31 March 2015

ARC Review | What The Lightning Sees (Part 1) by Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part One Release: March 31, 2015

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.

Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.

Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.

Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

If you are a book reviewer and would like to review WHAT THE LIGHTENING SEES or any of the upcoming titles, please visit the Tour site to sign-up.

Expected Series Release Schedule:
Part Two: April 27, 2015
Part Three: May 25, 2015

Jake Harrison is hot and rich, but much more than that he’s smart as well. He doesn’t gloat about his wealth and he loves his sister and spoiled her rotten. Haven Daniels didn’t know about the smart part, what she knew is that he’s over-confident, Mr.-Trust-Fund baby and too handsome for his own good.

Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a little bit b****y for her own good. Just like how Jake wanted her woman. She’s beautiful – but doesn’t know it, and doesn’t dress like it. Problem is, she seems not to be affected by his charm.

When they’re forced to work together, sparks flew, Jake had never enjoyed bantering as much as he did with her. Their sexual chemistry was off the chart, and I’m wondering if until when can Haven resist him?

When things were finally heating up and going somewhere, Jake did something that broke Haven’s heart. Will he be able to regain her trust again? Will Haven allow him to explain? Things to look forward to for the second book in the series.

Just like her previous series, Louise Bay had me swooning an panting for another book-boyfriend in What Lightning Sees.

Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon US ➙ http://amzn.to/1DlpcGb
❈ Amazon UK ➙ http://bit.ly/19I2Lif
❈ Amazon AU ➙ http://bit.ly/1BOI3E4
❈ Amazon CA ➙ http://amzn.to/1G601cs
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1GNB7O9
❈ B&N (UK) ➙ http://bit.ly/1P0OYEi
❈ iTunes ➙ http://apple.co/1Iparl3
❈ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/1NKeADB

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

No comments:

Post a Comment