Friday, July 3, 2015

Book Review | Taming Lily by Monica Murphy


23433122




Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Emma Chase, and Maya Banks, the anticipated finale in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’s sexy contemporary romance series about three fiery and determined sisters with their own ideas about life and love.

I’m in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head on, I’ve run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family’s cosmetics company. Now I’m in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and the sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I’m loving every minute of it.

But someone is watching me. Following me. He’s gorgeous. And soon we’re talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can’t be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.

Then everything explodes and I’m forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone’s mad at me. I don’t know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He’s who I want to trust. But I’m not so sure I should. Maybe it’s worth the risk—and what-ifs be damned. . . .

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Pre-Order Links: (July 7, 2015)
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1cXtY2a
❈ Amazon Paperback ➙ http://amzn.to/1HI8wsx
____________________________

CHECK OUT THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES
OWNING VIOLET (The Fowler Sisters #1)
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/15QPana
❉Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/1xsaZ2f

STEALING ROSE (The Fowler Sisters #2)
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1Bupk4x
❉Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/1BFUpCp



Lily had been the most interesting among the three Fowler sisters. That’s why I couldn’t wait to get my hands on her book. Finally! I am going to get inside her brain, and yes, she might get her happy ending just like her sisters.

But first – Lily is nothing without trouble. Or that’s what I thought. Trouble finds her, or she just doesn’t give a d*mn to what other people might think of her. She gives the paparazzi something to look forward to.

This time, her kind of trouble might be something serious. Especially since she taunted Pilar before running away. This time, she made sure no one knew where she is, even her sisters. She enjoys her vacation time under the sun in Hawaii. No press, no troubles, no one knew her and she was loving every single moment of it. Until she notices someone was watching her.

He was hard not to notice. He’s sexy, gorgeous and her knight and shining armor. Who would blame her if she bares her soul to him? It was seemed he understood her. But she had to remind herself that this was just temporary. When she goes back, she needs to face reality. Orrrrr – reality can wait a little bit. Because Max brought out something in her that she wants to explore. It was complicated, it was intense, it was dangerous, it was trouble. But she is Lily Fowler, and trouble is her middle name.

But he was not what she expected him to be. When she wakes up not finding him, she returns home and faces her problem. She wanted to spill, she wanted to tell someone, but she was afraid no one would believe her. She wanted to tell Max, but she wasn’t too sure if he was worth to trust. After the way he left her…

Among the three, I must say this one is my favorite. I get to know the complicated Lily, what is inside her head, why is she acting that way and how she finally stood still and fought. She can be vulnerable (unbelievable, right?), but Lily is a strong woman. And Pilar, OMG. Finally, she got what she deserves (although I think she deserves more than that – I totally hate her). She’s off the charts devious and I can’t believe she resorted to that kind of thing.

The support Lily got from her sisters was overwhelming, that includes their men as well. Their father did something surprising too. Family will always be family. No matter what you did in the past, whatever it was, when you ask for help – they’re the ones who would never disappoint you.

Its one ultimate package: romance, lies, deceit, blackmail, and a whole lot of steaaaaaamy scenes that will have you squirming in your bed.


STEAM: 5

  
I write books. I have the best job ever. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. Writer of new adult contemporary romance-ish stuff. Published with Avon and Bantam. Mom and wife. Native Californian.
For more information, please visit my website at http://monicamurphyauthor.comor sign up for my newsletter (copy and paste the link into your browser):http://bit.ly/IW5U0y
I'm also known as USA Today bestseller romance author Karen Erickson (http://karenerickson.com).

Connect with Monica: Website  |  Blog  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Author Goodreads  |  Amazon author page 


 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Double Book Review | Surviving & Enduring by Michelle Leigh


22921286




Emma and her twin brother, Danny, managed to escape the horrors of their childhood and their abusive father when they were sixteen. They have spent the last seven years trying to survive the world and build a better future. When Emma starts a promising new job at the Alexander Marketing Corporation she meets the boss and CEO, Trace Alexander. The chemistry is instantaneous and, although they try to fight the inappropriate attraction, they tumble headlong into a scorching affair. Soon after, menacing events and threats on Emma’s life have them believing that their abusive father has finally found them and wants to punish her for leaving. One bad decision places Emma in the hands of the man she has been running from and threatens her very life.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: 
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1QSBQV5




25121757







After Emma was shot and left for dead in an alley in Seattle, the assumption is that her father has come back to gain retribution for a past wrong. While she’s recovering, Emma stays with Trace at his condo where threats and continued problems seem to plague them. Then, when the problems focus solely on Trace, rather than Emma, they figure out that there’s more threatening these two than just Emma’s past. Now they need to figure out who would want to hurt Trace by hurting the one woman that Trace loves the most.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: 


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...