Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Book Review | How To Fall by Rebecca Brooks (@BeccaBooks)


One week of adventure might just lead to love…

Julia Evans has always put others ahead of herself--her high school math students, her troubled best friend, and her ex. But with New Year's approaching, she buys a round trip ticket to Brazil. For one week, she can put her needs first. She can meet a stranger in the hotel pool at midnight and dance all night on the beach.

Screenwriter Blake Williams has to keep moving before Oz's latest scandal catches up to him. But the dark-haired beauty with a backpack and an adventurous streak is messing with his plans. He can't seem to walk away from her. But secrets have a way of coming out, and when the week is up, Julia and Blake will have to decide if they're jumping into the biggest adventure of all or playing it safe.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:

Sunday, November 22, 2015

Book Review | Her Webmaster by Normandie Alleman (@NormandieA)


An online connection.
Masked by anonymity.
No cameras. No pictures.
Curiosity ignited to intrigue.

I thought I knew what I was getting into, but had no idea how far we would go...

My intention was to test the waters, dip my toe in the wading pool. Instead I surrendered to the world of seduction and submission as he submerged me--body, mind, and soul--into an ocean of eroticism.

Emails, texts, and hidden identities, were one thing. But now, coming face-to-face with the mystery man, the star of my fantasies, both terrifies and completely thrills me. If all goes according to plan, he will intensify the exquisite bond we share by transporting me to that glorious intersection between agony and ecstasy. If not, everything we've built will come crashing down around us, destroying my dreams in the process.

Either way, there is no going back. Because I want more. Much more.
He always says, "For every ounce of pleasure, a price must be paid."

And I am going to pay...

Warning: If you’re not a fan of dirty talk or dominant alpha males, “Her Web Master” may not be for you, but if you're looking for a filthy online boyfriend who will make your toes curl, meet Sophie’s mysterious Dom.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link:

Friday, November 20, 2015

Book Review | Kissing My Killer by Helena Newbury (@HelenaAuthor)


He was sent to kill me. So why can’t I resist his touch?

A full-length standalone Russian Mafia romance with no cliffhanger.

I know I should be afraid of him. He’s huge. Powerful. Cold as ice.

But when he looks into my eyes, he can’t pull the trigger. And the way he gazes at me makes me weak.

Now we’re on the run together. They say he’s a monster, but I’ve glimpsed the person inside.

The man sent to kill me is the only one who can save me...and I might be the only one who can save him.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:

Book Review | Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters (@AuthorAMWalters)


In a powerful romance for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay, New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.

She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:

Laugh with me.
Dance with me.
Smile with me.
Love with me.
Live with me.

The butterflies never ceased fluttering in my stomach.
I was crossing my fingers.
I was holding my breath.
I was reading really slow - because her words warranted it.
It was like I was going to miss something if I hurried myself into it.
So there I was, grasping my reader tightly with those f!@$% butterflies in my stomach that couldn't stop fluttering.
Ms. A. Meredith Walters, I felt my heart stopped. My breathing hitched...
I never felt so much relief. OMG.
The butterflies followed me in my dreams.
This was such a beautiful, beautiful, beautiful read.
I just can't recommend it enough.

What happens when a girl who thinks she’s dying meets a man who is just learning how to live?

Are your hearts ready? Because this is not your ordinary sappy romance novel. Oh no, fellow readers, this one is far more complex than that. Yes, it has those cheesy moments that can melt hearts, it has some sprinkle of steam into it, but more than that, the overall effect of the book on me was like an eye-opener, an inspiration to those who are losing hope, and to those who can’t let go of their past. It’s time to stop and smell the flowers. It’s time to live.

Seconds. Minutes. Days. Look at the bigger picture and embrace whatever time you have. Don’t look constantly toward the end. Enjoy the right now.

There were times when I get frustrated because Corin was so wrapped up with herself and her mortality that she’s forgetting to live. She had lost so much at a young age, and she was afraid she’d die young. Her parents died when she was still in her teens and she had been the one to take care of them. She is experiencing panic attacks and anxiety and frets over little things that she thought could trigger her health to spiral downwards. She goes doctor shopping and gets angry when the doctors would assure her there’s nothing wrong with her. Some people would be glad to hear it, but her? Ugh.

I think that you’re so scared of dying that you’ve forgotten what it’s like to live.

But him? He wasn’t perfect. Beck did the whole grief thing when he was recovering, but he passed through it. It was difficult knowing he couldn’t do the things he love anymore. But I love his new outlook in life, it was inspiring. He was living and embracing his life one moment at a time.

Most people do have baggage, and these two has a lot on their back. The girl who couldn’t grieve properly and couldn’t let go of her past and the man who had grieved his past life and is trying to move on. I thought it would have been a disaster for this two to meet. That it would have been unhealthy for them to be together, but I was wrong. They were meant for each other. He was good for her. They make each other feel so much than they could have ever imagine. So yes, I was wrong. They were pretty good for each other. She was the damsel in distress, and he was her prince charming.

Because the way I feel when I’m around you is crazy. It’s out of control. I just want to touch you. I want to be with you. All. The. Time.

They are the most unlikely couple, but they made it work. The chemistry and affection was there. And just when they were just beginning to live their HEA, something happened. Something that made my heart stopped, I couldn’t stop reading! It was painful, excruciating and I was about to lose hope of an HEA that both of them desperately deserved. Will fate give them a chance?

Well-written, perfectly-paced and emotion-filled read. Butterfly Dreams is the kind of book that will take you into an emotional journey and give you the unexpected.


  1. It’s A. Meredith Walters, so this has to be really good!
  2. THE FEELS!!!! Rollercoaster intensity of emotions that would keep you on your seats.
  3. It’s different. Romantic, sweet, a sprinkle of steam (but not a lot) but nevertheless, it’s an amazing read.
  4. It’s about life and second chances.
  5. It’s about living your life to the fullest.
  6. It’s about letting go of the pain of your past and embracing the present.
  7. It’s about the power of love, and how it can change almost everything.
  8. Miracles do happen.
  9. Happy ending. ß I almost wasn’t sure of this.
  10. It’s beautiful. The WORDS, omg, THE WORDS!!!!!
Purchase Link:

follow the author on blog|twitter|goodreads|facebook

 photo arc_zpsil36irc6.jpg

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Cover Reveal | The Baller by Vi Keeland (@ViKeeland)

(A standalone novel)
A Contemporary Romance novel
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author
Vi Keeland


Add THE BALLER to your TBR list on Goodreads!

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified of releases!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...