Thursday, December 31, 2015

30 Of My Most Unforgettable Reads in 2015


It would be hard for me to narrow it down to 10 - since I did have a lot of 5-Star read. 20 is okay, but since I turned 30 this year, I decided I'd add 10 more books to this list. These are some of the books that I have read, loved and would love to re-read if my time and work permits... these books would always sit on the top of my recommendation list! I might have cheated just a bit - but what the heck, I love all of them!

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Mini Reviews #2


This is my second Mini-Reviews Series, and the first one for this year!

For My Second Mini-Reviews, I Have:
1) The Girlfriend Request by Jodie Andrefski (@2000_words)
2) The Heat Is On by Katie Rose (@Katieroseauthor)
3) The Best of Me by Elisabeth Barrett (@ebarrettwrites)

I got all these from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review (thank you so much dear publishers!)

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Book Review | Less Than A Lady by Eva Devon (@evadevonauthor)

27823877

To win a lord, you can’t be a lady…

Darcy Blake, Earl of Chase, is a solider, rogue, and a loyal King's man. Commanded to spy on the luscious actress Amelia Fox, Darcy must pretend to be her student for a court theatrical. He is certain he can school her in the art of seduction while discovering if she is a traitor. But to his shock, he finds Mrs. Fox teaching him an entirely different kind of lesson.

As London's most popular actress, Amelia is famous at court, and she doesn't have a husband to tell her what do. Unfortunately, the king has ordered her to train the rakehell, Lord Chase to act for the court. Before long, the Earl is driving her wild with desire and awakening her heart to love. As an actress, society dictates she can never be more than Lord Chase's mistress, and Amelia has vowed never to be less than a lady.

When Darcy learns the witty actress is indeed linked to a traitor, he'll have to decide if love or loyalty will rule the day.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1QKW96b



The Earl of Chase, Darcy Blake has been a loyal soldier and King’s man, not to mention a lady’s man as well. When the king suspects the beautiful actress, Amelia and her brother of treason, he instructs Darcy to spy on them: by having Amelia teaching him how to be a woman. This makes everything much easier on his part to spy on Mrs. Fox (or so he thinks). When they finally met – there were sparks all over the place. But he needed to remember the reason why he’s with Amelia in the first place, but now, he just needs to prove that Amelia was innocent. But when information came out that Amelia’s brother is somehow involved in the treacherous activities, our earl is torn between fulfilling his duties and protecting the woman he grew to love.

Less Than A Lady has a promising start. I find it quite a bit amusing for our earl who’s a rogue, learning to be a woman with Amelia as his tutor. Every lesson they have was a whole lot of fun. Despite the fact that Amelia blindly places her faith in Darcy, our earl, however, was torn. He likes the actress, heavily tempted to kiss her whenever they’re together, and yet the evidence of treason are pointing to her and her brother. Which makes everything (most especially his job), a little but complicated. I like how it all started, but somewhere in the middle, I felt that there was something lacking. It was like the characters lacked complexity, and they didn’t really develop as the story progressed. Nevertheless, the fun part of the novel somehow makes up for it. I was just glad in picked up in the last part of the novel, where the surprising and exciting twists sprouted and made this one a nice read.

Rating: 3.75 Stars

Author Links: Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads

 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Book Review | Can't Hold Back by Serena Bell (@serenabellbooks)


25237996



In this tender military romance from the bestselling author of Hold on Tight—perfect for fans of of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery—a war-shattered veteran gets a second chance at love with the one that got away.

No girl can resist a man in uniform—especially if that man is Nate Riordan. But after an injury in the line of duty leaves Nate broken, body and soul, the soldier finds himself addicted to his pain meds, with no place to call home. Desperate for an escape, Nate reluctantly accepts a friend’s invitation to a new veterans’ retreat. Expecting a little R&R, Nate is shocked when the sight of his physical therapist opens up another old wound: heartbreak.

Years ago, Alia Drake fell hard for Nate, but never made her move. Instead, she set up her sister with the sexy, confident military man, a foolish decision that continues to haunt all three of them. Now, with Nate as her patient, she can make things right—even if it means getting too close for comfort. A healing touch and a little honesty work wonders, fueling a physical intimacy that crosses professional boundaries. This time, with desire in the air once more, Alia won’t hold anything back.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1mzuHeZ
_____________________________

Returning Home Series
✔ Hold On Tight (#1: Jake & Mira)
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1J3WKNF

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Cover Reveal + Giveaway | Zeke by Kelly Gendron (@KelGendron)

ZEKE FINAL .png

✰✰COVER REVEAL✰✰
ZEKE by Kelly Gendron @KelGendron @bookenthupromo
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date:January 22, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com )

Tuesday, December 15, 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Crazy Beautiful Lies by Kathryn L. James (@Kjames_Author)


Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1RJAKJQ

Book Review | Hard to Forget by Bella Jewel (@AuthorBellaJewel)


25448985

HARD TO FORGET
An Alpha’s Heart Novel, #3
By Bella Jewel
St. Martin’s Paperbacks
On Sale: December 15, 2015
eBook only
$3.99 USD

The third book in the sexy Alpha's Heart series by USA Today bestseller Bella Jewel.

Delaney, a professional bodyguard, has spent years trying to prove herself in a male dominated industry. Now she's facing her greatest challenge yet.

Bad boy billionaire Jax Shields has made plenty of enemies on his climb to the top, but being in the wrong place at the wrong time has put his life at risk. Now he's putting his life in the hands of Delaney and her team. He demands the best in everything, and he doesn't think she has what it takes to protect him. He's also made it clear he'd rather have her on her back then covering his. Will Delaney be able to prove herself to the most arrogant-and devastatingly handsome-man she's ever met?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1O2w2qO
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1I10mzV
❈ iTunes ➙ http://apple.co/1jVN2RJ
❈ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/1OZu6ON
____________________________________________________

Each book in the Alpha’s Heart series is a standalone with a HEA.
Book 1: Hard To Fight - http://amzn.to/1TIFq0X
Book 2: Hard To Break - http://amzn.to/1lX8y9M
Book 3: Hard To Forget



Reasons why I love this book:
ü Hot Cover
ü Girl Power
ü Thrill of the Chase
ü Action-Packed
ü Great Sex
ü Surprising Twists and Turns




Delaney wanted to be a bodyguard ever since she witnessed an act of heroism. An eye sight deficiency had her disqualified from the armed forces, so she went for the next best thing. It was hard proving herself that she can be as good as the rest of the men in the agency, but she was about to prove them all wrong. She might be a just a girl, but she can do what they do – even better.

Jax Shields may have met a lot of enemies while making a whole lot of money- but it was being at the wrong place in the wrong time that made him watched his back. He demands the best in everything, that’s why he didn’t expect that Delaney would be sent to him. How can a girl protect him?

Will Delaney be able to prove herself to Jax?

Oh she did, and she did it magnificently. What they didn’t expect was the brewing of lust and attraction and for the sparks to suddenly fly around them. Laney knew she had a job and Jax to protect, but how can she protect himself from this irresistible man?

Nak is an amazing boss. If all bosses can provide the same trust and same amount of confidence he did with Laney, the world would be an awesome place to live in. He didn’t allow her to wallow in doubts and self-pity, instead he empowered her and gave her the trust she couldn’t give herself.

It may have a sexy male cover, but this book screams of girl power from start to finish. There’s the struggle of being a woman in a male dominated world, and the fulfillment of being able to prove yourself amidst everything. I love everything about this book, and I enjoyed everything about it: their banters, the steamy scenes, the surprising twists and even Kyle. 

Rating: 4.5 Stars

___________________________________



25392083Grace is way different than the rest of her family. While her mother and the rest of her sisters busied themselves with beauty pageants, she busied herself as a bounty hunter. And it wasn’t an easy job, especially when her coworkers don’t take her seriously. Good thing, her boss gave her the chance to prove herself. She just has to capture Raide Knox.

There was more to Raide than what he is accused of. He might be a fugitive and on the run – but at the same time he was the hottest man Grace has ever met. But for her to catch him wasn’t easy. He was too big for her, and she’s sure he wouldn’t go down without a fight. She decided to seduce him – what she didn’t expect was for the plan to backfire…

The first time they met, there was already chemistry, and it continuously brews each time they cross-paths. It was the longest foreplay ever. The waiting was worth it. But what happens when he finds out that she was off to capture him?

I love this series because more than just steam, romance and the thrill of the chase. But it speaks about woman empowerment amidst a field dominated by male. A girl can be tough, strong, courageous, but a girl also has a heart. Just like the 3rd book that I have read first, I also enjoyed reading this one, and finished it in one sitting. It’s short, fun, a dash of drama, a lot of hot sex, and an equal amount of action.



Rating: 4.5 Stars
 http://amzn.to/1TIFq0X

Bella Jewel is a USA Today bestselling author. She lives in North Queensland where she's working on her next novel.

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Monday, December 14, 2015

Release Blitz + Giveaway | Crazy Beautiful Lies by Kathryn L. James (@Kjames_Author)


Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1RJAKJQ

Book Review | Wicked Reunion by Michelle A. Valentine (@M_A_Valentine)


25770490




College sweethearts London Uphill and Jared Kraft were inseparable. He was a rising baseball star with a promising future, and she seemed destined to become “Mrs. Kraft.” Then a tragic night and a series of devastating mistakes caused Jared to walk away from his life, leaving London without any explanation and tearing the couple apart.

Five years later, Jared has reinvented himself by putting down the bat and picking up a guitar to play for the red-hot band Wicked White. In all that time, London hasn’t gotten over her forever love—or the pain—despite seeking solace in the arms of the one man no one dreamed she’d run to.

When Wicked White’s lead singer goes MIA, Jared finds the time—and courage—to return to his hometown and face the mess he made. He’s shocked at how London’s life has changed, yet he’s determined to prove their love is worth fighting for. Is this breakup too big for any hope of a reunion tour? Or can London open her heart to Jared once again?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1lXgbND
_______________________________

Wicked White Series:
Wicked White (#1: Ace & Iris)  
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1Ujfv11

They have been together for so long, they loved each other very much, and I thought nothing can tear London and Jared apart until a tragedy struck that caused Jared to make several mistakes and broke London’s heart and him walking out of her life without any explanations.

Five years later, Jared, a former jock reinvented himself as a rock star and plays the guitar for the red-hot band Wicked White. All these time, London tried to move on but the love never really faded. She was still distraught over what happened to them. She tries so hard, but how can the heart just forget someone who owns it?

Now, Jared is back and is ready to face his past and the only girl he ever love. Is he too late? Or would their love be given a second chance?

Perhaps it was the persuasion not just from the other man or those people surrounding her. I must admit, I didn’t see that coming. I thought she was much stronger than that and not allow herself to love again or to be open to relationship unless she was ready. But here she was, breaking the heart of another person. I liked her at first, and everything she sacrificed for Jared – it was really love. What she did in the middle disturbed me a bit. Nevertheless, everything went well in the end.


It’s a classic tale of love, forgiveness and second chances. 

Rating: 4 Stars

Author Links: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads
 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Saturday, December 12, 2015

Book Review | Falling Hard by Tina Wainscott (@Tina_Wainscott)


25238224


In bestselling author Tina Wainscott’s gritty, emotional small-town romance—perfect for fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover—passions run high as a reformed bad boy reconnects with an old enemy . . . and gets her engine revving.

There’s no one Pax Sullivan wants to run into less than Gemma Thornton. Back in high school, she revved his heart more than street racing. But she picked his clean-cut brother over him—only to accuse Blake of an unforgivable crime. Eventually the charges were dropped and Gemma left town, but the hard feelings lingered . . . along with Pax’s gnawing “what-ifs.” Seven years later, just as he quits the police force to open a racetrack, Gemma’s back—and their chemistry is more combustible than ever.

If it were up to her, Gemma would never lay eyes on another Sullivan. She hates them, and they hate her—even Pax, who just so happens to be fixing up her father’s B&B. But the more time she spends with the lean, hard-bodied ex-cop at the inn and on the track, the more Gemma sees that Pax is nothing like his brother. Despite their anguished history, she’s tempted to take their relationship into high gear . . . if she can face the past and risk her heart.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1lTOF3z
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1Y7ULtj
❈ iTunes ➙ http://apple.co/1NfWhqg
______________________________________________

Falling Fast Series
#1 Raleigh & Mia
Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1Re1Klj


Sunday, December 6, 2015

ARC Review | Taking It Off by Claire Kent (@NoelleAdams3)

25809752


Can't get enough Magic Mike? Let bestselling author Claire Kent introduce you to Matt Stokes, the sexy-as-sin male stripper and club owner who knows what it really means to bare everything.

Preschool teacher Elizabeth Marks isn't exactly thrilled to be attending a college friend's bachelorette party at a male strip joint. The sights—screaming women, half-naked hunks—are just as sleazy as she expected, with one exception: the man standing at the back, radiating sensual heat despite being fully clothed. When Elizabeth takes refuge outside, he chases her down and dares her to stay. It turns out that her mystery man is the owner—and, as tonight's headliner, the one guy Elizabeth wouldn't mind seeing naked.

Matt Stokes lives his life one day, one dance at a time. But as he challenges Elizabeth to get in touch with the passionate, impulsive woman behind her prim façade, she brings out another side of him as well. This girl isn't just another pretty face—or paying customer—and Matt can't help wanting more. Onstage, he's used to exposing his body. Now Matt will have to expose his heart. Because when it comes to real love, that's the one striptease that matters.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1SCgeZY

Friday, December 4, 2015

ARC Review | More Than Once by Elizabeth Briggs (@lizwrites)

26918316



She’s trying to be good. He loves it when she’s bad.

Andrew West is done being the nice guy. After a marriage proposal gone wrong, he’s started over in a new city and he’s never risking his heart again.

Becca Collins is done being the bad girl. After quitting the band she played bass for, she’s going to prove to her family that she’s really changed.

When Becca’s dumped by her boyfriend and fired from her job on Christmas Eve, all seems lost, until she runs into a former one night stand—Andrew. To impress her parents, Becca convinces him to pretend to be her perfect boyfriend for their holiday dinner.

After Andrew shows Becca he’s all bad boy in the bedroom, neither wants to pretend anymore. But when Becca's invited to rejoin her band for a show and Andrew's forced to face his ex, they both wonder if they're ready to take a leap again—or if they're doomed to fail in life and love a second time.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy Links: 
AMAZON  |  BARNES & NOBLE  |  iBOOKS  |  KOBO  |  GOOGLE PLAY  |  SMASHWORDS

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Book Review | How To Fall by Rebecca Brooks (@BeccaBooks)


27262413



One week of adventure might just lead to love…

Julia Evans has always put others ahead of herself--her high school math students, her troubled best friend, and her ex. But with New Year's approaching, she buys a round trip ticket to Brazil. For one week, she can put her needs first. She can meet a stranger in the hotel pool at midnight and dance all night on the beach.

Screenwriter Blake Williams has to keep moving before Oz's latest scandal catches up to him. But the dark-haired beauty with a backpack and an adventurous streak is messing with his plans. He can't seem to walk away from her. But secrets have a way of coming out, and when the week is up, Julia and Blake will have to decide if they're jumping into the biggest adventure of all or playing it safe.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1PHBVcY


Sunday, November 22, 2015

Book Review | Her Webmaster by Normandie Alleman (@NormandieA)


27065169



An online connection.
Masked by anonymity.
No cameras. No pictures.
Curiosity ignited to intrigue.

I thought I knew what I was getting into, but had no idea how far we would go...

My intention was to test the waters, dip my toe in the wading pool. Instead I surrendered to the world of seduction and submission as he submerged me--body, mind, and soul--into an ocean of eroticism.

Emails, texts, and hidden identities, were one thing. But now, coming face-to-face with the mystery man, the star of my fantasies, both terrifies and completely thrills me. If all goes according to plan, he will intensify the exquisite bond we share by transporting me to that glorious intersection between agony and ecstasy. If not, everything we've built will come crashing down around us, destroying my dreams in the process.

Either way, there is no going back. Because I want more. Much more.
He always says, "For every ounce of pleasure, a price must be paid."

And I am going to pay...

Warning: If you’re not a fan of dirty talk or dominant alpha males, “Her Web Master” may not be for you, but if you're looking for a filthy online boyfriend who will make your toes curl, meet Sophie’s mysterious Dom.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link:

Friday, November 20, 2015

Book Review | Kissing My Killer by Helena Newbury (@HelenaAuthor)


27827569



He was sent to kill me. So why can’t I resist his touch?

A full-length standalone Russian Mafia romance with no cliffhanger.

I know I should be afraid of him. He’s huge. Powerful. Cold as ice.

But when he looks into my eyes, he can’t pull the trigger. And the way he gazes at me makes me weak.

Now we’re on the run together. They say he’s a monster, but I’ve glimpsed the person inside.

The man sent to kill me is the only one who can save me...and I might be the only one who can save him.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1MroOc3