Saturday, December 12, 2015

Book Review | Falling Hard by Tina Wainscott (@Tina_Wainscott)


25238224


In bestselling author Tina Wainscott’s gritty, emotional small-town romance—perfect for fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover—passions run high as a reformed bad boy reconnects with an old enemy . . . and gets her engine revving.

There’s no one Pax Sullivan wants to run into less than Gemma Thornton. Back in high school, she revved his heart more than street racing. But she picked his clean-cut brother over him—only to accuse Blake of an unforgivable crime. Eventually the charges were dropped and Gemma left town, but the hard feelings lingered . . . along with Pax’s gnawing “what-ifs.” Seven years later, just as he quits the police force to open a racetrack, Gemma’s back—and their chemistry is more combustible than ever.

If it were up to her, Gemma would never lay eyes on another Sullivan. She hates them, and they hate her—even Pax, who just so happens to be fixing up her father’s B&B. But the more time she spends with the lean, hard-bodied ex-cop at the inn and on the track, the more Gemma sees that Pax is nothing like his brother. Despite their anguished history, she’s tempted to take their relationship into high gear . . . if she can face the past and risk her heart.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1lTOF3z
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1Y7ULtj
❈ iTunes ➙ http://apple.co/1NfWhqg
______________________________________________

Falling Fast Series
#1 Raleigh & Mia
Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1Re1Klj




This book is pretty much a-mazing and a-stounding! It was a pretty tough read that had me biting my nails in the last few chapters – the will it or will it not questions were haunting me, until it finally happened. And it was worth the wait, I could almost see their faces: the shame, the redemption, the relief and finally, the justice.

Because this is more than your ordinary love story: this has so much more to it than just falling in love and having your happy ending. Gemma and Pax’s HEA takes a lot of hard work and bravery. Especially when a lot is at stake.

The first moment they met, they had that connection, but Gemma chose someone else, his brother, thinking it would do her good. Pax was the bad news, and Blake? He was the good guy. But things happened – she lost her friends, and she was forced to get out of town. But one accident brought her back to the small town. And straight into the arms of Pax.

If she had any other choice, she didn’t want to see anyone besides her father. The old town reminded her of bad memories, but her father needs her. She has to stay and put up with old news surfacing, and whisperings behind her back. However, the more she and Pax spend time together, the more she realizes that Pax wasn’t like his brother. She chose the wrong brother back then, would she be able to chose the right one now?

When her past and present collide – will they survive?

There were a whole lot of interesting characters – some you will love and adore, and some you will hate. It touches sensitively on topics that are controversial and is happening in the real world. The doubts, the questions, and the apprehensions are real. Perhaps when you are put in that particular situation, you’ll ask things that will make you question your judgment. And my heart goes out to these women, to these victims, to these survivors.

Falling Hard is a brave, emotional, fun read with a sprinkle of steam. I enjoyed, I suffered and I didn’t stop reading this until I was on the last page. The relief was palpable, and I was glad everyone got what they deserve. It wasn’t what I was hoping for, but I think it was better. This is my first Tina Wainscott read and won’t be my last

Rating: 5 Stars
 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

No comments:

Post a Comment