Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Blog Tour, Book Review | All The Way by M. Mabie (@AuthorMMabie)

"I was going to keep my word, but I was also keeping her."—Cord Taylor

All the Way is LIVE!


34016365
A contemporary romance with a mouthy redhead and a sexy, charming hero.
Swoon. Laugh. Fall in love.

I’m a man’s man. A bro. A pal. A dude. And I love women.

Am I a saint? Far from it.

Do I go out with a lot of women? You’re damn right.

I date them all. Shy. Loud. Too busy. Lonely. High maintenance. No confidence. No filter. Bad habits. Naive. Beautiful ones. Pretty ones—and believe me there is a difference, but that’s another soap box. Point is, I don’t discriminate.

What do I get out of it? Knowledge. I want to be prepared, adept, and ready.

I might find the perfect woman for me today or a few years from now, but I won’t stop until I do. Then when The One comes along, I’ll be ready to go the distance.

Ready to go all the way.

I’m Cord Taylor, and, lady of my dreams, I’m coming for you!

Monday, May 22, 2017

Release Day Blitz | Twenty Two by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)



Purchase Links: 



When Lucas Brooks was traded to the Nashville Assassins over a decade ago, he was a brash, brawling hothead without an anchor.

Well, four kids and a smokin' hot wife will weigh you down real fast, but Lucas wouldn't change a minute of his happily ever after.


During an epic, end-of-season quest for the Cup, changes appear on the horizon, and suddenly, there's a plot twist in Lucas's fairy tale.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Book Review | Burn Before Reading by Sara Wolf (@Sara_Wolf1)


And a wolf meets his match.
A girl meets a wolf.

Beatrix Cruz - Bee for short - has exactly one goal; kick her dad's severe depression in the ass. She's got a foolproof plan;


1. Get into the elite high school Lakecrest Preparatory on a scholarship


2. Study like crazy


3. Graduate into NYU and become a shrink


Nothing can stand in her way - not even Lakecrest's rich, hot, and notorious Blackthorn brothers. Not Fitz Blackthorn, with his flirting and his elite computer hacking, not Burn Blackthorn, with his intimidating height and emotionless face, and certainly not sinfully handsome Wolf Blackthorn, who hands out 'red cards' to students who displease him, and expels the ones who keep doing it.


But when Bee stands up for a student, she pisses off Wolf, and he's suddenly itching to pull her scholarship from underneath her. To keep it, Bee strikes a deal with the devil - father Blackthorn himself; spy on Mr. Blackthorn's sons, become friends with them, and learn their secrets in exchange for staying at Lakecrest.


Betraying the Blackthorn brothers' trust is supposed to be easy.


Becoming friends with the Blackthorn boys makes it hard.


And falling in love with Wolf makes it impossible.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/2q5VJgh

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Release Day Blitz | YOUR ALLURING LOVE by Layla Hagen (@laylahagen)

yal-bannerv2

Layla Hagen's YOUR ALLURING LOVE is available now! Get your hands on Alice and Nate's story now. Find out more about it below, read an excerpt, and enter to win a $50 Amazon giftcard!

LHYourAlluringLoveBookCover525x8_BW_HIGH*A sizzling romance from a USA Today Bestselling Author*

Alice Bennett has been holding a torch for her older brother’s best friend, Nate, for more than a decade. He’s a hotshot TV producer who travels the world, never staying in San Francisco for too long. But now he’s in town and just as tempting as ever… with a bossy streak that makes her weak in the knees and a smile that can melt ice—or at the very least, her defenses.

As a successful restaurant owner, Alice is happy with her life. She loves her business and her family, yet after watching her siblings find their happy ever after, she can’t help feeling lonely sometimes—but that’s only for her to know.

Nate has always had a soft spot for Alice. Despite considering the Bennetts his family, he never could look at her as just his friend’s little sister. She’s a spitfire, and Nate just can’t stay away. He loves making her laugh… and blush.

Their attraction is irresistible, and between stolen kisses and wicked-hot nights, they form a deep bond that has them both yearning for more.

But when the chance of a lifetime comes knocking at his door, will Nate chase success even if it means losing Alice, or will he choose her?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Get your hands on YOUR ALLURING LOVE:

Apple iBooks: http://apple.co/2p7t0HF
Nook (B&N): http://bit.ly/2qwSAqk

Friday, April 28, 2017

Book Review | Royal Player by Katie McCoy

34777015

Charlie Davenport is the bad boy of British tennis - and third in line to the throne. He’s a beast on the courts, and a wild animal in bed (according to all the tabloids). Girls are lining up for chance at his crown jewels, and when I stumble into the wrong Wimbledon dressing room and catch a glimpse of his game, set, AND match, I can see why.

So what’s a little good luck kiss between f̶r̶i̶e̶n̶d̶s̶ strangers?

I know better than to get involved with a bad boy like Charlie. But now he’s on a winning streak, he thinks I’m his lucky charm - and you know what’s luckier than a kiss?

Everything.

Suddenly, I've got paparazzi on my trail, exes coming out of the woodwork — and you don’t know ‘cutthroat’ until you’ve seen a pack of hungry socialites set loose near the Royal Family.

I’m in way over my head, and even worse - I’m falling in love. Can this American girl win her Prince Charming? Or will we both crash out of the championships in flames?

Wimbledon-meets-The Prince and Me in this hilarious, sexy new romance from Katie McCoy!

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon Link ($0.99): http://amzn.to/2qcFPRF

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

Book Review | 180 Seconds by Jessica Park (@JessicaPark24)


32487648Some people live their entire lives without changing their perspective. For Allison Dennis, all it takes is 180 seconds…

After a life spent bouncing from one foster home to the next, Allison is determined to keep others at arm’s length. Adopted at sixteen, she knows better than to believe in the permanence of anything. But as she begins her third year in college, she finds it increasingly difficult to disappear into the white noise pouring from her earbuds.

One unsuspecting afternoon, Allison is roped into a social experiment just off campus. Suddenly, she finds herself in front of a crowd, forced to interact with a complete stranger for 180 seconds. Neither she, nor Esben Baylor, the dreamy social media star seated opposite her, is prepared for the outcome.

When time is called, the intensity of the experience overwhelms Allison and Esben in a way that unnerves and electrifies them both. With a push from her oldest friend, Allison embarks on a journey to find out if what she and Esben shared is the real thing—and if she can finally trust in herself, in others, and in love.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon Link: http://amzn.to/2oGEW1X

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Review Blitz | Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland (@ViKeeland) & Penelope Ward (PenelopeAuthor)


Read the First Chapter HERE.

I met Bianca in an elevator. 

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot.
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her. 

And she was falling for two men.
Only, both men were me.
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.


All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Amazon ➜ http://amzn.to/2ooVxca
Barnes & Noble  http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
iBooks
 http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Kobo
 http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Google Play
 http://smarturl.it/t1aflu
Audio
 http://amzn.to/2nBk7HL
Amazon paperback
 http://amzn.to/2jy7nyg


Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Release Blitz | Twist by Kylie Scott (@KylieScottbooks)



TWIST
By Kylie Scott
A Dive Bar Novel

From New York Times bestselling author Kylie Scott comes the second sizzling stand-alone novel in the Dive Bar series!

When his younger brother loses interest in online dating, hot bearded bartender Joe Collins only intends to log into his account and shut it down. Until he reads about her.

Alex Parks is funny, fascinating, and pretty much everything he's been looking for in a woman—except that she lives across the country. Soon they're emailing up a storm and telling each other their deepest, darkest secrets...except the one that really matters.


When Alex pays Joe a surprise visit, however, they both discover that when it comes to love, it's always better with a twist.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Blog Tour, Book Review | Delayed Call by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)


 

Buy the Book:




Vaughn Johansson is the Nashville Assassins' star player. He's brash, cocky, and talented. And he isn't afraid to let anyone know it. He lives his life on his own terms, never forming romantic attachments, and only allowing his very closest to see his true, caring self.

Brie Soledad has the weight of the world on her shoulders. As the staff reporter for the Assassins, she balances a high-profile job and it's heavy travel schedule with being the sole provider for her adult brother with Down syndrome. Sure, she'd like to find love. But who has time for that when there are bills to pay?


Brie has been the match to Vaughn's gasoline since the day she first held out her microphone to him. They strike sparks off each other, keeping their friends, the team, and the Assassins fans in stitches. Brie’s refusal to fawn over Vaughn sets his teeth on edge and his blood boiling. Especially in that body part... 



Brie's been let down by love before, but she knows she deserves nothing less than real, forever love. Vaughn's past has left deep, hidden scars, and there are some secrets he cannot bear to reveal. As much as Brie wants him, Vaughn may be too big a risk for her wary heart to take. But he’s is at his best under pressure. When the delayed call is in effect and he has no choice but to score, Vaughn always delivers.




Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Release Day Blitz | Delayed Call by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)




Buy the Book:




Vaughn Johansson is the Nashville Assassins' star player. He's brash, cocky, and talented. And he isn't afraid to let anyone know it. He lives his life on his own terms, never forming romantic attachments, and only allowing his very closest to see his true, caring self.

Brie Soledad has the weight of the world on her shoulders. As the staff reporter for the Assassins, she balances a high-profile job and it's heavy travel schedule with being the sole provider for her adult brother with Down syndrome. Sure, she'd like to find love. But who has time for that when there are bills to pay?


Brie has been the match to Vaughn's gasoline since the day she first held out her microphone to him. They strike sparks off each other, keeping their friends, the team, and the Assassins fans in stitches. Brie’s refusal to fawn over Vaughn sets his teeth on edge and his blood boiling. Especially in that body part... 


Brie's been let down by love before, but she knows she deserves nothing less than real, forever love. Vaughn's past has left deep, hidden scars, and there are some secrets he cannot bear to reveal. As much as Brie wants him, Vaughn may be too big a risk for her wary heart to take. But he’s is at his best under pressure. When the delayed call is in effect and he has no choice but to score, Vaughn always delivers.




Monday, February 13, 2017

Blog Tour | Thousand Letters by Staci Hart (@imaquirkybird)


sbpr-atl-bt

"Lyrical, heartbreaking, and emotionally intense, A THOUSAND LETTERS is a beautiful portrait of an undying love that deserves a second chance."

Melanie Harlow, USA Today Bestselling Author

A Thousand Letters, an all-new emotional standalone by Staci Hart is LIVE!!!

Read Today:
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/SORJXP

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Book Tour & Book Review | Fake Fiancee by Ilsa Madden Mills (@ilsamaddenmills)







FAKE_FIANCEE_BOOK_TOUR.jpg
Purchase Links:
Amazon Paperback:  http://amzn.to/2ldp4TS

Cover Reveal | The Hard Truth About Sunshine by Sawyer Bennett (@bennettbooks)

The Hard Truth About Sunshine
By Sawyer Bennett
Release Day: March 28
Standalone

New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett has written her most gripping and poignant tale yet. Provocatively heart-breaking, audaciously irreverent and romantically fulfilling, The Hard Truth About Sunshine exposes just how very thin the line is between a full life and an empty existence.

An angry, bitter amputee.
An optimist losing her eyesight.
A dying kid.
A suicidal thief.
Four people with nothing in common but their destination.

Despite having narrowly escaped death’s clutches, Christopher Barlow is grateful for nothing. His capacity to love has been crushed. He hates everyone and everything, completely unable to see past the gray stain of misery that coats his perception of the world. It’s only after he involuntarily joins a band of depressed misfits who are struggling to overcome their own problems, does Christopher start to re-evaluate his lot in life.
What could they possibly learn from one another? How could they possibly help each other to heal? And the question that Christopher asks himself over and over again… can he learn to love again?
He’s about to find out as he embarks upon a cross country trip with a beautiful woman who is going blind, a boy with terminal cancer, and an abuse victim who can’t decide whether she wants to live or die.
They will encounter adventure, thrills, loss and love.
And within their travels they will learn the greatest lesson of all.

The hard truth about sunshine…

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2jHejr5

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Review Blitz | Egomaniac by Vi Keeland @ViKeeland


The night I met Drew Jagger, he’d just broken into my new Park Avenue office.
I dialed 9-1-1 before proceeding to attack him with my fancy new Krav Maga skills.
He quickly restrained me, then chuckled, finding my attempted assault amusing. 

Of course, my intruder had to be arrogant.
Only, turned out, he wasn’t an intruder at all. 

Drew was the rightful occupant of my new office.  He’d been on vacation while his posh space was renovated.

Which was how a scammer got away with leasing me office space that wasn’t really available for rent. 

I was swindled out of ten grand.

The next day, after hours at the police station, Drew took pity on me and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse.  In exchange for answering his phones while his secretary was out, he’d let me stay until I found a new place.
I probably should have acted grateful and kept my mouth shut when I overheard the advice he was spewing to his clients.  But I couldn’t help giving him a piece of my mind.

I never expected my body to react every time we argued.  Especially when that was all we seemed to be able to do.

The two of us were complete opposites. Drew was a bitter, angry, gorgeous-as-all-hell, destroyer of relationships.  And my job was to help people save their marriages.

The only thing the two of us had in common was the space we were sharing. 

And an attraction that was getting harder to deny by the day.  

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Google Play  ➜ http://smarturl.it/xmkkyl

Paperback ➜ http://amzn.to/2jX7e66


Vi Keeland’s books never disappointed me, and EGOMANIAC (just like the rest of her books) would go to my favorite-list. She knew how to make her characters relatable, and well-loved (not to mention hate at times). Her plot would always be new, and sexy, and not-so-dramatic, but it would still make your heart tingle a bit.

You’d love Drew Jagger – his witty dialogues would make you (really laugh!). He’s a New York-based divorce attorney – sexy, uber-hot, and rich. His cynical view on marriage came has a history which I would not divulge (no spoilers!). But nevertheless, our hero mind be cynical when it comes to matrimony, but he has a big, kind heart.

I like the way Emerie Rose handled Drew – she never took any sh** from him, and she has a smart retort to every banter he throws at her. She came from Oklahoma to settle in New York, and it didn’t start very well, since she was swindled out. Nevertheless, Drew came to her rescue. I love her – she was very patient, and loyal.

The secondary characters were equally amazing as well. They are great support main characters, most especially Roman, the private investigator (I am looking forward to hear his story too)!


The rave about this book is totally true! Once it showed up in my kindle, and I started reading it – there was no way to stop until the very last page. The fun, innuendo-filled banters, intense sexual chemistry, sprinkled it with some drama that would make your heart ache and not to mention sizzling sex would have you totally hooked. Reading Vi Keeland’s Egomaniac definitely started my year right!

Rating: 5 Stars


Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!




 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png