06 November 2018

Book Review | Long Road Home by Stacey Lynn (@staceylynnbooks)


Download your copy today! 
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2JNjsg8 
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2zNiT2m 
iBooks: https://apple.co/2E2paLV 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2zNTyW3 
Nook: http://bit.ly/2ODbgnz 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qqpu8u 



Long Road Home by Stacey Lynn
Publication Date: November 5th, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Book Review | Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward



HateNotesTITLE2.png
Hate Notes final ebook cover

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance

New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018


Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Available November 6th


Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon ebook➜ https://amzn.to/2ALvbsH
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!) ➜ http://smarturl.it/x5h99h
Amazon Audio ➜ https://amzn.to/2zR81AE
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) ➜http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Book Review | Beneath His Stars by Amie Knight (@authoramieknight)


BHs-SBPRBANNER-BT.jpg

Beneath His Stars, the first in the Stars Duet, an all-new emotional and romantic duet from Amie Knight is available NOW!

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2O32nA9

Pre-order In Her Space, the stunning conclusion, today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/InHerSpace
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2MhFMOA

01 November 2018

New Release | The Rival by Megan Green (@MeganGreen616)

Cover Reveal + Giveaway | All Of Me by A.L. Jackson (@aljacksonauthor)


All of Me

A stand-alone forbidden romance in A.L. Jackson's Confessions of the Heart Series...

Coming December 3rd

Cover: RBA Designs
Model: Micah P. Truitt
OMG YOU GUYS!! I am so thrilled and excited to share the ALL OF ME cover - my favorite cover in all of history! I love it soooo much - it's the absolute perfect representation of Ian Jacobs, whose story is also one of my favorite I've written.
It's all just...magic!
I can't wait to share it all with you on December 3rd! 
Are you ready to fall in love with Ian Jacobs? 
#IanisLIFE
DETAILS: 
TITLE: ALL OF ME
SERIES: A Confessions of the Heart Stand-Alone Novel 
RELEASE DATE: DECEMBER 3RD, 2018
People call me callous. Arrogant. Ruthless.
I call myself tenacious.
One of the most powerful attorneys in Charleston, I don’t let anyone or anything stand in my way.
Until a chance encounter changes everything.

One glance.
One touch.
One night.
It only leaves me wanting more.

But Grace is off limits. Most people would even say forbidden.
Everyone knows an attorney can’t sleep with his client.
Too bad I already did.

And even with the threat of losing everything, I don’t know if I can stop myself from having her again...

New Release | Beneath His Stars by Amie Knight (@authoramieknight)


BHs-SBPRBANNER-RB.jpg

Beneath His Stars, the first in the Stars Duet, an all-new emotional and romantic duet from Amie Knight is LIVE!

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
*Special release day only price of 99¢*
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2O32nA9
Pre-order In Her Space, the stunning conclusion, today!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/InHerSpace
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2MhFMOA

Book Review | I Bet You by Ilsa Madden-Mills (@ilsamaddenmills)


Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/IBetYouIMM


Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2vLgSkX

Book Review | Royally Yours by Emma Chase (@EmmaChase)

24 October 2018

Book Review | Tempting Brooke by Kristen Proby (@handbagjunkie)



From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Kristen Proby, comes TEMPTING BROOKE, a new novella in her Big Sky Series, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure to grab your copy today!
About TEMPTING BROOKE:

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kristen Proby comes a new story in her Big Sky series…
Brooke’s Blooms has taken Cunningham Falls by surprise. The beautiful, innovative flower shop is trendy, with not only gorgeous flower arrangements, but also fun gifts for any occasion. This store is Brooke Henderson’s deepest joy, and it means everything to her, which shows in how completely she and her little shop have been embraced by the small community of Cunningham Falls.
So, when her landlord dies and Brody Chabot saunters through her door, announcing that the building has been sold, and will soon be demolished, Brooke knows that she’s in for the fight of her life. But she hasn’t gotten this far by sitting back and quietly doing what she’s told. Hustle is Brooke’s middle name, and she has no intention of losing this fight, no matter how tempting Brody’s smile — and body — is.
Grab your copy of TEMPTING BROOKE today!
Amazon UK:  https://amzn.to/2P5NVLc
Amazon Canada:  https://amzn.to/2PziNRn
Amazon AUhttps://amzn.to/2IZp46f


Book Review | Fall by Kristen Callihan (@Kris10Callihan)


FALL
VIP – BOOK 3
By Kristen Callihan
Release Day – Oct 23, 2018



The first time I met Jax Blackwood things went a little sideways.

In my defense, I didn’t know he was Jax Blackwood—who expects a legendary rock star to be shopping for groceries? More importantly, a blizzard was coming and he was about to grab the last carton of mint-chocolate chip.

Still, I might have walked away, but then he smugly dared me to try and take the coveted ice cream. So I kissed him. And distracted that mint-chip right out of his hands.

Okay, it was a dirty move, but desperate times and all that. Besides, I never expected he’d be my new neighbor.

An annoying neighbor who takes great pleasure in reminding me that I owe him ice cream but would happily accept more kisses as payment. An irresistible neighbor who keeps me up while playing guitar naked–spectacularly naked–in his living room.

Clearly, avoidance is key. Except nothing about Jax is easy to ignore—not the way he makes me laugh, or that his particular brand of darkness matches mine, or how one look from him melts me faster than butter under a hot sun.

Neither of us believes in love or forever. Yet we’re quickly becoming each other’s addiction. But we could be more. We could be everything.

All we have to do is trust enough to fall.

 

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2NPHcRU 

Book Review


5/5


This book is worth the read!

You'd fall in love with Stella and Jax - they're amazing characters. They met in the most unexpected places, and Stella stole a quick kiss over the mint-ice cream they both wanted. She had it, but she never forgot the guy, and most especially the kiss.

Stella is one of the bravest women I know. She didn't have any luck with her family. Her dad left her to live by herself. So far, she managed it. She had some odd jobs, but her past didn't made her bitter of her future, only a bit wary of whom to trust. She loves to help other people in her own special way.

Jax - this guy. I don't have words. His talented, hot and oh so swoony. But he isn't perfect (thank goodness he's not). He has issues, he has flaws. He might be famous and had everything that he wanted, but he was still down. So down that he just wanted out of it. He was recovering when he met Stella. She was not like any woman he ever met.

I love how the story came about. It was perfectly paced, from their meeting, right through the ending, including the scenes in between. I love that he tried to woo her over, and gave that sense of anticipation. You are just going to love the secondary characters just as much especially with the help and push they gave to both characters. It was touching and hilarious at some points.

What I love most about this story is that it was more than just your ordinary well-written romance novel. It dived into sensitive issues about mental health that people refuse to acknowledge or even think about. This book, in its own way, stresses the importance of mental health, how it affects the person, the people around him/her and the importance of getting help.

Talk about an epic, epic read. Kristen Callihan made me FALL in this book. It has everything in it: romance, steam, social and relevant issues that will keep you glued to every page.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Kristen Callihan is an author because there is nothing else she’d rather be. She is a three-time RITA nominee and winner of two RT Reviewer’s Choice awards. Her novels have garnered starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly and the Library Journal, as well as being awarded top picks by many reviewers. Her debut book FIRELIGHT received RT Magazine’s Seal of Excellence, was named a best book of the year by Library Journal, best book of Spring 2012 by Publisher’s Weekly, and was named the best romance book of 2012 by ALA RUSA. When she is not writing, she is reading.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE


EXCERPT
The air between us shifts. I’m filled with a strange giddiness, wanting to laugh for the fun of it, but I’m also too warm, my limbs oddly heavy as if simple movements might be too much for me.
His tone turns soft and cajoling, teasing the truth out of me. “Are you going to tell me what you do?” When I say nothing, the corners of his eyes crinkle. “I see. You’re going to torture me a bit.”
The warm, fuzzy feeling grows as I shrug. “Torture feels apropos in this scenario.”
He hums again, taking another step toward me. “What makes you think I won’t like being tortured by you?”
The heat of his body and the scent of his skin makes my head light and my pulse pound. How did it get to this point where the highlight of my day is flirting with Jax Blackwood? Despite the thrill, I know I’m in over my head. I haven’t gone out on a date in months because I form attachments, I get emotional, and then I hurt when they inevitably leave. And this man will leave. He is as bright and fleeting as a camera flash. I’ll be left with the image of him seared into my memory and nothing more.
I tell myself all of this, the voice in my head as stern as possible. But it doesn’t make me back away. It doesn’t stop my body from somehow straining toward his without even moving. Because it might be stupid of me, but I want to feel something that isn’t planned. Something, for however briefly, that’s real.
He’s too attuned to me not to notice. John’s lids lower as his attention slides down my body before easing back up to my face. Slowly, he rests his forearm on the wall beside my head. “Tell me, Stella,” he murmurs.
“No,” I whisper back, flirting, even though I shouldn’t.
His biceps bunch as he leans in, a smile dancing on his lips. “Tell.”
My breasts graze his chest, and I feel it in my toes.
“You’re crowding me.” I hate how breathy I sound.
“Can’t help it.” His voice is a rumble, the heat of his breath playing over my skin. He ducks his head, drawing close until our lips nearly brush, and when he speaks again, his tone is almost conversational, except for the husky quality that touches deep within my core. “You smell like strawberries. Fucking delicious.”
My lids flutter, and I swallow hard. “Ordinarily, I’d call you out on that cliché but since I’ve been eating strawberries, you aren’t exactly wrong.”
His chuckle is slow and easy, as he eases back and his gaze slowly travels over my face. “Were they sweet, Stella Button?”
He’s looking at my mouth like he might try to find out. My lips tremble in response, and John tracks the movement, his breathing getting deeper, faster. “You have two freckles on your lips. One on the top lip and one on the bottom corner.”
Those damn freckles. They were the bane of my adolescence. I hid them with lipstick and silently cursed whenever someone mentioned them.
Freckles don’t have any feelings, but I swear it’s as if he’s touching them.
“You’re just noticing this?” I try to make it sound like a joke, but it comes out weak and thready.
His own lips quirk. “Oh, I noticed. It’s distracting as hell. They’re like two little dots of butter toffee. Makes me want to lick them, get a taste.”
Oh, God. Lick them, please. I can almost feel it. I want to feel it.
No. Bad Stella. Behave. 
John’s lips part a fraction like he just might take that taste.  
“Back off,” I whisper. And yet somehow my traitorous hands find their way to his sides, running over the waistband of his jeans, holding him there.
John makes a sound deep in his throat and tilts his hips, pressing them against mine. A distinctly thick bulge nudges my belly. Both of us lose a breath, and then he’s closer, his cheek touching my temple. “You’ll have to let me go first.”
My thumbs slide under the edge of his shirt and find smooth, taut skin. A tremor goes through his body. I try to think, search for what the hell we’ve been talking about.
His lips brush the crest of my cheek as he murmurs against my skin. “Tell me what you do, Stella. You know you want to.”
My smile feels illicit. Somehow the action is directly tied to all my happy parts, making them draw hot and tight. “I don’t think I do.”
Another hum. “Liar. You’re dying to.” 

Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram  |  Goodreads  |  Pinterest  |  BookBub

23 October 2018

New Release | Fall by Kristen Callihan (@Kris10Callihan)


FALL
VIP – BOOK 3
By Kristen Callihan
Release Day – Oct 23, 2018



The first time I met Jax Blackwood things went a little sideways.

In my defense, I didn’t know he was Jax Blackwood—who expects a legendary rock star to be shopping for groceries? More importantly, a blizzard was coming and he was about to grab the last carton of mint-chocolate chip.

Still, I might have walked away, but then he smugly dared me to try and take the coveted ice cream. So I kissed him. And distracted that mint-chip right out of his hands.

Okay, it was a dirty move, but desperate times and all that. Besides, I never expected he’d be my new neighbor.

An annoying neighbor who takes great pleasure in reminding me that I owe him ice cream but would happily accept more kisses as payment. An irresistible neighbor who keeps me up while playing guitar naked–spectacularly naked–in his living room.

Clearly, avoidance is key. Except nothing about Jax is easy to ignore—not the way he makes me laugh, or that his particular brand of darkness matches mine, or how one look from him melts me faster than butter under a hot sun.

Neither of us believes in love or forever. Yet we’re quickly becoming each other’s addiction. But we could be more. We could be everything.

All we have to do is trust enough to fall.

 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Kristen Callihan is an author because there is nothing else she’d rather be. She is a three-time RITA nominee and winner of two RT Reviewer’s Choice awards. Her novels have garnered starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly and the Library Journal, as well as being awarded top picks by many reviewers. Her debut book FIRELIGHT received RT Magazine’s Seal of Excellence, was named a best book of the year by Library Journal, best book of Spring 2012 by Publisher’s Weekly, and was named the best romance book of 2012 by ALA RUSA. When she is not writing, she is reading.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE


EXCERPT
I clear my throat. “While I was eating my ice cream—”
He snorts, but remains tense.
“I thought about how you looked familiar to me.”
“It was the guilt haunting you.”
“Or … And I’m just throwing this out there. You’re Jax Blackwood.”
He actually flinches. “Fuck. You recognized me.”
“It was bound to happen. John? Really?”
His chin tips in a pugnacious angle. “It’s my name. John is … me. Jax is who I am onstage.”
I picture him performing, all electric energy and raw passion and sheer talent. It’s a sight to behold. Hell, a couple of really hot fantasies have been induced by that sight.
While I’m lost in a teen fantasy, his eyes dart around like he’s expecting someone to pop out from behind a snow mound and take his picture. Then his gaze snags on me. My expression must be slightly punch drunk, because his entire body leans away from mine. Not exactly flattering to realize he’s afraid I’ll try to lick his face or something.  
I snap my gaping mouth closed. “Oh, calm down. It’s not like I’m going to start squealing and try to grab your junk.”
His expression lightens a little. “I think if you grabbed my junk, I’d be the one squealing.”
“True. I have surprisingly strong hands.” When he stares at me in horror, I hold them up and wiggle my fingers. “Yoga. It’s highly effective.”
“My balls just flinched in terror.”
“Consider yourself warned.”
He snorts but then glances at our building. “You really live here?”
“Do you really think I hunted you down?”
John—because I can’t seem to think of him as Jax—runs his hand through his damp hair, which makes his biceps bunch and twitch. “Yeah … that does sound crazy.”
Crazy. This whole situation is. One day, I’m offered a four-month home in a dream condo, the next I’m standing on my stoop talking to a rock star. The biggest legend of my generation. I honestly don’t know how I’m not stammering right now.
“I can’t believe we’re neighbors,” I say without thinking.
His green eyes glint in the afternoon light, but he pauses and looks at me more closely. “You know, not to sound conceited here, but you’re kind of leering at me right now.”
My chin snaps up like I’ve been hit, even as my body flushes with embarrassment. Shit. I totally had been leering. No, not leering. But I had been staring at him in awe. Ugh. “Well, you do sound conceited. I was simply making polite eye contact.”
Liar McLiar-Face. 

Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram  |  Goodreads  |  Pinterest  |  BookBub

Book Review | Reveling in Sin by Meghan March (@meghan_march)


40656560

Reveling in Sin

Whitney Gable is the kind of woman you fight to the death to protect.

To keep.

To cherish.

I’ve finally learned my lesson, and it’s time to prove I’m the man who’s worthy of her.

I don’t care what it takes, because failure is not an option.

No matter who or what stands in our way—this time, she’ll be mine forever


Amazon US ⇢ https://amzn.to/2RCgFtq
Amazon UK ⇢ https://amzn.to/2LqhfuP
Amazon AU ⇢ https://amzn.to/2mQg0qp
Amazon CA ⇢ https://amzn.to/2uSltBb


Book Review

4.5/5

Reveling In Sin picks up right where Guilty As Sin left off. Despite what happened, there was no way Lincoln is going to give up Whitney. He had done that thing in the past, there is no freakin way he'd do it now, or ever in this lifetime. He had live a life without Whitney, and he was miserable. He was taking their second chance - and no one, not even his family will get in the way.

It's really the same bunch of characters. But the difference lies in the secrets that are about to come out in this book. Who's the villain? Who's the real culprit? Who's the victim? I'd say you'd never expect what some characters are capable of. But nevertheless, you'd fall in love with the rest of them. Their resilience, and their ability to love and believe in the power of their emotions.

It's not just the characters, but the chain of events that happened in this book. Revenge is set, and it's going to burn everything in its way.

Now, I had this feeling that I'll hear from Asa soon. Hopefully, Meghan will have a heart and give him his story and HEA with someone I know from this series as well. I can feel the intense chemistry rising through the roofs.

And of course, the ultimate question of whether their feud will end with them? Or to what extent would it make it stop?

Meghan March gave me one heck of a ride, one book after the other - one jaw-dropping surprise every single time, and this book - there are more revelations that's awaiting her readers. This is one of my favorite trilogies to date, and a must-read.




From New York Times bestselling author Meghan March comes a brand new saga of forbidden love and second chances.

A Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after. Our family feud is the stuff of legends.
Ten years ago, Whitney Gable caught me off guard with her long legs and grab-you-by-the-balls blue eyes.
I didn’t know or care what her name was.
Like any Riscoff worth the family name, I went after what I wanted. We burned like a flash fire until she married another man.
She hates me, and she should.
I objected on her wedding day.
Now she’s home, with those same long legs and man-eater stare, but there’s no ring on her finger.
They say a Riscoff and a Gable can never live happily ever after . . . but I’m not done with Whitney Gable.
I’ll never be done with her.

Goodreads TBR: http://bit.ly/2IleF7X

GUILTY AS SIN
Guilty until proven innocent.
That’s the way the world works, right?
I’m tired of being convicted without evidence, all because my last name is Gable.
The Riscoffs might own this town, but I’m done following their rules.
If only I could forget just how easily Lincoln Riscoff can drag me under his spell.


Reveling in Sin
Whitney Gable is the kind of woman you fight to the death to protect.
To keep.
To cherish.
I’ve finally learned my lesson, and it’s time to prove I’m the man who’s worthy of her.
I don’t care what it takes, because failure is not an option.
No matter who or what stands in our way—this time, she’ll be mine forever

Amazon US ⇢ https://amzn.to/2uTnUDv
Amazon UK ⇢ https://amzn.to/2LqhfuP
Amazon AU ⇢ https://amzn.to/2mQg0qp
Amazon CA ⇢ https://amzn.to/2uSltBb


ABOUT THE AUTHOR


A New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels, Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had.

Sign up for Meghan's newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers: http://meghanmarch.com/subscribe


To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March's Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram  |  Goodreads  |  Pinterest  |  BookBub