10 July 2018

New Release + Book Review | The Real Deal by Lauren Blakely (@LaurenBlakely3)

Sometimes you need to find a boyfriend-for-hire in the most unusual of places...

What do you get when you mix a bad boy with a heart of gold and a smart & sassy heroine with a desperate need for a fake relationship? THE REAL DEAL, a brand new, standalone romantic comedy from #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely! Get a copy ofyour next favorite feel good rom-com now!


Book Review | OfficeMate by Katie Ashley (@katieashleyluv)


OFFICE MATE by Katie Ashley just went live and it's on sale for just .99 cents!

05 July 2018

Excerpt Reveal | Crazy Sexy Love by Alison G. Bailey (@AlisonGBailey)







Crazy Sexy Love, an all-new Standalone Romantic Comedy by Alison G. Bailey is releasing July 19th!

Synopsis:

Doug and Sophie from the International Bestselling book, The Dance get to tell their own crazy, sexy, love story.

Sophie is an intelligent independent woman. After her parents’ divorce when she was a child, Sophie tossed the idea of “happily ever after” out the window. No personal attachments or commitments is the way she lives her life. After her best friend, Bryson reunited with her soulmate Hart, Sophie is forced to allow his friends into her world. Luckily, she is fond of her new circle of friends, except when it comes to one handsome, six foot, green eyed buffoon who won’t take no for an answer . . . Doug Truman.

Doug is everything women want in a man. He is a self-described hottie, very witty, and quite the charmer. He can’t imagine any woman not wanting his attention. And they do. The problem is, Doug has a very short attention span, except when it comes to one woman . . . Sophie Cipriano. At first all he wanted was one night, thinking it would be enough to shake his obsession. If only his best friend, Hart, hadn’t deemed Sophie off limits. Now Doug can’t get her off his mind or out of his system.

When they met, they were enemies. When their best friends got married, they were acquaintances. When they became roommates, they got to be friends. And when they were friends, neither realized what was happening until it was too late. 

Add Crazy Sexy Love to Goodreads - https://bit.ly/2JxPQq6

Excerpt
Three years ago, my best friend, Bryson, reunited with her soul mate, Hart Mitchell. Theirs was the type of love that inspired epic romance novels. Hart was perfect except for one thing— a six foot two inch, dark sandy-blond-haired, golden hazel eyed pain in the ass named Doug Truman. Because of Hart’s lapse in judgment in the bud/ dude/ bro department, I was forced to allow Doug into my hemisphere.

We met right before one of Hart’s basketball tournaments. I wasn’t thrilled with Bryson dragging me to the game. For one, I didn’t like sports and for another, I was pissed that she’d kept her feelings for Hart a secret from me. As I stood pouting, a tall, lean and cut body with flailing arms headed toward Bryson and me. With each step, it became very apparent that he was a little crazy and could pose a real threat. So a split second before he lunged toward Bryson, I grabbed him by the wrist, twisted his arm behind his back, and demanded he drop to his knees. Two seconds later Bryson explained that Doug was one of Hart’s best friends. And that he wasn’t lunging but coming in for a hug.

Once I helped Doug up and he came into focus, tingles spread throughout my body. His entire being exuded a relaxed sexiness with his messy hair and five o’clock shadow. And his bright green eyes and crooked grin screamed mischievous devil. Even though he was so not my type, I had a sense of relief realizing that maybe the day wouldn’t be a complete loss. A little flirting with Doug would occupy my time while Bryson stared at every move Hart made. But suddenly something happened that doused the tingles and skyrocketed my annoyance level into the stratosphere… Doug spoke and… Never. Shut. Up.

Doug was that guy who had convinced himself that he had game, when in reality, the game had been rained out, indefinitely. So the past three years has consisted of one feeble attempt after another to sleep with me. Even though he was constantly testing the boundaries of acceptable social behavior, I found it freakishly flattering. Doug was nothing if not tenacious in his pursuit. There was no question he was aesthetically pleasing to the eye. But each time Doug opened his mouth, he turned into an emotionally stunted, maturity lacking, uber-horny Neanderthal.

  I’d been successful at resisting his lame attempts at wooing me up until tonight.

Read Hart and Bryson’s story Today! 



Free in Kindle Unlimited 
Amazon Universal - mybook.to/TheDanceAlison

About Alison G. Bailey
Alison G. Bailey is an award winning, Amazon and International bestselling author living in Charleston, South Carolina. At an early age she fell in love with writing, reworking scenes from her favorite TV shows and movies with new dialogue. Alison wrote and produced several stage plays before turning her sights on the book world.

Under the influence of a copious amount of Diet Pepsi and nonstop listening to her Spotify playlists, Alison writes unique emotional stories full of love, laughter, and romance.

Follow Alison G. Bailey

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png
Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram  |  Goodreads  |  Pinterest

30 June 2018

25 June 2018

Book Review | The Fragile Ordinary by Samantha Young (@authorsamyoung)

   

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Impossible Vastness of Us and the On Dublin Street series comes a heartfelt and beautiful new young adult novel, set in Scotland, about daring to dream and embracing who you are. Order your copy of THE FRAGILE ORDINARY today!


New Release + Book Review | Wingman by Katie McCoy


WINGMAN (Rascals #2)
A stand-alone romance
$3.99

 iBooks  https://apple.co/2v2CaMU 
 Amazon ➙ https://amzn.to/2yGuBx5
 Amazon UK  https://amzn.to/2GFldIK 
 Amazon AUS  https://amzn.to/2s11GhB 
 Kobo  https://bit.ly/2GP7mzU 
 GooglePlay  https://bit.ly/2DQFASS 
 Barnes & Noble  https://bit.ly/2lvFU1O  

21 June 2018

Cover Reveal | Only A Breath Apart by Katie McGarry (@katiemcgarry)

   

Would you dare to defy destiny? Are our destinies written in stone? Do we become nothing more than the self-fulfilling prophesies of other people's opinions? Or can we dare to become who we believe we were born to be?

“A gorgeous, heartfelt journey of redemption and love” (Wendy Higgins), ONLY A BREATH APART is a young adult contemporary novel from critically acclaimed Katie McGarry. 

“Haunting, authentic, and ultimately hopeful” (Tammara Webber), ONLY A BREATH APART will be available on all retailers on January 22, 2019!

   

14 June 2018

Cover Reveal | Crazy Sexy Love by Alison G. Bailey (@AlisonGBailey1)

 

Crazy Sexy Love, an all-new Standalone Romantic Comedy by Alison G. Bailey is releasing July 19th!

 Doug and Sophie from the International Bestselling book, The Dance get to tell their own crazy, sexy, love story.

Sophie is an intelligent independent woman. After her parents’ divorce when she was a child, Sophie tossed the idea of “happily ever after” out the window. No personal attachments or commitments is the way she lives her life. After her best friend, Bryson reunited with her soulmate Hart, Sophie is forced to allow his friends into her world. Luckily, she is fond of her new circle of friends, except when it comes to one handsome, six foot, green eyed buffoon who won’t take no for an answer . . . Doug Truman.

Doug is everything women want in a man. He is a self-described hottie, very witty, and quite the charmer. He can’t imagine any woman not wanting his attention. And they do. The problem is, Doug has a very short attention span, except when it comes to one woman . . . Sophie Cipriano. At first all he wanted was one night, thinking it would be enough to shake his obsession. If only his best friend, Hart, hadn’t deemed Sophie off limits. Now Doug can’t get her off his mind or out of his system. 

When they met, they were enemies. When their best friends got married, they were acquaintances. When they became roommates, they got to be friends. And when they were friends, neither realized what was happening until it was too late. 

Add Crazy Sexy Love to Goodreads - https://bit.ly/2JxPQq6

02 June 2018

New Release, Book Review | Part-Time Lover by Lauren Blakely (@LaurenBlakely3)

   

PART-TIME LOVER promises full-time satisfaction…

What do you get when you mix a charming British hero, a temporary marriage of convenience, and a smart & sassy heroine? PART-TIME LOVER, the brand new, standalone rom-com from #1 New York Times bestseller Lauren Blakely! Get your copy of PART-TIME LOVER now!

   

✮✮✮PART-TIME LOVER is here! Grab your copy today! ✮✮✮

I’ll say this about Christian — he made one hell of a first impression. When I first saw the strapping man, he was doing handstands naked on a dock along the canal. His crown jewels were far more entertaining than anything else I’d seen on the boat tour, so I did what any curious woman would do — I took his photo. I might have looked at the shot a few dozen times. Little did I know I’d meet him again, a year later, at a secret garden bar in the heart of the city, where I’d learn that his mind and his mouth were even more captivating. But given the way my heart had been trampled, I wanted only a simple deal — No strings. No expectations.

Our arrangement worked well enough until the day I needed a lot more from him…

***

Let me just say, this whole part-time lover thing was her idea. I’d have gone all-in from the start, but hey, when a gorgeous, brilliant woman invites you into her bed, and only her bed…well, I said yes.

But then, one hysterical phone call from my brother later, begging me to find myself a wife so grandfather’s business stays in the family, and I need a promotion with Elise. Turns out a full-time husband suits her needs too, and a temporary marriage of convenience ought to do the trick, until we can simply untie the knot…

As long as no one finds out… As long as no one gets hurt… As long as no one falls in love… But our ending was one I never saw coming.

 

ORDER YOUR COPIES HERE!


✦ Kindle US ➜https://amzn.to/2LTDgPc
✦ Kindle UK ➜https://amzn.to/2ksyZWH
✦ Kindle CA ➜https://amzn.to/2KXJxbA
✦ Kindle AU ➜https://amzn.to/2sm6Jsu
✦ Google Play ➜http://blkly.pub/PT-Lover-GP


EXCERPT
~Christian~
A year ago
I stroll up the hilly yard toward my house, passing my brother, Erik, who stands close to the porch. “Did you scare them all away? Admit it—they cringed in terror, scary movie—style.”
I slash an arm through the air. “Whole boatload of them. Tears, shrieks of horror. Wailing.”
He cringes dramatically.
“Toss me a towel, will you? Or do you want to continue to admire your more fit and handsome younger brother?”
Erik scoffs and throws the towel over the porch railing, away from me.
I shrug. “I’ll just go inside, and you can check out my arse.”
“You can count on me never ever checking out your arse.”
I grab the handle on the sliding-glass door and head inside to one of my homes. You can’t beat a home on the water. But then, a flat in Paris is hard for me to say no to as well. Good thing I get to have both.
I grab the pair of boxer briefs I left on the couch and tug them on as Erik follows me inside.
“Seriously. How did it go?”
“Exceptionally well. I landed a date tonight.”
“Bastard. You’re not supposed to get dates when you flash the tourists, and especially not when your beloved brother is only in town with you for a few days.” Most of the time Erik’s in London, where we were raised.
“Jealous much?” I ask, heading for the fridge and pouring a glass of cold water.
Erik flexes a bicep, then another, posing like he’s Mr. Olympia. “I’ve scored plenty of dates with this fabulous physique. Just none lately.”
“That would be because you’re married, you tosser.”
He flashes a dimpled grin. He’s so ridiculously in love with his wife, it’s nearly disgusting. He could be the poster child for man-who-falls-arse-over-elbow-for-a-woman. That’s something I can’t say for all the men in my family.
“I’m like Grandfather, happy as a clam.”
I furrow my brow. “How does anyone know clams are happy? Is there a study on clam happiness? We all assume they’re rays of sunshine, but how do we know?”
He scratches his chin. “Good question.”
“I bet they aren’t happy at all. I bet they feel nothing. Is that what happiness should feel like? Nothing?”
He sighs. “Aren’t you philosophical today?”
“Maybe. It happens every now and then.” I take a drink of the water. “But what can you do? Sometimes deep thoughts stray into my brain, and I can’t help it.”
“Best to get them out of your head if you have a date tonight.”
“Perhaps she likes thinkers,” I suggest.
“So who is she? Did you exchange numbers on the dock? Or did you, I don’t know, play charades with your appendages swinging in the breeze?”
“Yes. I can do Morse code with my dick.”
“Such a useful skill,” he deadpans.
“We did it the old-fashioned way. Picked a spot to meet and a time.”
He raises his chin. “And why her? Of all the ladies on all the tours you’ve ever flashed, you haven’t asked one out before. Not that you’ve told me about anyway.”
I let my brain rewind to the petite brunette with the big sunglasses who ogled me unabashedly from the side of the boat. She was pretty, that much I could tell even from fifty feet away.
But pretty alone isn’t enough. Pretty is a dime a dozen. I’ve dated women who aren’t pretty, but are witty, clever, and keep me on my toes. I like those traits just as much. Perhaps more. But I’m not opposed to pretty either.
Obviously.
“She was bold. She called out bravo. She said it louder than anyone ever has.”
“So she knows how to read your Morse code.”
“She’s welcome to read Morse code on me anytime. Come to think of it, she can even treat me like I’m fruit at the market.”
Erik laughs. “In some countries, they don’t let you touch fruit at the market.”
I gesture to my body, from my chest down to my legs. “In the fine country of Christian Land, it’s highly encouraged for the bold brunettes to touch the fruit.”

BOOK REVIEW:
I met Christian and Elise in COME AS YOU ARE, and I was already excited to meet them and read their story. I wasn't disappointed. Part-Time Lover is hilarious and sexy. It's sweet and oh-so-romantic, and characters that you'd definitely adore. 
They have met in the weirdest ways, and fate did some thing that didn't allow their 'attraction' to flourish at that point in time. But one year later, fate thought it was time and their paths once again crossed. 
I love the built-up of anticipation - of the things to come, and the innuendos. These guys are totally made for each other, but needed a little push to be together. A problem had brought them to a fast-paced. But it didn't matter as long as there were no feelings involve.
But it's quite hard not to fall with someone so kind, generous, handsome and really good in bed. So what happens when one falls in love?
I loved it, I enjoyed reading it - being hooked on it and being consumed by the book. It is something that would entertain you for hours because you wouldn't dare to put it down. Another must read coming from this author!

       

✦The audiobook is narrated by Shane East and Grace Grant! ✦ 

✦ Audio ➜ http://blkly.pub/PT-Lover-Audible  OR http://blkly.pub/PT-Lover-Audio


       

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TODAY!

“Characters that are as bold and carefree as they are vulnerable and introspective, banter that's rife with wit, humor, and innuendo, and a teasing, agonizingly slow-building romance make Part-Time Lover a gripping love story. From start to finish, Part-Time Lover will have you laughing and swooning and falling in love with love.” -Yvette, Nose Stuck in a Book

       

“Jam-packed with Blakely's keen attention to detail, her fabulous sense of humor and a sexy, sweet, consuming romance, Part-Time Lover was a heart-fluttering, full of hope joy to read.” -Red Cheeks Reads

 

“...a beautiful, compelling, alluring story of opening up your heart again to love and all the possibilities of it." –Bookish Aurora

     

✮✮✮Get full-time satisfaction with this PART-TIME LOVER giveaway! ✮✮✮

Let’s celebrate the release of Christian and Elise’s romance with a Kate Spade Tote ($200 value) and $50 Gift Card to Sephora for your own Scentsual Fragrance!

 

https://laurenblakely.com/part-time-lover-giveaway/


    About Lauren Blakely: 

 A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 95 times, and she's sold more than 2.5 million books. In June she'll release PART-TIME LOVER, a sexy new standalone romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter  

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Follow me on: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram  |  Goodreads  |  Pinterest