Friday, November 20, 2015

Book Review | Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters (@AuthorAMWalters)


24481467



In a powerful romance for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay, New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.

She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:
http://amzn.to/1Qvr0Qf

Laugh with me.
Dance with me.
Smile with me.
Love with me.
Live with me.

The butterflies never ceased fluttering in my stomach.
I was crossing my fingers.
I was holding my breath.
I was reading really slow - because her words warranted it.
It was like I was going to miss something if I hurried myself into it.
So there I was, grasping my reader tightly with those f!@$% butterflies in my stomach that couldn't stop fluttering.
Ms. A. Meredith Walters, I felt my heart stopped. My breathing hitched...
I never felt so much relief. OMG.
The butterflies followed me in my dreams.
This was such a beautiful, beautiful, beautiful read.
I just can't recommend it enough.

What happens when a girl who thinks she’s dying meets a man who is just learning how to live?

Are your hearts ready? Because this is not your ordinary sappy romance novel. Oh no, fellow readers, this one is far more complex than that. Yes, it has those cheesy moments that can melt hearts, it has some sprinkle of steam into it, but more than that, the overall effect of the book on me was like an eye-opener, an inspiration to those who are losing hope, and to those who can’t let go of their past. It’s time to stop and smell the flowers. It’s time to live.

Seconds. Minutes. Days. Look at the bigger picture and embrace whatever time you have. Don’t look constantly toward the end. Enjoy the right now.

There were times when I get frustrated because Corin was so wrapped up with herself and her mortality that she’s forgetting to live. She had lost so much at a young age, and she was afraid she’d die young. Her parents died when she was still in her teens and she had been the one to take care of them. She is experiencing panic attacks and anxiety and frets over little things that she thought could trigger her health to spiral downwards. She goes doctor shopping and gets angry when the doctors would assure her there’s nothing wrong with her. Some people would be glad to hear it, but her? Ugh.

I think that you’re so scared of dying that you’ve forgotten what it’s like to live.

But him? He wasn’t perfect. Beck did the whole grief thing when he was recovering, but he passed through it. It was difficult knowing he couldn’t do the things he love anymore. But I love his new outlook in life, it was inspiring. He was living and embracing his life one moment at a time.

Most people do have baggage, and these two has a lot on their back. The girl who couldn’t grieve properly and couldn’t let go of her past and the man who had grieved his past life and is trying to move on. I thought it would have been a disaster for this two to meet. That it would have been unhealthy for them to be together, but I was wrong. They were meant for each other. He was good for her. They make each other feel so much than they could have ever imagine. So yes, I was wrong. They were pretty good for each other. She was the damsel in distress, and he was her prince charming.

Because the way I feel when I’m around you is crazy. It’s out of control. I just want to touch you. I want to be with you. All. The. Time.

They are the most unlikely couple, but they made it work. The chemistry and affection was there. And just when they were just beginning to live their HEA, something happened. Something that made my heart stopped, I couldn’t stop reading! It was painful, excruciating and I was about to lose hope of an HEA that both of them desperately deserved. Will fate give them a chance?

Well-written, perfectly-paced and emotion-filled read. Butterfly Dreams is the kind of book that will take you into an emotional journey and give you the unexpected.

10 REASONS WHY I LOVE THIS BOOK:

  1. It’s A. Meredith Walters, so this has to be really good!
  2. THE FEELS!!!! Rollercoaster intensity of emotions that would keep you on your seats.
  3. It’s different. Romantic, sweet, a sprinkle of steam (but not a lot) but nevertheless, it’s an amazing read.
  4. It’s about life and second chances.
  5. It’s about living your life to the fullest.
  6. It’s about letting go of the pain of your past and embracing the present.
  7. It’s about the power of love, and how it can change almost everything.
  8. Miracles do happen.
  9. Happy ending. ß I almost wasn’t sure of this.
  10. It’s beautiful. The WORDS, omg, THE WORDS!!!!!
6 STARS!
Purchase Link:

follow the author on blog|twitter|goodreads|facebook

 photo arc_zpsil36irc6.jpg

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

No comments:

Post a Comment