Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Book Review | How To Fall by Rebecca Brooks (@BeccaBooks)


27262413



One week of adventure might just lead to love…

Julia Evans has always put others ahead of herself--her high school math students, her troubled best friend, and her ex. But with New Year's approaching, she buys a round trip ticket to Brazil. For one week, she can put her needs first. She can meet a stranger in the hotel pool at midnight and dance all night on the beach.

Screenwriter Blake Williams has to keep moving before Oz's latest scandal catches up to him. But the dark-haired beauty with a backpack and an adventurous streak is messing with his plans. He can't seem to walk away from her. But secrets have a way of coming out, and when the week is up, Julia and Blake will have to decide if they're jumping into the biggest adventure of all or playing it safe.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1PHBVcY


Sunday, November 22, 2015

Book Review | Her Webmaster by Normandie Alleman (@NormandieA)


27065169



An online connection.
Masked by anonymity.
No cameras. No pictures.
Curiosity ignited to intrigue.

I thought I knew what I was getting into, but had no idea how far we would go...

My intention was to test the waters, dip my toe in the wading pool. Instead I surrendered to the world of seduction and submission as he submerged me--body, mind, and soul--into an ocean of eroticism.

Emails, texts, and hidden identities, were one thing. But now, coming face-to-face with the mystery man, the star of my fantasies, both terrifies and completely thrills me. If all goes according to plan, he will intensify the exquisite bond we share by transporting me to that glorious intersection between agony and ecstasy. If not, everything we've built will come crashing down around us, destroying my dreams in the process.

Either way, there is no going back. Because I want more. Much more.
He always says, "For every ounce of pleasure, a price must be paid."

And I am going to pay...

Warning: If you’re not a fan of dirty talk or dominant alpha males, “Her Web Master” may not be for you, but if you're looking for a filthy online boyfriend who will make your toes curl, meet Sophie’s mysterious Dom.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link:

Friday, November 20, 2015

Book Review | Kissing My Killer by Helena Newbury (@HelenaAuthor)


27827569



He was sent to kill me. So why can’t I resist his touch?

A full-length standalone Russian Mafia romance with no cliffhanger.

I know I should be afraid of him. He’s huge. Powerful. Cold as ice.

But when he looks into my eyes, he can’t pull the trigger. And the way he gazes at me makes me weak.

Now we’re on the run together. They say he’s a monster, but I’ve glimpsed the person inside.

The man sent to kill me is the only one who can save me...and I might be the only one who can save him.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1MroOc3

Book Review | Butterfly Dreams by A. Meredith Walters (@AuthorAMWalters)


24481467



In a powerful romance for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and If I Stay, New York Times bestselling author A. Meredith Walters tells the story of a troubled young woman and the unforgettable guy who teaches her to live—and love—to the fullest.

She’s waiting to die. . . . Corin Thompson is paralyzed by her obsession with mortality. Having lost both of her parents, she is terrified by the idea that she too will die young, and she loses control at any sign of illness. But when Corin connects with someone who has survived a very real brush with death, she begins to see the world in a whole new way.

He’s learning to live. . . . As Corin struggles under the weight of her neuroses, Beckett Kingsley is attempting to rebuild a life that feels all too temporary. With the ever-present threat of heart failure never far from his mind, he just wants to make the most of whatever time he has left. And that means pursuing the girl he never expected to find.

Together, Corin and Beckett finally learn to let go of their fears and take solace in everyday pleasures. Who knows what the future holds? After all, nothing lasts forever—the only promise they have is right now.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:
http://amzn.to/1Qvr0Qf

Laugh with me.
Dance with me.
Smile with me.
Love with me.
Live with me.

The butterflies never ceased fluttering in my stomach.
I was crossing my fingers.
I was holding my breath.
I was reading really slow - because her words warranted it.
It was like I was going to miss something if I hurried myself into it.
So there I was, grasping my reader tightly with those f!@$% butterflies in my stomach that couldn't stop fluttering.
Ms. A. Meredith Walters, I felt my heart stopped. My breathing hitched...
I never felt so much relief. OMG.
The butterflies followed me in my dreams.
This was such a beautiful, beautiful, beautiful read.
I just can't recommend it enough.

What happens when a girl who thinks she’s dying meets a man who is just learning how to live?

Are your hearts ready? Because this is not your ordinary sappy romance novel. Oh no, fellow readers, this one is far more complex than that. Yes, it has those cheesy moments that can melt hearts, it has some sprinkle of steam into it, but more than that, the overall effect of the book on me was like an eye-opener, an inspiration to those who are losing hope, and to those who can’t let go of their past. It’s time to stop and smell the flowers. It’s time to live.

Seconds. Minutes. Days. Look at the bigger picture and embrace whatever time you have. Don’t look constantly toward the end. Enjoy the right now.

There were times when I get frustrated because Corin was so wrapped up with herself and her mortality that she’s forgetting to live. She had lost so much at a young age, and she was afraid she’d die young. Her parents died when she was still in her teens and she had been the one to take care of them. She is experiencing panic attacks and anxiety and frets over little things that she thought could trigger her health to spiral downwards. She goes doctor shopping and gets angry when the doctors would assure her there’s nothing wrong with her. Some people would be glad to hear it, but her? Ugh.

I think that you’re so scared of dying that you’ve forgotten what it’s like to live.

But him? He wasn’t perfect. Beck did the whole grief thing when he was recovering, but he passed through it. It was difficult knowing he couldn’t do the things he love anymore. But I love his new outlook in life, it was inspiring. He was living and embracing his life one moment at a time.

Most people do have baggage, and these two has a lot on their back. The girl who couldn’t grieve properly and couldn’t let go of her past and the man who had grieved his past life and is trying to move on. I thought it would have been a disaster for this two to meet. That it would have been unhealthy for them to be together, but I was wrong. They were meant for each other. He was good for her. They make each other feel so much than they could have ever imagine. So yes, I was wrong. They were pretty good for each other. She was the damsel in distress, and he was her prince charming.

Because the way I feel when I’m around you is crazy. It’s out of control. I just want to touch you. I want to be with you. All. The. Time.

They are the most unlikely couple, but they made it work. The chemistry and affection was there. And just when they were just beginning to live their HEA, something happened. Something that made my heart stopped, I couldn’t stop reading! It was painful, excruciating and I was about to lose hope of an HEA that both of them desperately deserved. Will fate give them a chance?

Well-written, perfectly-paced and emotion-filled read. Butterfly Dreams is the kind of book that will take you into an emotional journey and give you the unexpected.

10 REASONS WHY I LOVE THIS BOOK:

  1. It’s A. Meredith Walters, so this has to be really good!
  2. THE FEELS!!!! Rollercoaster intensity of emotions that would keep you on your seats.
  3. It’s different. Romantic, sweet, a sprinkle of steam (but not a lot) but nevertheless, it’s an amazing read.
  4. It’s about life and second chances.
  5. It’s about living your life to the fullest.
  6. It’s about letting go of the pain of your past and embracing the present.
  7. It’s about the power of love, and how it can change almost everything.
  8. Miracles do happen.
  9. Happy ending. ß I almost wasn’t sure of this.
  10. It’s beautiful. The WORDS, omg, THE WORDS!!!!!
6 STARS!
Purchase Link:

follow the author on blog|twitter|goodreads|facebook

 photo arc_zpsil36irc6.jpg

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Cover Reveal | The Baller by Vi Keeland (@ViKeeland)

THE BALLER
(A standalone novel)
A Contemporary Romance novel
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author
Vi Keeland


RELEASING JANUARY 18TH!


Add THE BALLER to your TBR list on Goodreads!

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified of releases! http://eepurl.com/ba8vov

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Book Review | The Bright Effect by Autumn Doughton & Erica Cope (@EricaCope3 )


25738859

“Maybe promises are supposed to hurt a little.”

Amelia Bright has lots of plans for the future, and none of them involve falling for a guy like Sebastian Holbrook. With a questionable reputation and an attitude to match, he’s exactly the kind of guy Amelia promised herself she’d avoid. But after an encounter that leaves her charged and breathless, she can’t stop wondering about him and the secrets he keeps hidden behind that tough exterior.

Sebastian knows first-hand that every single choice has a consequence and how a fragile promise can shape a life. Now that his mother is gone and he’s raising his little brother on his own, he’s all but given up on a future for himself. Struggling to keep food on the table and a roof over their heads, Sebastian doesn’t have time for games or girls. So why can’t he shake thoughts of beautiful, smart Amelia Bright from his mind?

Equally devastating and heartfelt, Amelia and Sebastian’s story of a rare and unexpected connection is one that will stay with you long after the last page is read. Full of wit and tenderness, The Bright Effect is an unforgettable journey of expectations, regrets and discovering just how far love can carry us in the face of heartbreak.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png


I just think that for some people, the story is never over.

Amelia Bright is your usual over-achiever kind of girl. She has a lot of plans in the future, and has a lot on her plate in the present. Sebastian Holbrook isn’t one of them. He was the type of guy she was better off without, especially with the reputation and attitude that is attached to his name. But thanks to his brother, Carter, their world is about to meet.

Sebastian Holbrook goes into my book-boyfriend list not just because of so many reasons that includes Amelia, but the fact that he was trying to raise his little brother on his own. And juggling work, school and making sure his brother has everything he needed was not an easy task especially when you’re in your senior year. He didn’t have the time for falling in love, especially not with the unreachable Amelia Bright.

Loving her is strange and  confusing and damn risky.

Them being together is inevitable, they have a lot on their plates, and they were not from the same side of the track but they were just so good together, my heart just melted. Sebastian needed someone to love him with everything that has been going through in his life, and Amelia is such a loving and supportive person. They were just so great together, you wouldn’t see that piece of heartbreak coming along.

Because that scenario caught me off-guard, it stole and broke lives and it broke hearts. It was devastating to watch because it seems that everything fell on Sebastian’s shoulder altogether. How he managed: thank you so much to his awesome friend Seth who never left his side. I didn’t think he’d manage without him at this point in his life. There were a whole lot of temptations on making his life easier, and at times I thought he’d give into it. Thank goodness he didn’t!!!! The lowest point in his life made his friendship tight, and him a little stronger.

As for Amelia, if it was hard for Bash (Sebastian, I like calling him by his whole name too!), it was totally overwhelming sense of dread and loss for Amelia. Sebastian tried so hard in supporting her, being with her and just loving her, but some things are just inevitable.

I thought their love wasn’t strong enough to surpass this, but I was once again proven wrong. Because just when I thought everything was falling apart, a spark of hope came along, the hurt stilled. Everything was ALMOST coming back into places, it warmed my heart. Everything was going to be okay: for Amelia, for Sebastian, for everyone.

We have a great set of main characters, and an even greater set of secondary characters, who were just as important. I didn’t think Sebastian and Amelia would surpass everything that happened to them without their support system: Audra, and Seth. They had their own moments and it was never dull.

Gotta say that these two women (Autumn Doughton and Erica Cope) collaborate, they surely bring out the best in each other. Because for the second time around, they give us something that was truly worth the wait: a book filled with so much heart and emotions, I just couldn’t put it down. There was so much love, so much heartache and yet so much hope that it fills your soul right to the very core, and even the ending (which I didn’t really expect) brings out a promise of a next bright chapter for our characters, without making it a cliffy (thank you so much). So indeed, I concluded (perhaps with numerous people), that The Bright Effect by Autumn Doughton and Erica Cope is another must-read and must-not-miss kind of book.


Whatever piece of forever we get, I’m not going to let it go without a fight.


Follow Autumn: Website  |  Facebook  |  Instagram  |  Amazon  |  Goodreads
Follow Erica: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Instagram  |  Amazon  |  Goodreads

Check out their other collaboration:

Steering the Stars
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/18tR6mm
❉Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/182JcQW

23859347Two girls. Two stories. One journey.

Be careful what you wish for…
Aspiring writer Hannah Vaughn worries that she is doomed to live out the rest of her existence in a sleepy Oklahoma town. For as long as she can remember, she’s dreamed of something more – adventure, excitement, intrigue. When her sister invites her to London and she’s accepted to a prestigious writing program at The Warriner School, she jumps at the chance. But will it be epic or an epic fail?

You’ll never know if you don’t try…
Nothing ever happens to straight-A student Caroline McKain and that’s exactly the way she likes it. With her best friend in London and junior year looming on the horizon, all she wants is to remain invisible. So when she is suddenly thrust into the spotlight, she must ask herself: Can an invisible girl really take center stage?

Follow Hannah and Caroline as they navigate the complexities of first love, family and growing up. As their bond is tested, the girls will learn that being apart can ultimately bring you together. Steering the Stars is a fresh, heartfelt story about fate, discovery, and the magic of friendship. 

 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | CHANCE OF A LIFETIME by Marissa Clarke (@MaryL_MarissaC)

Follow the tour HERE.
Buy Links:   Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo

Sunday, November 15, 2015

Book Review | To Dare A Seal by Sara Jane Stone (@sarajanestone)


26792780



A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

One dare will bring him to his knees . . .

Playing best man in his teammate's Las Vegas wedding is not U.S. Navy SEAL Jack Barnes' idea of a vacation-especially when the maid-of-honor is the one woman who knows how to push his buttons. Now his teammates are taking bets on whether he'll end up in the fiery bartender's bed. Not one to turn away from a challenge, Jack vows to seduce Natalie Lewis. And he'll do so on his terms-demanding complete control.

The tantalizing SEAL may have a hand-over-your-panties smile and a body she'd love to explore, but there's no way Natalie's falling into his bed. No, she's going to get revenge. After bringing Jack to his knees with a series of Sin City dares, she'll walk away. It's the perfect plan-until it backfires. Beneath his devil-may-care attitude, Jack's unbridled desire proves irresistible. But he also requires the one thing Natalie can't give. Control.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1MHW6oQ
_________________________________

SIN CITY SEALS SERIES
To Tempt A Seal (#1: Lucia & Cade)

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Book Review | Friction by Sawyer Bennett (@bennettbooks)


25530340





At the powerhouse law firm of Knight & Payne, winning comes first and ethics a distant second. Leary Michaels uses her female charms to daze opponents, and it’s always worked well—until now. On her most personal case yet, she finds herself going up against a defense attorney just as skilled, shameless, and seductive as she is.

Reeve Holloway has never met a woman as sure of her own sexuality, or as ruthless in wielding it, as Leary is. But he won’t be toyed with. What Leary starts, he’ll finish—in the courtroom, the bedroom, or any-damn-place he wants. The sex is uninhibited, electrifying, and absolutely against the rules. Reeve’s job is to ruin Leary’s case…even if it destroys her in the process and costs him the woman he’s come to love.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

Book Review | Rescue Me by Lara Van Hulzen (@laravanhulzen)



Men of Honor Series, Book Three (stand-alone)
Contemporary Faith Based Romance (with elements of suspense)
November 3, 2015
Paperback & eBook

Keith is a soldier with a wounded heart. Torie’s secrets haunt her. Can they trust love enough to mend what’s broken?

Torie Walker is a police officer with a past she’d like to stay hidden from. Staying at her best friend’s cabin in the mountains over Christmas is just what she needs. However, when a handsome cowboy saunters into her life, she takes the risk and trusts him and her secrets.

Keith Scott is a United States Marine, Force Recon. Home for a holidays, he intends to spend a quiet Christmas with his family. What he doesn’t plan on is Torie Walker, a woman who mends his heart and makes him want to love again.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1KVDv2P
____________________________________

CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE SERIES:
✔ Remember Me (Ben & Tess)
❈ Amazon Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1Mu2lbi

✔ Get To Me (Aimee & Dane)
❈ Amazon Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1NneCTV

Monday, November 2, 2015

Release Blitz | Wrapped in Lace by Prescott Lane

LACE1.PNG

My favorite Christmas present came wrapped in lace.

Purchase Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA   

Release Day Launch + Giveaway | Leveled by Jay Crownover

Purchase Link:  Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  iBooks  |  Kobo  |  Other

Book Review | When We Fall by Marquita Valentine (@marquitaval)


24974340


In the captivating new novel in Marquita Valentine’s Boys of the South spinoff series—perfect for readers of Abbi Glines and Katy Evans—a small-town sweetheart takes a chance on the bad boy who’s always been her hottest fantasy.

The last time Piper Ross saw her best friend’s sexy older brother, Jase Simmons, he was being taken away in handcuffs. Seven years later, two things haven’t changed: Piper is still head-over-heels in love with him . . . and Forrestville’s chief of police—Piper’s dad—still hates his guts. So when Piper sees a chance to get close to Jase, she makes her move—literally. As his new roommate, and as the office manager of his tattoo shop, Piper won’t be satisfied until Jase knows that she wants to be his.

The quintessential good girl, Piper is pure temptation for Jase. The only reason he’s always kept his distance is because she’s the last person he’d ever want to hurt. But once he realizes that Piper is ready to take the leap, everything just makes sense. Suddenly Jase feels like a new man—until nasty rumors start swirling and Piper’s heartless father stirs up even more trouble. Now Jase must convince Piper that she wasn’t wrong about him . . . because falling in love never felt so right.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1HWLOyN
_____________________________________

CHECK OUT THE OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:
✔ Take The Fall (#2: Rowan & Seth) 
❈ Review Link: http://bit.ly/1O3PZZS
❈ Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1Cx9OIx

✔ After The Fall (#3)
❈ Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/1Cxe76E
❈ Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1gvfoB1 (EDP: March 15, 2016)