Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Afraid To Love by MJ Nightingale - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Learning to trust again is the hardest thing to do.

Ana Perrot is crazy. Crazy about sex, and pleasing her lovers. She is passionate and as fiery as her red hair. She eats men like air. She is also willing to submit to any man anywhere. But outside of the bedroom, Ana is an independent woman who lives her own life by her own rules. And, her biggest rule . . . she won’t do long term relationships. She refuses to fall in love . . . again.

Teddy O’Rourke is an easy going, laid back Tampa bartender at one of the most popular clubs in town. All about family and enjoying life including all the women that throw themselves at his feet, he has no problems finding willing partners. His football player body, his personality, his warm hazel eyes all ooze sex appeal. He is the perfect package in every way for a woman like Ana, well for any woman really. An ex-cop, his instincts tell him Ana is one hell of a woman, but she is wounded and scarred by the past. What are her secrets? What will make her trust him? Why is she so afraid to love?

A one night stand, that is full of surprises for Teddy, opens his eyes to new possibilities. A single man enjoying his freedom meets his match in the bedroom, and elsewhere. He sees a future with Ana, a counselor for troubled youth. But could she be persuaded to fall . . . and to trust again?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | B&N

Waiting on Wednesday: My Clarity By: M. Clarke (Mary Ting)





My Clarity
By: M. Clarke (Mary Ting)
Available May 12, 2014

** This is a New Adult romance novel recommended for ages 18+ due to sexual content and mature subject matter.**

Still reeling from the death of her father, Alexandria hopes to find both independence and reprieve from her grief by heading off to college. However, life throws her a serious curveball when she discovers that her roommate isn’t quite the person she had imagined.

Smoking, tattoos, and street racing for fast cash are Elijah’s only interests. A harsh life has made him apathetic and indifferent, until Alexandria enters his life. When their paths cross, turmoil abounds.

An inevitable encounter, an undeniable attraction, and an unexpected chance at love—will it be enough?

FAKE IT BY JENNIFER CHANCE - TEASER REVEAL AND COVER SPOTLIGHT


Jennifer Chance and Loveswept are thrilled to share the hot cover and first-look teaser of FAKE IT, the second book in the Rule Breakers series published by Loveswept!

From Jenn: “This cover is perfect for Jake--right down to the biker-inspired smoky blue flame background behind the title. It really shows that Jake and Anna's adventure will be quite a ride!”

Read on for more about FAKE IT and a super sexy teaser!


FAKE IT
Jennifer Chance
Published by Loveswept
July 1, 2014
ISBN: 978-0-553-39228-9
As her sizzling new series continues, Jennifer Chance sparks some serious combustion between a sexy biker and a corporate go-getter who’s ready to let her hair down.

New grad Anna Richardson works hard—so hard that she’s given up having a romantic life. Anna has even convinced her friends that she’s dating an amazing guy—who they’ve simply never met. But now Anna has a wedding to attend and needs to produce the hottie she’s been lying about for the past six months. Enter Jake Flynn, her infuriating, motorcycle-riding, jaw-droppingly gorgeous neighbor, who’s more than willing to fake it for a weekend. In fact, Jake won’t be satisfied until things get real.

Though Jake is only playing the role of adoring boyfriend, he’s starting to feel the heat, and judging by Anna’s sweet blush, so is she. Letting chemistry this intense go to waste would be a real shame. Soon, though, the thin line between fantasy and reality fades. Jake may not be what every buttoned-up fast-tracker wants, but he’s sure as hell what Anna needs. And if she takes a ride with him, their adventure never has to end.

FAMILIAR GROUND by Michelle Lynn - Cover Reveal



 RELEASE DATE: MAY 19, 2014
ad•dic•tion noun \ə-ˈdik-shən, a-\
: a strong and harmful need to regularly have something or do something
: an unusually great interest in something or a need to do or have something

Leah and Adam have never met.
However, they live parallel lives.
Lives plagued by addiction.

When a tragic, but common demon, surfaces between their siblings, Leah and Adam’s worlds collide, never to be the same again.

Adam loses his sister forever
Leah’s brother returns.
Both gain a niece, neither knew existed.

Now they face an obstacle to raise a niece together while Leah’s brother struggles to free himself from the grip of drug addiction as Adam’s family grieves for the sister and daughter they lost.

A commonality is discovered.
Deep wounds begin to heal.
Lines blur as their lives entwine.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Bender by Stacy Borel - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveway



Bender Cover



All Keegan wanted was a roommate who was quiet, minded their own business, and paid for part of the rent. Instead, she got Camden Brooks.

Camden, with his sinful body, sharp tongue, and the inability to stay out of Keegan’s personal business, couldn’t seem to curb his interest in the new girl who wouldn’t put up with his domineering ways.

Feelings were running rampant, sexual tension was thick, and both were struggling to let go of control.

To some people, getting a roommate simply meant living with another person. But to both Camden and Keegan it was a curveball that neither was prepared to swing at.
add-to-goodreads-button31
Buy the Book: Amazon  |  Amazon CA  |  Amazon UK  |  Barnes & Noble  |  iBooks (Paperback)

Out of Mind by Jen McLaughlin - Release Day Blitz, Giveaway



This is the FINAL book in the OUT OF LINE series! 


OUT OF MIND by Jen McLaughlin
April 29, 2014
New Adult Contemporary Romance 
Reaching for sunlight...

Finn survived the ambush and came home to me, but in his head, the battle is still raging. He’s falling apart and I’m trying my best to pick up the pieces of him, to find the us we used to be. I love him as much as I ever did, but love isn’t enough to fix this. I thought telling my father about our relationship would be the hardest thing we’d ever have to face. I was wrong.

Lost in shadows...

All I wanted was to be worthy of Carrie. One mission, just one, and I’d be able to give her the future she deserved. Then everything went wrong, leaving me tainted and broken. Carrie wants me to be who I was, but all that’s left is what they made of me. I’m no good for her. No good for anyone like this. I have to figure out how to move forward. Alone.

Sometimes love isn’t enough…
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon  |  B&N  

FACEBOOK PARTY: 
Jen is having a PAR-TAY! You can stop on Tuesday, the 29th from 6/9pm ET and join in! 

The Perfect Someday by Beverly Preston - Cover Reveal

TITLE: THE PERFECT SOMEDAY
AUTHOR: BEVERLY PRESTON
RELEASE DAY: MAY 14TH, 2014

Tracy Mathews lives life by the perfect moral code.

After graduating magna cum laude in Marketing, she travels to the fabled churches of Santorini to capture the unspoiled sunset, only to find a masquerade wedding about to begin. Tracy is persuaded by her younger sister to crash the ceremony. While donning a mask in Greece, she encounters a magnetically charming, handsome Italian, who entices her deepest desires.

After a brief and mysterious rendezvous with future promises made, she returns home only to realize her dreams of the perfect man have been shattered—until an unexpected job opportunity presents itself in Italy.

Vincent is a fifth generation winemaker in the rolling hills of Tuscany. On the verge of losing his family’s estate, will Tracy Mathews, an up and coming marketing entrepreneur, be exactly what he needs to save his family heritage and his broken heart?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

EVERYTHING I SHOULDN'T (Nashville Nights #2) by Stacey Mosteller Cover Reveal, Giveaway

EverythingIShouldn't Banner 

Title: Everything I Shouldn't (Nashville Nights #2)
Author: Stacey Mosteller
Release Date: May 20, 2014
Cover Design by Ashley at Ashbee Designs (http://www.ashbeedesigns.com)
Cover Models – Kathy Riddle Hodge & Brandon Lowman
Photographer – Kathy Riddle Hodge & Ted Alley

It’s been eight days, sixteen hours and forty-seven minutes since life as I know it ended. I know, it sounds so melodramatic and teen-soap worthy, but it’s the truth. Eight days, sixteen hours and forty-seven minutes since David found out. Since he kicked Jeremy out, ended their friendship and told me I could never see him again.

I didn’t plan on David getting suspicious, and I definitely didn’t plan on getting caught. My selfishness has cost Jeremy everything, my brother won’t even look at me, Lyric must hate me for practically blackmailing her to keep silent and my best friend is barely speaking to me.

Now my life is full of secrets and lies. The people around me have been affected by the choices I’ve made and the lies I’ve told. But what will they do when they discover the biggest secret of them all?

Jeremy is everything I shouldn't want, and the person I can't live without.

Equity by Shannon Dermott - Release Day Blitz


GET THE FIRST BOOK IN THE SERIES FOR FREE TODAY ONLY!





The conclusion to the trilogy…


Caught in a deadly game, all Bailey’s mistakes seem like mere useless moments. If she could to go back in time, would she make the same choices? All these thoughts are hopeless if she doesn’t survive the game where she is a mere pawn.

Kalen is resolute to save Bailey no matter the cost to his bank account or his heart. He’s forced into a partnership with unlikely allies and comes face to face with foes from his past. None of it matters if he loses the woman he loves.

Can love balance the scales of two hearts torn asunder? Equity is the difference between their assets and the liabilities they’ve created.

This installment is told from both POV of Bailey and Kalen.




Shannon’s first love is reading, diving into other realities to explore and brave new worlds. To share her writing is the best experience of all. She writes books about teen romance whether paranormal or contemporary. She also has a steamy adult series. When Shannon isn't writing she loves to shop and watch horror movies that make turning out the lights seem like a stupid idea. You can explore more about her at her website www.shannondermott.com, on facebook, goodreads and twitter.

Connect with Shannon: Goodreads  |  Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Blog  |  Google +

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

★Balance Sheet Series Reading Order &Purchase Link★
Assets: Amazon
Liabilities:  Amazon 
Check out my REVIEW!

Monday, April 28, 2014

Nash by Jay Crownover - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Title: Nash (Marked Men #4)
Author: Jay Crownover
Genre: New Adult/ Coming of Age
Publication Date: April 29, 2014
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks, an imprint of HarperCollins
Event Organized By:  Literati Author Services, Inc.
Will their past determine their future?

Saint Ford has worked hard to achieve her childhood dream of becoming of nurse. Focused on her work and devoted to her patients, there’s no room for love. She doesn’t need a guy making waves in her calm, serene life—especially when he’s the unforgettable hottie who nearly destroyed her in high school. Dark, brooding Nash Donovan might not remember her or the terrible pain he caused. But he turned her world upside down . . . and now he’s trying to do it again.

Saint has no idea that Nash isn’t the cocky player he once was. Uncovering a devastating family secret has rocked his world, and now he’s struggling to figure out his future. He can’t be distracted by the pretty nurse he seems to meet everywhere. Still, he can’t ignore the sparks that fly between them —or how she seems so desperate to get away from him. But the funny, sweet, and drop-dead gorgeous Saint is far too amazing to give up on—especially since she’s the only thing in his life that seems to make sense.

When Nash discovers the truth about their past, he realizes he may have lost her heart before he could even fight for it. Now, Saint has to decide: is Nash worth risking herself for all over again?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Pre-Order the Book: Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Books A Million | Indie Bound

To Love Again by Sandra Love - Release Day Blitz




**Warning for Mature audience only.**

What would you do if the one thing holding your life together was ripped away from you?

Elle has everything any one person could ask for; a home, a handsome husband, and a bouncing baby on the way. But that all changes one dark, tragic night. She doesn't know if she will be able to survive, but she has support coming from several directions. Can she survive this new life? Will she be able to love again?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book

Dominic by L.A. Casey - Book Blitz



WARNING: If you don't like a leading male that is a possessive pr**k, Dominic is NOT for you. If you don't like a leading female that is a stubborn bi**h, Dominic is NOT for you. If you don't like over the top drama and characters who have bad tempers, Dominic is NOT for you. Most of all, if you don't like characters who CURSE A LOT and say EXACTLY what they feel and are thinking without sugar coating it then Dominic is REALLY NOT for you.



Title:Dominic (Slater Brothers, #1) 
Author: L.A. Casey 
Genre: New Adult, Romance, Contemporary 
Series:Slater Brothers 
Publication Date: March 17th, 2014
After a car accident killed her parents when she was a child, Bronagh Murphy chose to box herself off from people in an effort to keep herself from future hurt. If she doesn't befriend people, talk to them or acknowledge them in any way they leave her alone just like she wants.

When Dominic Slater enters her life, ignoring him is all she has to do to get his attention. Dominic is used to attention, and when he and his brothers move to Dublin, Ireland for family business, he gets nothing but attention. Attention from everyone except the beautiful brunette with a sharp tongue.

Dominic wants Bronagh and the only way he can get to her, is by dragging her from the boxed off corner she has herself trapped in the only way he knows how...by force.

Dominic wants her, and what Dominic wants, Dominic gets.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon  |  Amazon UK

Old Town Country Romance Series by Savannah Young - Book Blitz




Wilde Riders
Old Town Country Romance Series Book #1
By- Savannah Young
Genre- Contemporary Romance

FOUR WILDE BROTHERS...ONE WILDE COUNTRY BAND

WILDE RIDERS is the first novel in a spicy new contemporary romance series about four sexy brothers, their small-town bar and their local country band. WILDE RIDERS can be read as a STAND ALONE NOVEL or as part of the SERIES.

Cooper Wilde spent his entire adolescence counting the days until he could escape rural northwest New Jersey. Now at 26, he can't believe he's coming back. But his late father's bar, Haymakers, is in financial trouble and his older brother, Jake, has asked for Cooper's help.

Riley Smith, 25, is fresh out of her Ivy League MBA program and wants to make an impression on her employer, H & C Bank. Her first solo assignment is a fraud investigation on a business loan they made to Haymakers.

Even though Old Town is less than 90 minutes from New York City, Riley feels like she's stepped into another world in this remote, one-bar town. Riley can't wait to do her business and get back to the city as quickly as her sports car will take her...until she meets Cooper Wilde. He's not like the other guys in this rural town and Riley feels inexplicably attracted to him.

If you like your trucks loud, your beer cold and your men hot...you'll love WILDE RIDERS.

   



Wilde One
Old Town Country Romance Series Book #2 (Can be read out of order)
By- Savannah Young
Genre- Contemporary Romance
THE WILDE ONE is the second novel in the spicy contemporary romance series about four sexy brothers, their small-town bar and their local country band. Each novel in the OLD TOWN COUNTRY ROMANCE series can be read as a STAND ALONE NOVEL or as part of the SERIES.

FOUR WILDE BROTHERS...ONE WILDE COUNTRY BAND

Tucker Wilde joined the United States Army right out of high school and was injured in Iraq. But more than just his leg was shattered in the Middle East. The war also crushed his spirit and damaged his soul. When a strange couple arrives at his family’s bar, Haymakers, Tucker can see signs of mental and emotional abuse and is immediately drawn to the lovely but fragile girl seated at his bar.

Gracie Parker has been a victim of abuse her entire life. When her boyfriend, Dex, beats her in the parking lot of Haymakers and abandons her, it’s almost too much for the nineteen-year-old to bear. That is until Tucker appears like a warrior knight from the darkness to save her.

Tucker and Gracie are two broken people who are immediately drawn together. But their relationship and even their very lives are threatened by Dex who will stop at nothing to get Gracie back.

If you like your trucks loud, your beer cold and your men hot...you'll love THE WILDE ONE.

BORN TO RIDE - Cover Reveal

Title: Born to Ride: A Clubhouse Collection
Cover Designer: Louisa at LM Creations
Release Date: May 5, 2014 - Available for a Limited Time Only!!

6 Biker Books from some of today's bestselling authors in 1 Unbelievably Awesome Collection!
FIGHTING TO STAY – Kasey Millstead

“Wanna take a ride, sugar?” His voice is thick, husky and laced with the sexual tension that is radiating between us.

After enduring a tough childhood, Lacey has spent her life running when things get too hard. When her boyfriend hits her, she runs again and ends up in Alabama.

She meets Mayhem MC Vice Pesident, Roam, and falls hard and fast. When curveballs are thrown and lies are told, will Roam be able to convince her that it’s time she started Fighting to Stay?

***

STORM – Nina Levine

"Baby, it's always been you. Always."

Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Two years ago she walked away from them and the world they live in. Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the Storm MC, and two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now they've been thrown back together; can they overcome their past and discover love again or will the harsh reality of their world break them both?

***

ANGELS IN LEATHER – Bella Jewel

A Girl On The Run

Her father gave her one task before he died - deliver a package.

Now she's got the baddest biker in the state after her - He wants what she's got.

Secrets of the past and present threaten to destroy everything she's worked for.

A dark love, a jagged past, two worlds will collide to make something explosive.

***

WELCOME TO SUGARTOWN – Carmen Jenner

Ana Belle never wanted anything more than to hang up her apron, jump on her Vespa and ride off into the sunset, leaving Sugartown in the dust.

Elijah Cade never wanted anything more than a hot meal, a side of hot arse and a soft place to lay his head at night where he could forget about his biker past.

She'd be willing to hand over everything tied up in a big red bow, but when Elijah's secrets come to light, their relationship is pushed to breaking point.

And you thought small towns were boring.

Welcome to Sugartown.

***

HOLDING OUT – Lila Rose

"I'd love to taste you right now, babe, but my woman wants me to fuck her, so that's what I'm gonna do."

Zara Edgingway is a twenty-six-year-old secretary and about to face her next obstacle in life, the one she ran from six years ago: her ex husband.

Talon Marcus is the president of the Hawks Motorcycle Club. For two years, he's had his eye on the quiet, yet sassy, neighbor Zara. The time has come were she'll need, not only his protection, but the help from his biker brothers. Now, if only she'd stop fighting him along the way.

***

RYDER- Jani Kay

“Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.”

Ryder wants inner peace and freedom from the torment of his childhood. Adopted by the Scorpio Stinger MC after a stint in juvie, he owes his life and loyalty to his brothers. What he doesn’t want is a judgemental, smart mouthed princess who thinks she is better than him. Jade, a newly qualified lawyer, wants a man who is perfect for her and will give her the charmed life she is accustomed too. She doesn’t want a demanding and foulmouthed biker in her life. But neither can get the other out of their head. Their undeniable chemistry is off the charts. Ryder wants Jade, but she has a secret that will stop them from ever being together. Until one fateful night when Ryder rescues Princess on his metal horse. Can they resist one another? Can two people, so different in every way, find love? Or will their different worlds collide and tear them apart?

“Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.”

add-to-goodreads-button31

Save Me by Amanda Heath - Cover Reveal

Save Me can be read as a standalone.

“I don’t care! Do you hear me? I don’t care Pierce!” She screams at me. She is pissed and breathing fire. She has never looked so beautiful to me. Well when I can see her face and she isn’t turning away from me.

“You care. You can pretend you don’t, but you do. You came all the way out here.” I pause grabbing her hand and swinging her around to face me. “You wouldn’t be here if you didn’t care.” I’m breathing fire now myself, but I don’t care. I pull her closer, until her chest touches mine. I cup my hands around her jaw and lean down to whisper against her lips, “You made me, you broke me, now you’re going to freaking save me.”

Courtney Pierce never thought he would love anyone but Annabella Gage. She was his entire world for eleven years. Even though she was dating his older brother, he couldn’t seem to let her go. Then things shifted and lines became blurred. Pierce wasn’t sure whose bed Annabella should be in anymore.

But Annabella has secrets. Dark secrets she will do anything to protect. So like the crazy witch that she is, she rips Pierce’s heart to shreds and devastates his soul. He’s left with the emotional wreckage and no way out in sight.

Then Rachel Sanders drop kicks into his life. The beautiful brunette is utterly hard to resist and one night of intense passion leads to an unexpected surprise. A surprise that has all their friends shocked, because Rachel and Pierce couldn’t be more different.

Now he’s left with one option and it doesn’t include Annabella. Rachel, though, is full of surprises and Pierce finds their relationship so incredibly easy. Way easier than what he had with Annabella. So easy he finds he didn’t even know what love was before Rachel.

But like any twisted love story, Pierce is hiding dark secrets, too. Secrets that he feels will rip he and Rachel apart. When push comes to shove will Pierce spill those secrets? And if he does, will they separate the new lovers before they even have a chance to begin?

Much like Pierce and Annabella, someone else has something to hide. Let’s hope Rachel sticks around because when this secret comes out. , she’ll be the only one who can save Pierce.
add-to-goodreads-button31


Sunday, April 27, 2014

The Resistance by S.L. Scott - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway






You don't choose when.

You don't choose where.

And you don't get to choose who you fall in love with.

The minute he opened his sexy mouth, Holliday Hughes should have known Jack Dalton was trouble. His smooth pickup lines, broad shoulders, and ridiculously handsome face charmed her right out of her clothes. She gave into her desires, the instant attraction blinding her to the obvious.

One night. That was all it took for Holliday’s world to be flipped on its axis. Jack Dalton was cocky. Smug. Volatile. Demanding. He ignited something deep inside her like no other, but there was something more to this brooding bad boy. There was a dark side to him she couldn't help but be drawn to.

Torn between what she knew about him and a mysterious side he tried to hide, could she walk away or was he simply too hard to resist?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon  |  iTunes  |  B&N