27 April 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review | What The Lightning Sees Part 2 by Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series.

Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-orderNOW.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1DBzluK

The wait is over. I finally got a chance to read Part Two following that heartbreaking scene on Part One. What will happen to our couple?

The words had brought ache to Haven, she thought Jake was different. She was beginning to like him. But she should have trusted her instinct and went with it. Guys like Jake wasn’t into girls like her. So, she did what she has to do to once again protect herself. She put on her armor once again, and stayed as far away from him as possible. But how can she run away when work keeps on pushing them back together?

An assignment had once again allowed them to spend time with each other. Jake was filled with conflicting emotions, one of which was that nagging feeling that he should have fought harder for Haven. Seeing her date men, even if it’s for work, was making him crazy. And when someone from his past was taking her out, he knew he needed to do something, not just to save her but to bring her back into his arms.

Just when everything going smoothly as planned, another problem hit him, and this time their relationship might not survive it…

What a way to end this book!!! Louise Bay wrote an O-M-G moment just before the second book closed, and it was something that will amp the excitement of the readers, including me of the future of these two. Will they be able to make it?

Louise Bay did it all over again – I love the highs, the lows, the rollercoaster of emotion and let’s not forget the heat: wrapped in one sexy package. I couldn’t wait for the last part of the series. I just know it would be something epic.

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1DBzluK

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

No comments:

Post a Comment