Thursday, June 30, 2016

Book Review | Bet Me Something by Aubrey Bondurant (@AubreyBondurant)




Being able to stand on your own two feet, sometimes requires getting knocked off them completely...

McKenzie “Kenzie” Lane is newly graduated from college and looking forward to a dream internship she has lined up for the summer in LA. Unfortunately, her controlling mother has other plans.

Colby Singer, with his hot-as-sin looks and wicked charm, is never without attention from the ladies. Despite suspecting how Kenzie feels about him, he’s always kept her comfortably off-limits since she’s the baby sister of one of his best friends.

But when he’s determined to distract her temporarily from the stress of her mother’s ultimatum, deciding to show her some fun, he quickly finds that keeping her in the friend zone is not as easy as he’d hoped.

Once Kenzie realizes this may be her last opportunity to gauge her long-time crush’s true feelings, she puts it all out there in the form of a bet. It's the perfect idea for her perfect man.

Until he isn’t.

Will a dose of reality lead to true love? Or will it crash and burn before it can even get started?

Full Length Standalone book with no cliffhanger. Third book of the “Something Series”
Recommended for mature readers due to situations of language, and sexual content.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Cover Reveal | Briar Academy by Ilsa Madden-Mills (@ilsamaddenmills)



TRSOR_PROMOTIONS.jpg
Presents


COVER RE REVEAL:


Briarwood Academy
by Ilsa Madden-Mills


Re-Reveal! New Name! New covers!
Welcome to Briarwood Academy where love can be a little bad, a lot wicked, and sometimes twisted.
FOUR RED-HOT BOOKS about the BAD, WICKED and TWISTED characters of Briarwood Academy, featuring a dirty-talking gym owner, a football player, a sexy rock star, and a British bad boy.
ALL BOOKS ARE ON SALE and FREE ON Kindle Unlimited!

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Blog Tour, Book Review | Wicked Ride by Sawyer Bennett (@BennettBooks)



Purchase Links:
B&N: http://bit.ly/1sxUc3i
iBooks: http://apple.co/1RME4Ei
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1U4lWss
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1RZpeWm 

[Series Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/28JObsn]

Book Review | A Gentleman Never Tells by Eloisa James (@EloisaJames)


29634944



Eighteen months ago, Lizzie Troutt’s husband died in his mistress’s bed, leaving her determined to never marry again….and unfortunately virginal.

Eighteen years ago (give or take a few) the Honorable Oliver Berwick blackened his own soul, leaving him hardened and resolutely single.

When the chance for redemption in the form of a country house party invitation comes his way, Oliver is determined to prove himself a gentleman.

Until he breaks all the codes of gentlemanly behavior…once again.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: ($0.99http://amzn.to/28Lim5j
Series Link: http://amzn.to/28ND8Aa

Book Review | Stormswept by Sabrina Jeffries (@SabrinaJeffries)


27274332


New York Times bestseller Sabrina Jeffries reignites a daring love affair in this intriguing tale of desire and deception—originally written as Deborah Martin and newly revised for today’s audience.

The first wedding night that Lady Juliana St. Albans spent with the dark and daring Rhys Vaughan was intoxicating, the heady culmination of her new husband’s driving hunger and her own awakened sensuality. When he mysteriously disappeared the next morning, she waited for him in hope and desperation. And when he was finally proclaimed dead in a shipwreck, she bitterly mourned the loss of her love.

The second wedding night that Juliana spent with Rhys Vaughan was six years later, after he returned to claim her just as she was about to wed another. This Rhys was different—bolder, harder, and convinced that she’d betrayed him. Only their blazing passion remains from their years apart. But is it enough to light their way through the maze of mystery, menace, and mistrust—to the love they once shared and would have to find again?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/27U3RSa


Thursday, June 23, 2016

Book Review | Filthy Foreign Exchange 2 by SE Hall (@Emergeauthor) & Angela Graham (@angelagraham01)



29974460

When Echo Kelly is invited on a backpacking trip throughout the UK, she jumps at the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity, refusing to let one fleeting past exchange stop her.

At least, that’s what she’s convinced herself of, until the moment she sees him again. It’s not the one-time “run-in” she was expecting, and therefore prepared to handle.

Instead, it’s an announcement she never saw coming…he’s the tour guide.

She’s got no backup plan for that.

******

Kingston knew what it meant the moment Echo accepted the offer. And when he lays eyes on her, standing in his childhood home, her fate is sealed forever. There’s not a damn thing that will stop him from finally claiming what’s always been his.

Her.

Not everyone gets a second chance—and Kingston Hawthorne sure as hell isn’t going to let his slip away

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
• Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/28PXVTf
• Filthy Foreign Exchange #1 : http://amzn.to/28ND3en


Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Book Review | Signs of Attraction by Laura Brown (@AuthorLBrown)


29863612





Do you know what hearing loss sounds like? I do.

All my life I've tried to be like you. I've failed.

So I keep it hidden.

But on the day my world crashed down around me, Reed was there.

He showed me just how loud and vibrant silence can be, even when I struggled to understand.

He's unlike anyone I've ever known. His soulful eyes and strong hands pulled me in before I knew what

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/28JMc75

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Book Review | Falling Free by Tina Wainscott (@Tina_Wainscott)




The bestselling author of Falling Hard (“An addicting read!”—Jen McLaughlin) returns to the racing hotspot of Chambliss, Florida, where the only thing faster than the cars on the track is the surge of chemistry in the stands.

Ever since she was a teenager, Grace Parnell has had one ambition: to prove her father’s innocence and overturn his prison sentence. That drive led her to become a tough, compassionate lawyer—until the case hits a heartbreaking end. Now Grace is adrift, with no idea how to rebuild her life. It’s certainly not the time to fall in love. But from the moment she meets Artemis Tanner, their instant connection is undeniable.

A motor-sports pioneer, Tanner has come to this little coastal town for the racetrack—but he’s staying for Grace. Even though the standoffish attorney seems determined to stay out of reach, Tanner doesn’t need a law degree to tell that their attraction is very, very mutual. As her visits to the track become more frequent, and as Tanner learns more about Grace’s troubled family, he starts to pry open the tiny cracks in her controlled demeanor. Hidden beneath, there’s an incredible passion waiting to be set free.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1pJCB6B
[Falling Fast Serieshttp://amzn.to/1SSnd5B]

Book Review | Underneath It All by Ysa Arcangel (@ysa_arcangel)

30355218



A senior at Gates University, Agata Ferrero knows without a doubt that Reeve Gates is off limits…

Students can’t date faculty, and Reeve has been appointed by his father as the new Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences. But when a near accident with the front end of Reeve’s sleek sports car brings her in close contact with him, Agata can’t deny the flash of desire that consumes her.

Reeve Gates is a man hell-bent on revenge…

Abandoned in the care of his step-mother as a child, Reeve accepts the position at Gates University for the sole purpose of ruining his father’s career. What he didn’t expect was to be sidetracked by the sultry eyes of a student.

Resisting temptation is even harder than it looks…

When a sorority pledging incident leaves Agata stranded on campus in the middle of a treacherous storm, her better judgment falters and she accepts help from the young Dean she can’t get out of her head. Certain there is a beating heart underneath his stone-cold exterior, she escapes with Reeve on a romantic retreat away from prying eyes.

Blinded by retaliation…

Reeve manipulates his dying father into handing over control of the university—and immediately threatens to shut down the school as a form of cruel payback. His scheme sparks a campus-wide protest that leaves one of Agata’s professors dead and her future hanging in the balance.

Agata must fight to convince Reeve he is capable of forgiveness, and their taboo love is worth more than revenge.

But is there really a bright future awaiting…

Underneath It All…


 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
• Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/1tu8OSa
• Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1tu7zT8

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Book Review | Stepping Over The Line by Laura Marie Altom (@LauraMarieAltom)


25387178

If you love the stepbrother romances of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, you’ll fall hard for Laura Marie Altom’s tale of forbidden love—a red-hot novel in her Shamed series featuring two tortured souls with an unbreakable bond.

As the chief legal counsel for dot-com billionaire Liam Stone, Garrett Marsden has grown accustomed to being universally loathed. In fact, he welcomes it. Because the bigger the fight, the easier it is to run from his desire for someone he can never have: his stepsister. But when Garrett flies back to Julep, Mississippi, for Savannah’s med school graduation, a steamy encounter makes all his wildest dreams come true—and leads to his undoing. Because that’s when he meets Savannah’s boyfriend.

Five years later, Savannah Boudreaux couldn’t be happier as a small-town Southern doctor and single mom to a young son. There’s only one thing missing. Her stepbrother, Garrett, has just been released from prison, and although he may be a free man, he’s become a bitter shadow of the kind and caring man who once came to her rescue. Now Savannah will cross the line to save Garrett from himself: to prove that he can live his life, love whoever he wants . . . and be a wonderful father to their son.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1XNTooB

Friday, June 10, 2016

Book Review | Saving Liberty by Helena Newbury (@HelenaAuthor)


30306059



Emily is the President's daughter. Gorgeous but innocent...not the kind of woman who should get involved with me, an ex-Marine with a bad boy rep. But when a sniper opens fire, the need to protect her is stronger than anything I've ever felt. Suddenly, we're on the ground, my body covering hers. I save her life then walk away, sure that I'll never see her again.

But when a shaken Emily asks me to become her bodyguard, I can't turn her down. Now I have to wear a suit and call her ma'am when all I want to do is slam her up against the wall and tear her clothes off. Neither of us can resist...but I can't let her get close, not with what's lurking in my past. And the danger is far from over. The White House is under threat...and I'll do whatever it takes to protect the woman I've fallen for.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/1VHFT7W
[Series Link: http://amzn.to/1Y37BfD]


Cover Reveal | Filthy English by Ilsa Madden-Mills (@ilsamaddenmills)

Cover Reveal

Filthy English by Ilsa Madden- Mills releases on July 11th!
Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1t7pvC5


Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Cover: Luminos Graphic House
Model: Quinn Biddle
Photography: David Vance


*A Standalone Book*

Monday, June 6, 2016

Book Review | Play Maker by Katie McCoy


30168894



James Martin aka The Play Maker: international soccer sensation, owner of a drool-worthy body, and panty-dropping man whore.

He's the perfect one night stand.

And by one night stand I mean two night stand.

And by two night stand I mean three night stand.

Nicole Grant is living every girl's fantasy: a rendezvous with the sexiest Brit on either side of the pond. It's just one night, and that's fine with her. With her busy work schedule and a brother she's devoted to, flings are all Nicole has time for. No complicated feelings and no strings attached. Just hot sex.

James Martin is used to scoring -- on and off the field. His prowess in the game is rivaled only by his reputation in the tabloids. But after Nicole gives him the best hookup of his life, he experiences something new: a woman who isn't throwing herself at his feet, who knows all he has to offer and is still keeping her distance. Apparently there's a first time for everything.

James can't get Nicole out of his head. She's funny and she's irresistible. Nicole can't James off her mind. He's good hearted and he's sexy. Will their standoff end in a draw, or can this one night stand kick off something real?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1UlYMIq

Book Review | Playing the Perfect Boyfriend by Julie Particka (@SelestedeLaney)


29961776








Wild child Jade Easler has never met a dick she didn’t like, but there’s only been one she thought about keeping. And now he’s back in town…right after she’s slept with charming Hollywood up-and-comer, Dean Hartley. The fastest way to get her ex’s attention? Show up on the arm of a sexy younger man. She just hopes Dean is up for the task of fake boyfriend…

When he hooked up with his beautifully curvy photographer, Dean thought he’d only get the one night she promised. But when she needs help convincing a former flame she’s ready to settle down, who is he to argue? He’ll get to show her—in as many ways as possible—that giving up crazy, hot sex for a stale, predictable life isn’t what she wants. And prove that what she needs is him.


 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1su6j1i
B&N - http://bit.ly/1su5qWx

Friday, June 3, 2016

Excerpt Reveal | Filthy Foreign Exchange 2 by SE Hall (@Emergeauthor) & Angela Graham (@angelagraham01)


Title: Filthy Foreign Exchange 2
Author: S.E. Hall & Angela Graham
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: June 14

The conclusion of Echo and Kingston’s story as they backpack through Europe!

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Mini Reviews #3

This is my second Mini-Reviews Series, and the first one for this year!

*Historical Romance Edition*
1. Lana & The Laird by Sabrina York (@sabrina_york)
2. Angel in Scarlet by Lavinia Kent (@LaviniaKent)
3. His Wicked Wish by Olivia Drake (@oliviadrake1)
4. The Untamed Earl by Valerie Bowman (@ValerieGBowman)

I got all these from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review (thank you so much dear authors & publishers!)

Blog Tour, Book Review | Empire by Rachel Van Dyken (@RachVD)