Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Blog Tour, Giveaway | Hallowed Ground by Rebecca Yarros (@RebeccaYarros

HALLOWED GROUND BOOK TOUR.jpg

New Military Romance!  
Hallowed Ground by Rebecca Yarros is

Now Available!

Purchase Links:

Book Review | The Art of Taming a Rake by Nicole Jordan


22037784



Sparks abound in this sizzling new Legendary Lovers tale from New York Times bestselling author Nicole Jordan, in which a seductive rakehell must woo his spirited but love-shy bride while unmasking a mysterious assailant.

Despite his notorious reputation, Quinn Wilde, Earl of Traherne, has mostly honorable intentions. So when beautiful Venetia Stratham boldly enters a gentlemen’s club, demanding that Quinn stop courting her sister, he does what any bachelor would do: He kisses her. With her sharp wit, intoxicating passion, and surprising vulnerability, Venetia is irresistible—except for all this nonsense about threatening to shoot Quinn. But when clandestine enemies make an actual attempt on the earl’s life, Venetia is implicated. To save her good name, Quinn does what any true gentleman must do: He proposes.

Thus Venetia finds herself wed to arrogant, wickedly sensual Quinn, whose devilish ways are as legendary as his rumored skills as a lover. Yet vexingly, her body rebels against her vow to remain immune to his many charms. If only she could reform the infuriating nobleman—without diminishing his undeniable allure. As Venetia discovers that a true rake is hard to tame, Quinn faces an even greater challenge: winning his wife’s fragile trust . . . while defending both their lives.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1NzucXD

Julia Quinn had always been one of my favorite regency romance writers, and I am always looking forward to read anything that she writes. This one is not an exception. 

What I love about this series is its analogy to fairytales, and now – we are looking at another one. This time it is Quinn’s turn for his happy ending. 

Our man didn’t want to fall in love after what happened in the past. He just want a marriage just like that of the rest of the ton – powerful connections and loveless. No emotions, no drama. It helps that he has a scandalous reputation with the ladies.

After calling off her wedding two years earlier, her reputation was no longer pristine and her parents won’t even speak to her. But she chose to turn her back on her philandering fiancĂ© than suffer a life with him. She opted to go to France with her friend, that is until the news of him courting her sister had Venetia coming back into London and straight into the gentleman’s club to confront Quinn.

She didn’t want her sister to repeat her history, so she went to Quinn to convince him to leave her sister alone. But when his life was placed in danger, and Venetia was with him, he tried to convince her to marry him to protect her – save her reputation as well as her sister’s. He has the power to do it. After all, he was an Earl.

You just have to love Quinn and everything he did for Venetia. It might have started out for all the wrong reasons, and they might fight what they’re feeling for each other but Quinn had always taken care of her, and put her needs before her. I adored and enjoyed their banters. They were fascinating to read.

I enjoyed reading the book. It was your usual Nicole Jordan: romantic, steamy with some interesting twists. 

Rating: 4 Stars

Author Links: Website  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads

 photo ARC _zpszisq6ios.png

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Book Review | Jilting the Duke by Rachael Miles (@Rachael_Miles1)

25476624


BROKEN PROMISE, BROKEN HEART

Aidan Somerville, Duke of Forster, is a rake, a spy, and a soldier, richer than sin and twice as handsome. Now he is also guardian to his deceased best friend’s young son. The choice makes perfect sense—except that the child’s mother is the lovely Sophia Gardiner, to whom Aidan was engaged before he went off to war. When the news reached him that she had married another, his ship had not yet even left the dock.

Sophia does not expect Aidan to understand or forgive her. But she cannot allow him to stay her enemy. She’s prepared for coldness, even vengeance—but not for the return of the heedless lust she and Aidan tumbled into ten years ago. She knows the risks of succumbing to this dangerous desire. Still, with Aidan so near, it’s impossible not to dream about a second chance…

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1Oscqqg
___________________________________

The Muses' Salon Series:
#2: Chasing the Heiress (Arabella & Colin)
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1ksc9f0


Monday, January 25, 2016

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Release Blitz, Book Review, Giveaway | Zeke by Kelly Gendron (@kelgendron)

 

✰✰RELEASE BLITZ✰✰
Zeke (Breaking The DeClan Brothers) by Kelly Gendron #ReleaseBlitz @KelGendron @bookenthupromo
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date: January 22, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions (http://bookenthusiastpromotions.com )

Purchase Links:
Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1ZTPiJt

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Cover Reveal | Fly With Me by Chanel Cleeton (@ChanelCleeton)

Fly With Me
by Chanel Cleeton

May 3, 2016
Wild Aces #1
Adult Contemporary Romance

Penguin/Berkley

From the author of the Capital Confessions Novels comes the first in the steamy Wild Aces Romance series.

U.S. Air Force fighter pilot Noah Miller—call sign Burn—loves nothing more than flying hard and fast. When he meets a gorgeous and sassy woman while partying in Las Vegas, he immediately locks on to her.

Jordan Callahan owns a thriving clothing boutique, but her love life is far less successful. Her luck changes when six feet, two inches of sexy swagger asks her to dance and turns her world upside down.

One scorching weekend becomes an undeniable chemistry that they can’t leave in Vegas. But the long distance relationship and their different lives threaten to ground their romance. And when the dangers of Noah’s job become all too real, Jordan learns being with a fighter pilot means risking it all for a shot at love…


Thursday, January 14, 2016

Book Review | Your Irresistible Love by Layla Hagen (@laylahagen)


27847347



Sebastian Bennett is a determined man. It’s the secret behind the business empire he built from scratch. Under his rule, Bennett Enterprises dominates the jewelry industry. Despite being ruthless in his work, family comes first for him, and he’d do anything for his parents and eight siblings—even if they drive him crazy sometimes. . . like when they keep nagging him to get married already.

Sebastian doesn’t believe in love, until he brings in external marketing consultant Ava to oversee the next collection launch. She’s beautiful, funny, and just as stubborn as he is. Not only is he obsessed with her delicious curves, but he also finds himself willing to do anything to make her smile.

He’s determined to have Ava, even if she’s completely off limits.

Ava Lindt has one job to do at Bennett Enterprises: make the next collection launch unforgettable. Daydreaming about the hot CEO is definitely not on her to-do list. Neither is doing said CEO. The consultancy she works for has a strict policy—no fraternizing with clients. She won’t risk her job. Besides, Ava knows better than to trust men with her heart.

But their sizzling chemistry spirals into a deep connection that takes both of them by surprise. Sebastian blows through her defenses one sweet kiss and sinful touch at a time. When Ava’s time as a consultant in his company comes to an end, will Sebastian fight for the woman he loves or will he end up losing her?

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Book Review | Forever Night Stand by Ysa Arcangel (@ysa_arcangel)


28334117


"What the mind forgets, the heart remembers."

Brandy Curtis is a strong and independent career woman who does not care for commitment. She prefers no strings-attached, one night stands because that's all she can give with what little free time she has. This is the life she has chosen and the life she is used to.

However, everything changed when she met Ivo, a gorgeous doctor with irresistible charm. He was just supposed to be another hookup, but he quickly became so much more. The more nights they spent together, the more Brandy felt that life had given her something to live for.

Things seemed perfect… until a visit to the doctor sends her world crashing. The timing couldn't be worse. As her heart gets closer to Ivo, her memories begin to fade.

Will Brandy be able to actually live her life with Ivo… or will she succumb to the condition that threatens to claim her forever? Find out how this touching journey of life and love turns out. Grab your copy now!

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1mSo4V2

Monday, January 11, 2016

Excerpt Reveal | The Baller by Vi Keeland (@ViKeeland)

This is an exclusive sneak peek of
the baller banner.png
(A standalone novel)
Release date 1/18/2016
A Contemporary Romance novel
New York Times & USA Today Bestseller
Vi Keeland

Friday, January 8, 2016

Sale Blitz | Full Measures by Rebecca Yarros (@RebeccaYarros)

full measures sales blitz.png

In anticipation of the January 25th release of Hallowed Ground, the newest stand alone to the Flight and Glory Series,  Rebecca Yarros has placed Full Measures (Book One) ON SALE.

Do not miss out on the opportunity to grab this beautifully written, emotional military romance about love, loss and survival for ONLY $0.99!
ON SALE NOW!
**Limited Time Only - Each book can be read as a stand alone**
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1PLTOqk

Excerpt Reveal | Legend by Katy Evans (@authorkatyevans)



legend excerpt reveal.jpg

Thursday, January 7, 2016

Book Review | Hooked by Love by Toni Aleo (@tonilovesweber6)


23172091



Things are out of control for the Sinclair boys! With two already in the NHL, Jace Sinclair is ready to follow in his brothers’ HUGE skates in the last Bellevue Bullies novel…

Jace Sinclair here, and I’m amazing. There is no other way to describe me. I am the leading scorer for the Bellevue Bullies, I’m the captain, and people love me: my family, my teammates, my coach, and the NHL. I already have one foot in the draft and I’m ready. This is my last year in college–it’s basically a conditioning year to get me ready for the NHL, to further my game, and I have to be focused. But then, it’s also my last year to have fun and not give a damn before my life really starts. Which means I’m gonna run through every girl I meet. That’s my plan. Because my one and only love is hockey. It keeps me warm even when it’s freezing. It’s always there when nothing else is. And it pushes me to be the best I can be. It’s my love.

That is, until I see her against a tree with a guitar.

Avery.

The last thing I wanted was to meet anyone. My heart is on the bench because I’ve watched my mom get broken by the person I call my father, and I don’t want that for myself. I don’t want to be hurt by anyone. I can’t give them that power.

But my heart is begging for ice time, and I can’t control it around her.

* * *

I’ve always been in the background. No one has ever had time for me and that’s fine; I’ve learned to cope. Coming from a family where hockey is life, the last thing I want is some big, burly hockey player charging at me. I don’t have time for it, but Jace Sinclair isn’t one to be deked around. The thing is, I came to the University of Bellevue for one reason and one reason only. To make my dreams of being a singer/songwriter come true. To work in the industry and pay my dues. Become who I really want to be.

I didn’t want to meet anyone. I didn’t want to end up freezing the puck with him. It’s not what I want.

I have demons.

I have issues.

Living in the shadows, no one even knew until it was too late. But Jace wants to know.

He wants me.

And that scares me the living hell out of me.

We were so worried about what would happen if we fell, but we never thought what could happen in the process of falling. We never saw it coming. But it’s here, and the repercussions are not pretty. We should have known that there is no way out of the zone when you are being Hooked by Love.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1ZH49qt

Bellevue Bullies Series 
(Stand-Alone)
Boarded by Love
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1p9oqWD
❉Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/1s6JqiI

Clipped by Love
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1F2tyTa
❉Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/1J4i19Y



If you think Jayden and Jude were awesome dudes – wait until you get to know Jace more in Hooked by Love. Toni Aleo saved the best for last. I think he’s my favorite Sinclair brother ever!

I loved Jace and his relationship with his family. They’re pretty tight and loyal. He’s an adorable mama’s boy – he just loves and adores his mom so much. He might have some stupid decisions, and you might question his loyalty – but give the kid a break. He’s trying to live his life to the fullest and enjoy every minute of it. His character is imperfect, but lovable – he’s much too charming for you to hate. You can’t possibly hate him. His ego is humongous (but not irritating) and his humor is epic. He makes me laugh, he’s too funny. Who doesn’t fall in love with someone who makes you laugh – a lot?

Avery just arrived in Nashville to start fresh. She wants to escape her dark, and painful past, start new and follow her dreams of singing and writing songs. Falling in love was not on her to-do list, or so she thought until she met Jace Sinclair. He was everything she didn’t expect and despite the fact that the walls around her heart are mighty sturdy, Jace was able to get through it and she found herself (like me) falling.

But what if Jace learns about her secrets? What if he discovered her past? Would he stay or would be run the opposite direction as fast as he can and never look back?

The characters were well-developed and pretty much complex. I loved watching the both of them grow, fell in love and mature through the pages, and somehow just like Autumn (Jace’s mom) & the rest of the family – I felt so proud of them. Some of their decisions weren’t easy, but they stood by each other. They were each other’s strength. Toni Aleo made me believe that love is enough after all.

The surprises and revelations came in successions that I almost have a whiplash. My emotions were all over the pages – I was laughing, crying and (almost or silently) screaming my heart out at one in the morning from so much feels. It was one heck of a rollercoaster ride – a ride that have accelerated my heart, taken my breath away and placed some butterflies in my stomach. Don’t even start with the steamy scenes – they were icing on a very delicious cake.

Just as when you thought she can’t surprise you – she still has that something up on her sleeves that will simply amaze you. She started my year with a bang reading #HookedbyLove the final Sinclair boy, as much as it breaks my heart saying goodbye to them, Toni had outdone herself again. It's another epic read that will play with your emotions mighty hard. I loved it right from the start and down to the very last. I can't wait to read more from this incredible author!

Rating: 5 Stars
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1ZH49qt

Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Book Review | Big Rock by Lauren Blakely (@laurenblakely3)


This hysterical and addictive standalone can be bought everywhere!! Go forth and laugh, swoon and fan yourself into the New Year with this dirty, sexy romantic comedy told from the male POV!

Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1YAxfW4
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/1kgqPha

Sunday, January 3, 2016

Book Review | Wicked Lust by Sawyer Bennett (@bennettbooks)

27396659


Cain Bonham is as big and bad as they come. After serving in the Marines, he’s returned home to Wyoming and now works as head of security at the exclusive sex club, The Wicked Horse. His job is to protect not only the patrons, but to zealously guard the secret existence of the club itself.

Sloane Preston is all about discovering secrets. As an undercover reporter, she’s determined to reveal the truth behind the facade of The Wicked Horse and expose it for all the world to see. She just didn’t count on her pathway into the club coming at the hands of one gorgeously scarred and bad ass bouncer who manages to easily possess her body and soul.

While Cain’s not looking for anyone to catch his eye, Sloane did it all the same, and he’s not bemoaning the fact that she’s as wickedly kinky as he is. As both get caught up in the sinful fantasies that only The Wicked Horse can create, secrets and loyalties will be tested and hearts will risk being broken.

**Warning: this book has sex in it. Lots of sex. Dirty sex. The Wicked Horse Series is a bit different than what Sawyer Bennett normally writes. While you’ll still enjoy fabulous characters, a suspenseful story, some witty banter and an epic romance, there’s just… a lot of sex. You’ve been warned.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Out on January 5!!!!
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1O2tmtl
_______________________________________________

THE WICKED HORSE SERIES
Wicked Fall (#1: Woolf & Callie)
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1HCrf9k      
❉Review Link ➙http://bit.ly/1IoZv9Z