Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Release Blitz, Book Review, Giveaway | Who I Am With You by Melody Anne


23208835



Title: Who I Am With You
Series: Unexpected Heroes #2
Author: Melody Anne
Publisher: Pocket Star
Publication Date: April 27, 2015

A spinoff of Melody Anne’s New York Times bestselling Billionaire Bachelors series, this entrancing e-novella features motocross racer Taylor Winchester and little sister to Hawk, the hero of “Safe in His Arms” from the romance anthology Baby, It’s Cold Outside.

As a motocross rider, Taylor Winchester has made a career out of throwing herself headfirst into danger, as fiercely as any of the guys racing against her. But after a brutal crash, she takes a little forced R&R while her injuries heal. Her mom wishes she’d settle down, find love, maybe have a baby or two…but all Taylor wants is to get back on her bike.

She heads to her brother Hawk’s cabin to get a little peace and quiet—but is shocked to discover she’s not the only inhabitant. Ex-military man Travis, her high school crush, has also borrowed the cabin, and the two of them are each too stubborn to let the other one win. Nothing left to do but share the cabin…which quickly leads to sharing a bed! As Taylor and Travis discover that the heat between them is far more than a fling, they both struggle with letting go of control. But if they learn to give a little, what they could win is worth more than any prize...

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
________________________________

CHECK OUT THE REST OF THE SERIES:
Her Unexpected Hero (Book #1)
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1KnzjLJ
Her Hometown Hero (Book #2)
❉Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1DPPlsh


A brutal crash caused Taylor Winchester to take a break from her motocross career. It forced her to stay with her parents as she recuperates from her injuries. Her mother wanted nothing but for her to quit the sports she loves much, settle down, find true love and have a family. Although the only thing that Taylor wanted was to get better so that she can ride back in her bike.

When she finally convinced her mother that she wanted to live in her brother Hawk’s Cabin for some peace and quiet, she didn’t expect an old flame to be there as well. Ex-military man Travis, her high school crush and her brother’s best friend is there as well. The past wouldn’t let her forgive him. After he rejects her twice, leaving her high and dry and calling what happened to them a mistake. He should leave the cabin and leave her alone.

But Travis would not. It wasn’t the right time then, now however, given this second chance, he wouldn’t let her go. He stood his ground, not leaving the cabin. Trying to show her that he’s there to stay, and he’d do anything to get her back into his bed.

Will she be able to resist him?

Both of them are stubborn, it’s a battle of will and wits – who will win? I like Taylor’s will to go back to the bike, but I hated the stubbornness that goes along with it. The danger that the sport poses outweighs the pros, and she should have realized that. As for Travis, he did something awful back then, and if I were Taylor I’d be quite careful before I succumb to his charms once again. But he’s back, and he’s showing her he was in for the long run.  

I always love short and sweet reads that I can finish in an hour or two. Coupled with my favorite plot: a second chance with love makes this one a perfect read. 

Purchase Links:

Melody Anne is the author of the popular series, Billionaire Bachelors, and Baby for the Billionaire. She also has a Young Adult Series out; Midnight Fire and Midnight Moon - Rise of the Dark Angel. She's been writing for years and published in 2011. She hold a bachelors degree in business, so she loves to write about strong, powerful, businessmen.


When Melody isn't writing, she enjoys spending time with her family, friends, and pets. She lives in a small town that she loves, and is involved in many community projects.



See Melody's Website at: www.melodyanne.com. She makes it a point to respond to all her fans. You can also join her on facebook at: www.facebook.com/authormelodyanne, or at twitter: @authmelodyanne.




 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Getting Lucky Number Seven by Cindy Madsen


Title: Getting Lucky Number Seven
Author: Cindi Madsen
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon | B&N | Kobo

Friday, April 24, 2015

Pre-Release Promo + Giveaway | Under the Influence by LB Simmons


Release Boost, Book Review, Giveaway | Never Too Late by Micalea Smeltzer


Title: Never Too Late
Series: Willow Creek #2
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
 Release Date: April 21, 2015

Purchase Links:
AMAZON US  |  AMAZON UK  |  B&N  |  iBOOKS

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Until July by Aurora Rose Reynolds


Until July is book one in the spin-off series: Until Her!
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1CFrgmZ

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | CLOSER by Kaia Bennett


Closer
by: Kaia Bennett
Loose Ends #2
Publication Date: March 31, 2015

Book Review | Last To Know by Micalea Smeltzer


23489560



He was just a boy.
And I was just a girl.
But if that’s all there was to the story it wouldn’t be very interesting, would it?

Up and coming band Willow Creek is back in their hometown for the summer. For the drummer, Maddox Wade, this summer was meant for writing music and playing gigs.

Falling in love was not part of the plan.

One look at Emma Burke and those plans cease to matter.

Emma is quiet and guarded. She’s still hurt from her father walking out two years ago. She doesn’t want to trust Maddox, but with his dark hair, smoldering good looks, and infectious smile he’s impossible to resist.

Together Maddox and Emma embark on an unforgettable summer of adventures and first love.

Everything is perfect…or so Emma thinks.

There are things she doesn’t know, and when she finds out the truth it might shatter everything she’s built with Maddox.

No one said love was easy, and for Maddox and Emma it just might be impossible.

This is a Young Adult book. The following books in the series will be New Adult

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links: 
(CURRENTLY FREE)
Amazon US ➙ http://amzn.to/1IAdFCH
Amazon UK ➙ http://amzn.to/1DVJgec
______________________________________________

CHECK OUT THE OTHER BOOK IN THE SERIES:

NEVER TOO LATE
Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon US ➙ http://amzn.to/1K0U27G
❈ Amazon UK ➙ http://amzn.to/1AapJoU
❈ iTunes ➙ http://apple.co/1cNLXYY


Thursday, April 23, 2015

Cover Reveal | The Reckoning by S.L. Scott


Presents

COVER REVEAL:

The Reckoning
By S.L. Scott
Dalton & Holliday are back!


PRE-ORDER NOW
ONLY $0.99




Release Date: April 28th

the reckoning cover.jpg

Blurb


Jack Dalton was charismatic.


Johnny Outlaw was irresistible.


Two sides of the same man, passionate about two things—music and Holliday Hughes. With her intoxicating mix of strength and vulnerability, confidence and sex appeal, he couldn’t get enough of her.


Together, love was a storm of chaos and calm. When fame became a force to be reckoned with, could their love hold them together or would their notoriety tear them apart?


“This isn’t how our melody goes. This isn’t how we were supposed to play out.”


the reckoning teaser.jpg

Hard to Resist Series Reading Order


The Resistance (bk 1) NOW ON SALE!
ONLY $0.99  


Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1DJIuDB
Amazon Audiobook: http://tinyurl.com/q9deomq


The Reckoning (bk 2)


The Redemption (bk 3)
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1PckMVC


S.L. SCOTT.jpgNew York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

New York Times and USA Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, was always interested in the arts. She grew up painting, writing poetry and short stories, and wiling her days away lost in a good book and the movies.

With a degree in Journalism, she continued her love of the written word by reading American authors like Salinger and Fitzgerald. She was intrigued by their flawed characters living in picture perfect worlds, but could still debate that the worlds those characters lived in were actually the flawed ones. This dynamic of leaving the reader invested in the words, inspired Scott to start writing with emotion while interjecting an underlying passion into her own stories.

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. She dreams of seeing one of her own books made into a movie one day as well as returning to Europe. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.



The reckoning full cover.jpg


THANK YOU!

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | SAIL by M. Mabie



SAIL
Book Two in The Wake Series
by M. Mabie
Release Blitz March 31st


Purchase Links:

❈ Amazon US ➙ http://amzn.to/1Dn9Xy3
❈ Amazon UK ➙ http://amzn.to/19CdpXJ
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1xv7zm3
❈ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/19EpLhZ

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Grind by Sawyer Bennett


Grind: A Legal Affairs Story (Book #2 of Cal and Macy’s Story)

Sawyer Bennett

Release Date: April 21, 2015

Grind is the second book in this Legal Affairs trilogy (Cal and Macy’s Story) and is releasing on 4/21/15. Clash was released on 4/7/15 and Yield will be released on 5/5/15. Grind and Yield are full length novels, while Clash is a novella.

Book Review | BAIT by M. Mabie


21856789




He was trouble from the start, but I couldn't resist.
She was the best kind of trouble. The kind that was so wrong, it felt right.

I’ve tried and failed to stay away from him.
I’ve done everything in my power to make her mine and keep her.

He’s almost impossible to say no to.
She never tells me yes.

We’re always fighting.
When we’re not fighting, we’re… well… making up.

He makes me laugh so hard.
I miss her laugh the most.

I'm a liar.
She knows the truth, but won’t admit it.

Sometimes, I wish I'd never met him.
I wish we could meet all over again. I'd do better.

His girlfriend knows.
The guy she’s with is a fool.

I’ll never love anyone like I love him.
She doesn’t love me enough to choose us.

It was the wrong place.
It was the wrong time.

It should have been him.
It will always be her.

This book contains adult situations and is recommended for adult readers.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1ErCqDg
❈ Amazon Paperback ➙ http://amzn.to/1yOPrEC



They were trouble waiting to happen, I knew it, everyone that surrounds them knew it. I think they were the only one who were clueless of the situation. Both of them were too busy living inside their bubbles to care about anything else in the world.

We have this old adage in our country: masarap ang bawal, which translates to: forbidden acts are more satisfying (or the like). You’d be hooked, until such time truth will slap you right in the face and you’d be caught red handed.

I’m uncomfortable with the plot, and even though I love both Casey and Blake, I need to black out that thought that Blake was committed to a clueless man. Someone who was boring, but was good to her. I guess it would have been okay if Grant was cheating or if he was an a**, but no.

She made some decisions that I hated, perhaps out of pressure, out of uncertainty, she wanted something that Casey could not give her. She did some things, made some decisions that was hard for me to swallow, and even she regretted it almost immediately.

WHAT THE F*** ARE YOU DOING? – sums up my sentiment for this book. Putting that one itty-bitty fact aside – these two are clearly meant for each other. They were happy, and they are certainly at their best when they are together. Now, if only one of them were brave enough to stand up and fight for it.


The events had me look forward for the second book, crossing my fingers, hoping this time both of them would be wiser, would be braver and would fight for their feelings, because, what they have may be forbidden, but it was certainly the most honest, unadulterated emotion in the world, and despite the initial uncomfortability they brought to my *coughs* delicate senses, I wished them the best.



M. Mabie

Connect with M. Mabie: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Release Day Blast + Giveaway | Within These Walls by J.L. Berg


Purchase Links:
Amazon (coming soon) | Barnes and Noble (coming soon) | iBooks |Kobo | Google Play  

Release Day + Giveaway | The Consequences of Loving Colton

Release Day Blitz + Giveaway | Never Too Late by Micalea Smeltzer


Title: Never Too Late
Series: Willow Creek #2
Author: Micalea Smeltzer
 Release Date: April 21, 2015

Purchase Links:
AMAZON US  |  AMAZON UK  |  B&N  |  iBOOKS

Release Day Launch, Book Review & Giveaway | ASA by Jay Crownover


Purchase Links:
 Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  iBooks  |  Kobo  |  IndieBound  |  Other

Monday, April 20, 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Seduced by Sunday by Catherine Bybee


Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1G7yLIi
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1zxlHHi
❈ BAM ➙ http://bit.ly/1O535Ky
❈ Book Depository ➙ http://bit.ly/1OYUWVd

ARC Review | A View From Forever by Charles Sheehan-Miles


25127374







Dylan Paris is a working class kid from Atlanta. A former high school dropout who is trying to clean up his act, Dylan is stunned to be selected for a six-week foreign exchange program to Israel.

Alex Thompson is the daughter of a wealthy US Ambassador. Several weeks overseas with an exchange program is just what she needs to get out from under her over-controlling parents.

They only have five weeks before they go back to their homes.

They have completely different lives.

The last thing either of them want or need is to fall in love.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1CCyMUd

Release Blitz & Giveaway | The Phoenix Campaign by Heidi Joy Tretheway


Amazon | iBooks | BN  | Kobo

Friday, April 17, 2015