Saturday, February 28, 2015

Book Review | Blurred Lines by Tamsyn Bester



24748880


Hot on the heels of the International Bestselling novel, The Line Between, comes the much-anticipated sequel, Blurred Lines.

Jade Matthews and Reid Cole have been best friends all their lives. He was the boy who chased away the monsters from under her bed, and she was the girl he knew he was going to spend the rest of his life with.

But even friendships aren’t always built to last.

This is a story about two best friends who’s lives change after one night – a night that not even Fate could have stopped. In the aftermath, Reid and Jade lose their friendship, but soon come to find that they were destined to be so much more.

**Due to language and sexual situations this book is intended for readers older than 18. Although it is about two supporting characters from The Line Between, it is not recommended as a standalone. If you don’t like somewhat clichéd stories, this book isn’t for you. HEA. No cliffy**

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1zKricZ

OTHER BOOK IN THE SERIES:
The Line Between
❈ Purchase Link ➙ http://amzn.to/1uhdjPa

❈ Review Link ➙ http://bit.ly/17AYcoX



"Because she made me better, and she made me want to deserve the life I'd spent years of chasing and was finally getting a taste of."

BLURRED LINES is WORTH THE WAIT.

The delayed had just spiked the anticipation up on another notch, and the moment I started reading it – I couldn’t put it down. Ever since I read The Line Between – I have fallen in love with Jade Matthews and Reid Cole. They were perfect for each other as much as they were meant to be together. As what I have always said: the best relationship always starts with friendship.

They have been best of friends. Until they crossed those blurring lines one Thanksgiving. He was forced to move on, as much as she was painfully watching him try to. Day by day, she could feel him slip through her and into the arms of another. A girl who hated her, a girl who tries to make him chose…

The first pages had my heart aching and hurting. OMG –are you two really doing this? The best thing had already happened, but they have to be brave enough to put their feet outside of those blurred lines and acknowledge their feelings. But no – these two are pretty much stubborn. They needed their friends and some heartache before they finally admit to themselves that they were meant to be together.


It’s an old plot, but can still stir up your emotions: it can hurt you, it can make you fall in love, it can make you smile at all the craziness. I like clichés, I like old plots with new twists and interesting characters – Tamsyn Bester provided that with Blurred Lines.

"I want you around until the Earth stops moving, and the Sun fizzles out. I want you around until the Moon falls from the sky, and until the Sea's dry up. There is no me without you, Reid."






Tamsyn BesterI'm 21 years old & the ultimate Book Brat :) Coffee & Books are my drugs of choice, neither of which will be kicked to the curb any time soon! I go through a book a day & when I'm not reading I'm working on my debut novel, Beneath Your Beautiful :)I'm a sucker for New Adult Contemporary Romance with a whole lot of sexy thrown in & my number one rule is I won't read a book unless it has a happy ending! I also have the unhealthiest obsession with the South,and I don't mean my home country of South Africa - I mean cowboys, pick up trucks, sexy as sin Southern accents, cowboy boots and barefoot bluejean nights! One day, I will live in Alabama & I will have my own Indie publishing house - my philosophy is if your dreams don't scare you they're not big enough :)

Follow Tamsyn: Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Website  |  Goodreads



 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Blog Tour & Giveaway | Slow Burn by K. Bromberg

Friday, February 27, 2015

Cover Reveal & Giveaway | Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND

We are extremely pleased to bring you the cover reveal for Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND!! THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND is a New Adult romance and the fifth book in Alyssa's Hazards Series. Add it to your Goodreads shelf! 

THE HAZARDS OF SLEEPING WITH A FRIEND will be available March 26th!!

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Seaside Secrets by Melissa Foster

Displaying Seaside-Secrets-Melissa-Foster.jpg

Blog Tour & Book Review | Drawn To You by Serena Grey






He thinks she's a hooker.

She thinks she's in love with someone else.

After one memorable night, Rachel Foster cannot stop thinking about sexy billionaire hotelier Landon Court, and the way his touch set her body on fire. But as far as she knows, she's never going to see him again, and that's okay, because she'd rather not risk falling for him anyway.

For Landon, one night is not enough. He wants Rachel, and he's not prepared to back down. He always gets what he wants, and she will not be an exception.

Unable to resist her attraction to Landon, Rachel decides to give him what he wants, but on her own terms.

One week. Just sex. No commitment.

What happens when love is not allowed, but everything else is?

Adult Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release: December 9, 2014

Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1AS2rZb
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1LcLXhh
❈ iTunes ➙ http://bit.ly/1vFFKRR
❈ Google Play ➙ http://bit.ly/1Al6nzM


If I were beside Rachel, I’d slap the heck out of her for her to wake up. Love is indeed blind, and a little bit stupid (sometimes), but she went overboard. Her old love had been stringing her all along, and she allowed it. How can you be friends with that kind of man? Awww. She irritates me at times, but hey she was in love, who am I to judge?

When latest arrow to her heart pierced, it brought her to the arms of the rich, handsome and hot hotelier, Landon Court who thinks she’s a hooker. And talk about interesting first meetings! It was something else, especially when she decided to go along with it… FINALLY a start of something new for her, and the beginning of their story.

It was supposed to be for one night, but Landon can’t let her go, so he searched for her. It took some time, and some seducing before Rachel finally agrees: but on her terms! A week, just sex and no commitment. Would it be enough? Can the two of them stick to their rules and not fall in love?

Problem is that, although I think Rachel was somewhat over with her ex, why does she keep running back to him when he come calling? This poses a problem between the two.

Nevertheless, I like this book: it’s sexy and hot, had me hooked until I got to the end which had me so frustrated. Gahhh! I was so ready for the happy ending, until the very last page: BOOK TWO PLEASE COME VERY SOON!



Serena Grey is a bestselling author of romance. Ever since Fifty Shades of Grey and the Crossfire series, she's had a thing for hot sexy billionaires and constantly tries to help them find happily-ever-afters in her books.



 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Double Cover Reveal | Consolation & Conviction by Corinne Michaels


Presents

DOUBLE COVER REVEAL:

CONSOLATION/CONVICTION
By Corinne Michaels
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Okay Creations
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography

Release Date: March 18th

✦ Pre Order on iBooks ➙ http://bit.ly/16nXT0k
✦ Add to your TBR here ➛ http://bit.ly/1wMUa4a

consolation.jpg


Blurb

Liam wasn’t supposed to be my happily ever after.
He wasn’t even on my radar.
He was my husband’s best friend—forbidden.
But my husband is dead and I’m alone. I ache for him and I reach for Liam.
One night with Liam changed everything. Now I have to decide if I truly love him or if he’s just the consolation prize.



consolation teaser.jpg

Excerpt

Today is the last day I will allow myself to feel sorrow, the last day I will shed tears, because tears don’t change anything. I need to harvest whatever strength I have and hold it tight. I’m a mother who has an infant that needs me to be both mom and dad.
One day, they say. One day this will stop hurting.
Lies.
This will never be okay or stop hurting.
I’ll never be the same. The woman I was before died the minute the knock on the door came. I’m a shell of the woman I was. The woman who was loving, open, and full of hope is gone. Hope is a weak bitch who couldn’t give two fucks about what you want. So I rely on faith. Faith that I’ll make it through this and find my heart again.

Conviction
Book Two in the Consolation Duet

conviction full.jpg

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Okay Creations
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography

Release Date:  May 27th

✦ Pre Order on iBooks ➙  http://bit.ly/1AjLE0d
✦ Add to your TBR here ➛ http://bit.ly/1ISmhJ8


conviction cover.jpg

Blurb

I fell in love with Liam only to be left shattered into a million pieces. Again. The idea of being without him cripples me but the reality is, he’s gone.
He doesn’t understand and I can’t make him.
If only he’d see the conviction behind my words—then Liam would still be here.

consolation teaser 2.jpg


corrinne bio.jpgCorinne Michaels is an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. She’s happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.
Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha Navy SEALs are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.


Contact Corinne: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest




 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

ARC Review & Giveaway | Return To You by Samantha Chase


23167025






Title: Return To You
Author: Samantha Chase
Release Date: March 3, 2015
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Genre: Contemporary Romance

She will never forget their past...

He can't stop thinking about their future...

James Montgomery has achieved everything he'd hoped for in life...except marrying the girl of his dreams. After a terrible accident, Selena Ainsley left ten years ago. She took his heart with her and she's never coming back. But it's becoming harder and harder for him to forget their precious time together, and James can't help but wonder what he would do if they could ever meet again.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/BNReturnToYou

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES
#1 Wait For Me - http://amzn.to/1zhmSsQ
#2 Trust In Me - http://amzn.to/1LIiHNR
#3 Stay With Me - http://amzn.to/18oLFWC
#4 Return To You - http://bit.ly/AMZReturnToYou
#5 Meant For You - http://amzn.to/181n3SH


"I gave everything to you ten years ago, and I came back here and was ready to give it all to you again. You were the one who wasn't willing to give everything to me."
James wanted to prove himself. So, at a young age, he distanced himself from his wealthy family and strived on his own. He worked his a** off without the help and influence of his family. Somewhere along the way, he met and fell in love with Selena Ainsley.

Selena has a bright future ahead of her. She’s pretty and smart – she was everything he ever wanted. Problem is that, her parents didn’t want him for her. For them, he was no good for their daughter.  An accident had driven the two of them apart. It had broken their hearts and hurt them.

Years later, fate (or should I say his family) intervened to give him the HEA he deserves. Fate needs a little help (or push) for the two of them to be finally together. She was forced by her best friend to be the last minute step-in event organizer for their reunion. Although she knew there would be a slim chance for their paths not to cross, the air was still knock off from her lungs the first time they saw each other after all those years. Yep, seems that the chemistry never wavered, instead the absence just fueled it more. Series of unfortunate events had them landed on each other’s paths until they could no longer deny the feelings that they still have for each other. Question is: will they give it another chance?


Talk about meddling families, a whole scheme of matchmaking, one hot sizzling reunion and second chances. Return To You will keep you entertained and in love all throughout. It had me laughing, and swooning. 



It was near midnight and Selena’s eyes felt heavy. With her head resting on James’s shoulder, she tried to focus on the ending of The Philadelphia Story. Back when they were dating, they used to enjoy watching classic movies, and finding one on the television seemed like the perfect way for them to relax after such an emotional evening.

James looked over at Selena and smiled to himself. If he could freeze this moment in time, he would. For years he had wondered if he’d ever find a woman he could come home to, with whom he could sit like this and simply relax. The woman half-asleep beside him was the only woman he wanted to fit that bill. The credits were beginning to roll, and he gently nudged her with his shoulder. “Hey,” he said softly, “are you still awake?”

“Mmm…barely,” she whispered and then yawned. As much as Selena knew that the bed would be a far more comfortable place to sleep, she didn’t want to leave the security of James’s side. She jumped when he shifted beside her to stand up. A wave of panic hit her as she prayed that he wasn’t getting up to leave. Before she could even voice her concern, James turned off the television and then scooped her up into his arms. “Oh!”

“Don’t get me wrong. I was completely enjoying being curled up with you on the sofa, but I had a feeling your neck was going to kill you tomorrow.” He walked through to the bedroom and carefully held her close as he pulled back the comforter and gently placed Selena down. Without a word, he walked back out to the living room and locked the door and turned out the lights before returning to her.

He didn’t ask permission.

She didn’t extend an invitation.

Neither seemed necessary.



Displaying Samantha Chase.jpgNew York Times and USA Today Bestseller/contemporary romance writer Samantha Chase released her debut novel, Jordan's Return, in November 2011. Although she waited until she was in her 40's to publish for the first time, writing has been a lifelong passion. Her motivation to take that step was her students: teaching creative writing to elementary age students all the way up through high school and encouraging those students to follow their writing dreams gave Samantha the confidence to take that step as well.

When she's not working on a new story, she spends her time reading contemporary romances, playing way too many games of Scrabble or Solitaire on Facebook and spending time with her husband of 25 years and their two sons in North Carolina.

Social Networking Links: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads



Displaying SamanthaChaseGiveaway.jpg



 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Unexpected Fate by Harper Sloan

Picture


Cover Reveal & Giveaway | Boundless Fate by Alicia Rae

Today we have the cover reveal for Alicia Rae’s Boundless Fate and I am so excited to share it with you!!! Alicia is sharing an excerpt as well as a really fun giveaway, so make sure you check it all out!! :)

Title: Boundless Fate
Author Name: Alicia Rae
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Day: March 24th

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | The Trouble with Sexy by Codi Gary


ARC BOOK REVIEW | Hate F*@K by Ainsley Booth




Warning: This is just the start. This doesn't end well. And it's going to get much worse before it ever gets better.

Cole:
I push her buttons. I want to push them in the good way. Dirty, up-against-the-wall, my-hand-in-her-pants kind of way.

But that’s not possible, because I’m dark and she’s light, and we both know it.

So I push her buttons in the bad way, making her hate me.

Hailey:
If a genie granted me three wishes, I’d ask for Cole Parker to never look at me again, that I’d forget the dark promise in his eyes, and that just once, before he vanished from my life completely, that he’d push me up against a wall and make me scream.

Then I’d go wash my mouth out with soap.

Part one of a three book serial about a bad-ass alpha male and the curvy woman he can't give up. The next two parts will be published in March and April of 2015.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1EqPCGs

The sexual tension was off-the-charts for these two – considering that they don’t like each other very much. Nevertheless, there is that fine line between love and hate, or shall I say, lust and hate? Because all those banters? O-M-G – they were merely foreplay! And it will make you squirm and breathless. And those are just words!

She had some issues with her family and he solves problems. She might not agree on every problem he solves since sometimes it goes way beyond her moral standards. But her, who is she to judge when her family isn’t that perfect after all?

The mystery that surrounds the characters, his unpredictability will just make you want him more – not to mention his being all-alpha when he wants to. His dirty mouth will make your panties wet, so be ready for an extra.

The ending had me wanting for the next one. I enjoyed the novel, I was satisfied, but there’s definitely a room for more of Ainsley Booth’s new series!



Author Links: Wesbite  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads  |  Amazon  |  Twitter

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png
*ARC Review provided by Netgalley*

Release Blitz | I Loved A Rogue by Katharine Ashe


I Loved A Rogue 

In the third in Katharine Ashe's Prince Catchers series, the eldest of three very different sisters must fulfill a prophecy to discover their birthright. But if Eleanor is destined to marry a prince, why can't she resist the scoundrel who seduced her?

She can pour tea, manage a household, and sew a modest gown. In short, Eleanor Caulfield is the perfect vicar's daughter. Yet there was a time when she'd risked everything for a black-eyed gypsy who left her brokenhearted. Now he stands before her—dark, virile, and ready to escort her on a journey to find the truth about her heritage.

Leaving eleven years ago should have given Taliesin freedom. Instead he's returned to Eleanor, determined to have her all to himself, tempting her with kisses and promising her a passion she's so long denied herself. But if he was infatuated before, he's utterly unprepared for what will happen when Eleanor decides to abandon convention—and truly live . . .


10918991_809105859138087_3662444177575646259_n 


Eleanor held the porcelain cup to her lips and inhaled until she felt it in her toes.

Mrs. Hodges plunked her hands on her hips. “Well, aren’t you going to drink it?”

“I am reveling.” Her lips could nearly taste it. Nearly. Temptation. The waiting teased. Deliciously.

“You’re an odd duck, aren’t you, miss?”

“Not usually.” She tilted the cup upward. “Usually I am entirely predictable. Reserved. Modest.” Her words were muffled by the rich liquid so close, heating her flesh. Heady sensation. “Usually I am very”—she let the chocolate wash against her lips—“very”—and a ripple of pleasure went through her—“good.” It stole around her tongue. Decadent. Sinful.

She sighed.

Taliesin appeared in the kitchen door.

She choked.

“Well now, sir,” Mrs. Hodges said, wiping her hands on her apron. “Miss was just teaching me here how to make chocolate like they do at all the big houses.”

He leaned a shoulder into the doorpost and crossed his arms. His shadowy eyes scanned her from toe tips to brow, finally coming to rest on her lips. “Was she?”

A thick droplet of chocolate clung to her bottom lip. Eleanor felt it there like a beacon. She should wipe it with her kerchief.

The tip of her tongue stole between her lips and licked up the droplet. Another shiver wiggled through her.

What was she doing?

“Now then, miss,” Mrs. Hodges said, “you’d best go and leave the kitchen to me, and I’ll fix up a nice dinner for you.”

Clutching the cup in both palms, Eleanor went to the door. Taliesin stepped back but with so little space she had to shift sideways to move past him. She darted a glance upward.

Immobility. His. Hers. She could see every line, every whisker that had not been on his face eleven years ago. Not the same boy she’d known. A man now. Her pulse fluttered. Then it fluttered harder as his scent mingled with the flavor of chocolate upon her tongue. Horse. Leather. Him. The same. It tangled in her nose, in her head, a memory barreling through her, while he watched her eyes from inches away.

She slipped past him.

The taproom was empty now. Mr. Treadwell was probably in the stable seeing to his Arthurian characters and Betsy must be in their room seeing to mundane tasks Eleanor was accustomed to seeing to herself.

“Chocolate?” the incubus behind her said. “Missing the luxuries of the ducal mansion so soon, are you?”

She swung around to him and the chocolate sloshed in the cup. “Is that what you think? That I have grown spoiled by my sisters’ good fortune?”

“No.” His black eyes hooded.

“No? Is that all you can say?” Her tongue, it seemed, was an unbridled thing. Too much prison. Too much feeling to swallow again and again. “We’ve not seen each other in eleven years, and now for four days you have said nothing to me.”

Again he leaned his shoulder against the doorpost in an attitude of sublime nonchalance. “You made it clear you did not wish my escort. I am respecting that.”

She didn’t believe it. He had never respected her. He had teased her endlessly. “You could at least speak to me.”

“What would you have me say?”

“Anything. How do you go along these days, Eleanor? How is the parish? Is it still the same as eleven years ago when I departed so precipitously, without warning, without word?”

His face grew still, planes of dark beauty like hewn marble. “Ah,” he said in a low voice. “You wish for empty pleasantries. Or perhaps an apology? I regret that neither is in my lexicon.”

“I don’t wish for pleasantries or apologies. I don’t care why you left as you did. But you hurt Papa. Do you even know how deeply you hurt him?”

His lips were an unbreakable line.

“He wouldn’t even speak of you.” Locked behind bars for years, Eleanor’s words now tumbled forth. “He said nothing except when Ravenna mentioned you. She did not understand why you left either, but she accepted it in her way. She always thought you would return. But Papa didn’t. And it wounded him.”

“I wrote to him,” he said after a moment.

“Rarely. So few letters that the pages grew thin from folding and unfolding. He never said a word about them or read a line to us, but do you know where he kept them? In his Bible, tucked in Luke, chapter fifteen. The story of the prodigal son.”

His eyes had become hard obsidian. But he remained silent.

Her hands clenched around the cup. “Why won’t you speak?” she exclaimed.

“Seems like you’re speaking enough for the both of us.” His perfect lips barely moved.

“Can’t you even be civil? Or did you leave those lessons behind too when you left St. Petroc?”

“Listen to you. As righteous as you always were.”

She threw the chocolate at him.

She didn’t know quite how it happened. One moment strange, frantic panic coursed through her, straight from her heels to her throat. The next moment a demon possessed her, seizing her arm and forcing it to jut forward and disgorge the contents of her cup at him. Chocolate spattered everywhere—on the wall, the doorpost, and on the dark, handsome man from her past for whom she had wept months of tears.

“What in the—” But he didn’t finish. Instead he came at her. Her foot dropped back but he grabbed her wrist and jerked her hand with the cup up between them. “What do you think you’re doing?” Chocolate dripped down her wrist and along his cheeks and lips. He stared down at her in astonishment.

“Wasting my chocolate.” She tugged. His grip tightened. Arm to arm, he held her close, and he did not look into her eyes. He looked at her lips. The shadows in his eyes were deeper, but now limned with fever brightness, so bright that she could see the flecks of brown there that she had discovered as a girl.

“How do you go along these days, Eleanor?” His voice was rough.

“Wh-what?”

“How is the parish?” His gaze never left her lips, his fingers strong around her wrist. “Is it still the same as eleven years ago when I departed?”

“Precipitously,” she whispered. “Without warning. Without word.” The syllables trailed into the silence of her raucous heartbeat.

“Precipitously. Without warning.”

Through his hand she felt him. Her skin, her bones, her blood felt him.

“You are poking fun at me,” she said. “Don’t.”

“What will it be, Eleanor? You demanded my attention. You have it now. Do you want it or not?”

She wanted to taste the chocolate on his lips. She wanted to remember the danger and delirium she’d felt the last time she had been entirely alive. …



katharine ashe
 Katharine Ashe is the award-winning author of historical romances that reviewers call “intensely lush” and “sensationally intelligent,” including How to Be a Proper Lady, an Amazon Editors’ Choice for the 10 Best Romances of the Year, and How to Marry a Highlander, a 2014 RITA® Award finalist. She lives in the wonderfully warm southeast with her beloved husband, son, dog and a garden she likes to call romantic rather than unkempt. A professor of History, she writes romance because she thinks modern readers deserve grand adventures and breathtaking sensuality too. Please write to her at PO Box 51702, Durham, NC 27717-1702 or visit www.katharineashe.com



 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

ARC REVIEW | More Than Comics by Elizabeth Briggs


22434327





They're friends online - but can they be more in real life?

Writer Tara McFadden has been friends with artist and drummer Hector Fernandez for years, long before his band became famous on reality TV – yet they’ve never met in person. They finally have a chance to connect offline when they’re both sent to Comic-Con to promote the graphic novel they collaborated on.

Hector's secretly been in love with Tara for as long as he can remember, and once they meet, she sees him in a new light. All the years of longing lead to an incredible night of passion after one of his concerts, but neither is sure if their online relationship can translate into a real life romance – or if this will ruin their friendship forever.

Over four crazy days at Comic-Con, Hector and Tara must decide if they want a future together. But when their story seems to be over, it’s up to Hector’s entire band to make sure he and Tara get their happy ending.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/18h44Vg

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:

More Than Music (#1)
★  My Review - http://bit.ly/1pEjdHd
★ Purchase Link - http://amzn.to/1mdwtAc

More Than Exes (#0.5)
★  My Review - http://bit.ly/1wIsBfl
★ Purchase Link - http://amzn.to/1v9dLsB

HECTOR: He’s shy. Closed-off and has problems proclaiming his emotions. He might own the drums when he performs on stage or draw amazing illustrations with his hands – but when it comes to girls, he has some reservations. He had been in love with her, even if he had not seen her personally, even if their friendship had started online. It seems he knew everything about her with their nightly chats. One problem though: he doesn’t know what to tell her.

TARA: She has problems of being alone. She has boyfriends more for the sake of companionship rather than love or emotions. She’s talented, out-going and beautiful. She liked him – but she had to be realistic. They both live on the separate side of the country – if she gave in to it, would it extend more than just the COMICON?

WHO IN THE WORLD IS THE CHIC HERE?

I don’t know if it’s adorable or irritating. But Hector’s shyness – arghh. He might be uber-hot on stage, and have great talents with his drums and sticks, but when it comes to her, he turns shy. And a little bit putty. I wished that he had the same confidence on stage as he has in front of her.

Well, when he finally had that confidence, he uses it to dig his own grave and says something completely crazy. What in the world are you saying to her???!!!!

Their chemistry is undeniable and overwhelming, they were totally meant for each other if we took all those crazy insecurities they have instilled in themselves. I enjoyed reading this story – I like the romance, the sexy scenes and even the characters that might be a little frustrating and annoying at times, and I thought they’d never see what’s in front of them – but the ending was totally worth it.

Love can move mountains, and no matter what the distance, what the differences are – if you are meant to be, there is nothing anyone can do about it.




Elizabeth Briggs is a Young Adult and New Adult author who lives in Los Angeles with her British husband and a bunch of fluffy white rescue dogs. She's a guitar-playing geek who loves books, rock music, and video games, goes to Comic Con every year, and is still hoping to be a Jedi when she grows up.

Elizabeth currently works with WriteGirl to mentor at-risk or pregnant teen girls in writing, to help them get through high school and into college. She also volunteers with Bichon FurKids to help rescued dogs find a new, loving home. She previously worked as an intern for literary agent Jill Corcoran of Jill Corcoran Literary Agency, an intern for Entangled Publishing, and an editor for Curiosity Quills Press.

Elizabeth is represented by Kate Schafer Testerman of KT Literary and is a member of SCBWI and RWA.

Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Tumblr  |  Instagram  |  Pinterest 

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png
*ARC provided via Netgalley*