Thursday, January 29, 2015

Release Blitz & Giveaway | Intoxicate by Tessa Teevan

Intoxicate, Book # 4 in the Explosive Series
Can be read as a standalone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Day: January 29, 2015

goodreads

Monday, January 26, 2015

Trailer Reveal | Blurred Lines by Jen McLaughlin

We've read the first chapter, now it's time for the trailer to be revealed!!!!


23364933




Once burned…

Finding my fiancĂ©e naked on my couch might’ve been a good thing, if her ex-boyfriend hadn’t been with her. For the past eight years I’ve been a witness to the power of true love, but after getting burned I’d decided there wasn’t any hope for me finding it for myself. Until I met Noelle Brandt in a hotel bar. Maybe it wasn’t the most romantic meeting, but the moment I met her I knew I had to have her. The more I learn about her, the more I know I’ll do whatever it takes to keep her.

Twice shy…

I’d already found the love of my life, but I’d lost that love forever. And I’d been lost ever since. But one night a wounded man makes all of that go away. He makes me laugh, live, and feel alive. When he tells me he has no intention of letting me go, I finally begin to believe in the power of true love again. That is, until I find out who he really is…and by then, it’s far too late to correct the mistakes we’ve already made. By the time we both know the truth, the lines have already been blurred beyond recognition.


 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

BLURRED LINES will be released on Monday, January 26th.

Release Day Blitz | Throb by Vi Keeland


My heart throbbed loudly for !

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Release Day | Eternal by Rachel Van Dyken







*This is a crossover novella featuring characters from both the Seaside and Ruin series*

Lead singer of AD2 Demetri Daniels only wants one thing...

To marry the love of his life and make the day perfect for her.

But perfect isn't exactly happening, not with his sister-in-law going into labor, or with rabid fans discovering their wedding location, or birds suddenly attacking the rehearsal dinner.

It doesn't help matters that his bride to be is starstruck as singer Ashton Hyde makes a drop in appearance to start recording his new album.

Nothing is going right.


And it's about to get worse.


 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png


Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Cover Reveal | Bring the Rain by Lizzy Charles

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000446_00071]
Lizzy CharlesYoung AdultComing February 17, 2015

One summer to make the choice of a lifetime…

Everything is waiting in Paris for Autumn—her new home, her mom, the Louvre, and a life where she can experience art, and not just look at it. But to get there, she'll have to survive the summer in the least colorful place she can imagine — her father's Oklahoma cattle ranch

Autumn finds the perfect summer distraction in Colt, the one cowboy hotter than the July sun. But Colt is her father's ranch hand, and he won’t go for the Manhattan-style fling that she's used to. The closer they become, the more she questions which side of the ocean she belongs.

Then her father reveals an unforgivable secret, and Autumn’s illusions shatter. Will the secret destroy everything? Or could Oklahoma hold the greatest masterpiece of all—a love that could mend her heart?


Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Dreaming of Love by Melissa Foster


Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon Kindle ➙ http://amzn.to/1sByElj
❈ Amazon Print ➙ http://amzn.to/1G0jCeL
❈ iTunes ➙ http://bit.ly/1G0eOpL
❈ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/1yf987P
❈ Smashwords ➙ http://bit.ly/1sBwVfP
❈ Google Play ➙ http://bit.ly/1zgBIpe

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Release Blitz & Giveaway | BETWEEN EVERYTHING AND US by Rebecca Paula

Between Release Banner

Title: Between Everything And Us
Author: Rebecca Paula
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: January 20, 2015
Cover Design: Maggie Hall


Book Review | Full Strength by Katie Kenyhercz


20560351



After a bum knee ended her soccer days, Alexandra—Allie—Kallen has dedicated her life to helping injured athletes cope and get back in the game. As the new team sports psychologist of the Las Vegas Sinners, she starts out with just one player, but he’s a handful. Goalies are stubborn, and she would know. She’s determined to figure him out and return him to the net good as new, especially after she sent her last patient back to the ice too soon. The problem is, she sees so much of herself in Shane, and their chemistry is off the charts. Falling for him isn’t in the plan. Is love worth losing her career?

Shane Reese’s entire identity has been wrapped up in being a goalie since he was five years old. When he gets a high ankle sprain right before playoffs, he doesn’t exactly take it well. After putting his fist through the physical therapy room wall and hitting a few joking teammates, he’s ordered to see the new shrink. All he has to do is convince her he’s seen the light, and he can get back to defending his team as soon as his ankle heals. The problem is, she sees through him like no one he’s ever met, and the more time he spends with her, the less hot he is to get back to the ice. Could something mean more than hockey?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon ➙ http://amzn.to/1IWIGS4
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1yfkYwN



I love the fact that this one is a part of a series, but can be read as a stand-alone. 

Her injury had stopped her from playing soccer. Since then, Alexandra Kallen had put all her passion into helping athletes cope with their injury and get back into the game. Being a sports psychologist in the team proved to be a bit of a challenged, especially when she was handed a stubborn player. But she was up for a challenge, and this time there was no room for mistake. She had done it once, and she wasn't going to do it again. But then, there's this chemistry that is brewing between them. Is he worth the risk of losing her career?

More than just the ankle injury, Shane Reese's has a lot more issues on his plate. It just put more gas on the flames. Playoffs is coming, and he wasn't yet allowed to get on the ice. After causing some havoc in physical therapy and some teammates, he was forced to see the new shrink. All he has to do was to convince her he was fine. Problem is, this woman sees right through him. The more he spends time with her, the dangerous it got for his heart.

I like the chemistry between two characters, and the individual issues Katie had given them. For Shane, it was his ankle injury, and the changes in his life, and for Kally, it was more of the acceptance of the team. Being a shrink is not an easy job, especially when a stigma is attached to every person who knocks in their doors. At first, they tried to fight it, ethics and all - but with chemistry of this magnitude, a whole rink of ice would sizzle. They were meant for each other! I'm glad they have worked it out with each other's help.

I had so much fun reading. This is my first Katie Kenyhercz book, and this wouldn't be my last.





Follow Katie: Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads


 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Monday, January 19, 2015

Blog Tour, Book Review | The Damned by Jennifer Snyder



THE DAMNED
By Jennifer Snyder
Mature Young Adult
Released December 2, 2014

Cole Porter knows his home life isn’t ideal, but when a situation arises and he’s forced to pack up and move on, he realizes it’s better to be in a position where you understand the ins and outs rather than to be tossed into the unknown.

Emory Montgomery is as close to perfect as she can possibly be—good grades, beautiful, poised, popular—but having it all isn’t always enough. Perfect has its drawbacks, and even the most flawless people crack under its pressure.

There are people who come into our lives for a reason, when everything else is shattered, burned, and bruised. Sometimes their purpose is clear, but often the smoke and the brokenness conceal the light.

THE DAMNED can be read as a standalone novel.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
❈ Amazon ➙ http://amzn.to/1HU5thU
❈ B&N ➙ http://bit.ly/1zcr27f
❈ iTunes ➙ http://bit.ly/1CAO0uv
❈ Kobo ➙ http://bit.ly/1rSqizZ
❈ Smashwords ➙ http://bit.ly/1tH13Ad
❈ Google Play ➙ http://bit.ly/1vfEJDr


COLE
He was counting the days until he reached 18 and finally get out of their house. His home life wasn't ideal, and it was just an understatement. When something came up and he was forced to move on a different house, with his sister whom he thought have left him then. He was starting from scratch - what he didn't expect was to meet Emory Montgomery.

EMORY
She has everything a girl could have want, or others would say. What they didn't know that everything may appear perfect on the outside, but inside, she's dying bit by bit. One mistake was all it took for her mother to tighten her reigns on her and make her life unbearable at times. Then Cole Porter came along.

The two of them are breaking my heart. How can you not love them? They are broken, but not beyond repair. But how can you help when you need help as well? Will the budding emotions be enough for the both of them? Or will they be damned for life?

It's a fast, short, emotional ride. I would have loved it longer, go to the depths of whatever they are experiencing, how they finally made it at the end, but nevertheless, I think it was a great read. The ending was perfect, it was leaving readers a sense of peace, and hope, and at the same time a sense of reality - you can't have it all. But I'm just happy that these two amazing and young kids have withstood whatever fate has thrown their way, they have battled, and survived - both have scars to prove it. In the end, they have won. 





Jennifer Snyder lives in North Carolina were she spends most of her time writing New Adult and Young Adult Fiction, reading, and struggling to stay on top of housework. She is a tea lover with an obsession for Post-it notes and smooth writing pens. Jennifer lives with her husband and two children, who endure listening to songs that spur inspiration on repeat and tolerate her love for all paranormal, teenage-targeted TV shows.
SHATTERED SOUL was my debut novel and no, you haven’t seen the end of me yet…

 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png
 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Promo Tour & Giveaway | Love Notes Boxed Set

Title: "Love Notes": Four Musical Romance Novels
Release date: February 2nd 2015
Purchases: Amazon

SYNOPSIS VIA GOODREADS:


Pieces of Me by Kira Adams
For sixteen year old Peyton Lane, life has never been easy. She's not popular, overweight, and oh yeah, her sister is embarrassed of her. But over the course of a tumultuous year, everything changes for Peyton. Suddenly all eyes are on her and it's not because she's fat. From a pair of handsome twins to a couple of dangerously sexy rockers, Peyton will have to find out who she can trust with her heart. From the ups and downs to the twists and turns -- this is Peyton's story of finding one's voice and growing into your own.

This is a coming of age romance that involves realistic situations and raw emotions. This is Pieces of Me.




Cover Reveal & Giveaway | Sweetest Temptations by J.C. Valentine



Sweetest+Tempations+Cover

Sweetest Temptations by J.C. Valentine 
Publication Date: February 17, 2014 

Synopsis:

From USA Today Bestselling Author J.C. Valentine comes a sizzling story about a young entrepreneur, a hot firefighter, and a first date that will change their paths forever.

Tenacious bakery shop owner Abby is following her dreams. She has everything she could ever want in life—except the fairytale ending. Then she meets Kennedy, a hunky firefighter whose killer smile and easy charm makes her heart pound. But with the kind of danger he faces on the job each day, Abby knows there’s no happily-ever-after in the cards. The harder she tries to hold onto her heart, the faster it seems to slip away, but when a series of mysterious events threaten the future of her business and her life, their happiness may be shorter-lived than she realized.

Someone is out to get her, and it’s up to Abby and Kennedy to uncover who’s behind the destruction. Can they do it before tragedy strikes?

Add to Goodreads

Sweetest Temptation Teaser 1



JC Valentine

USA Today Bestselling author J.C. Valentine is the alter-ego of Brandi Salazar, whose enjoyment of tales of romance spurred her to branch out and create her own. She lives in the Northwest with her husband, their wild children, and far too many pets. As a university student, she studies literature, which goes well with her dream of becoming an editor. Brandi entertains a number of hobbies including reading and photography, but her first love is writing fiction-in all its forms.


IndieSage PR
 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Book Review | The Line Between by Tamsyn Bester


23346285




There’s a fine line between love and hate, so fine that you don’t know you’ve lost balance until it’s too late.

I’m not sure exactly when I lost my balance, all I know is that he was to blame.

Dane Winters.

The boy who’d spent most of his life hating me for reasons I never understood.

** ** ** ** ** **

It was no secret that I hated her, but only I knew why.

She was off-limits.

And then our separate worlds collided with one tragedy.

It wasn’t her fault, I knew that, but I wanted her to hurt the way I did, and I needed someone to blame. She was an easy target.

Kennedy Monroe.

The girl I’d picked on all our lives.

And the woman I barely tolerated.

Until the line between love and hate was no longer visible…

*New Adult Contemporary Romance*

*Due to mature content this book is not suitable for readers younger than 18*

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1uhdjPa



We were a mismatched set of complications, and craptastic pasts, and everything else that made us a colossal disaster in the making.


I love it, I love it, I love it.

Dane Winters had made her life a living hell. All those malicious pranks that was pulled upon her during her teen years. He hated her too much, for some reason that none of them can comprehend. I hated Dane for what he did to Kennedy. Sometimes it was too much, even his best friend Reid would agree. There were times he couldn't just stop himself from being an a**h**le and it was totally frustrating. 

But there was this tinee-tiny sexual tension that was already there the moment they hit puberty, and each time they met, it only continued to grow, and it was a bomb so dangerously close to  explosion. And it was the one I was looking forward to.

Kennedy was not hard to love - she's a sweet, intelligent girl who didn't want any trouble. It took her long enough to finally stand up and go against Dane, but it was such a site to behold. I love this girl - her good, forgiving nature. At some point, when he was just too much, I think he didn't deserve her. Both of them had endured lost, they just dealt with grief differently.

As for Dane, I wished he'd just kissed her and get over it. He had done too much damage. He'd be nice, and then he'd hurt her more. He'll said some things that can break heart, and then regret it. God. He so made me cry. His words were cruel, as it was spoken at the height of his emotions. But there were times when another Dane would appear, the sweet, caring Dane. The one you would fall in love with. The one you wanted to be with. He can be amazing once he put his mind into it.

He hated her since then, made her life miserable - and he was the only one who knew why. One tragedy connected the both of them that had changed their lives profoundly. He didn't know who to blame, so he made her his target. Everything was just the same, until he crossed that thin line between hate and love.

Would the secondary characters have their books as well? Because they're a bunch of support system that have their own sets of issues. Their loyalties are astounding, and I love to hear their stories as well. 

Once I started reading it, I was hooked, I couldn't put it down until I was on the last page. It was filled with so much emotion - of love, of hate and that fine line in between. It was too intense, it consumed me. You're going to love the characters, hate them, root for them. They're going to make and break your hearts. I love how the story went, no boring moments in between, all fresh, raw emotions that will send chills to your spine and tears in your eyes. Yep, I was teary during the late night read and I couldn't wait to recommend this to friends. Talk about another one of those book hang-over.

My first Tamsyn Bester book, and I'm sure this wouldn't be the last. Hey Tamsyn, you got yourself another fan right here!




Tamsyn BesterI'm 21 years old & the ultimate Book Brat :) Coffee & Books are my drugs of choice, neither of which will be kicked to the curb any time soon! I go through a book a day & when I'm not reading I'm working on my debut novel, Beneath Your Beautiful :)I'm a sucker for New Adult Contemporary Romance with a whole lot of sexy thrown in & my number one rule is I won't read a book unless it has a happy ending! I also have the unhealthiest obsession with the South,and I don't mean my home country of South Africa - I mean cowboys, pick up trucks, sexy as sin Southern accents, cowboy boots and barefoot bluejean nights! One day, I will live in Alabama & I will have my own Indie publishing house - my philosophy is if your dreams don't scare you they're not big enough :)

Follow Tamsyn: Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Website  |  Goodreads


 photo signature_zps54068e08.png
*ARC Provided through Netgalley*

Book Highlight & Giveaway | Final Life by Rose Garcia

Saturday, January 17, 2015

Book Review | Eight Days A Week by Amber L. Johnson

20913710



Gwen Stone has secrets she’s not ready to reveal. After a recent promotion at work, she needs a caretaker for her children. She’s frenzied and in a lurch and pretty much ready to hire the first person who comes along. So she does.

Andrew Lyons needs to get out of his sister’s apartment, and a Craigslist posting may be the answer to his prayers. But what he thought was an ad for a room rental turns into a job offer he can’t refuse. Accepting the nanny position could change his life, if only he had a clue how to be a grownup.

A working mother, a shirtless manny who looks good in a towel, two children who need more than than a babysitter, and hours of kids’ TV can only spell disaster for everyone involved.

Because a manny should always mind his own business.

And he definitely shouldn’t fall in love with his boss.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
Nook: http://bit.ly/1ykxMSX

Love doesn’t have an end, or a time frame. It’s not from nine to five – not just a few days a week. Love works overtime. Every day. Even on weekends. And on extra day just to prove that it’s real.

The MANNY
The first time I met Andrew – HE WASN’T THE BOYFRIEND MATERIAL. No. No. No.
1.       He is childish – so immature
2.       He plays pranks
3.       He doesn’t have a steady job
4.       He lives with his sister

I wonder how will I ever fall in love with him?

He was forced to find some work and leave his sister’s apartment. Beggars can’t be choosers: I guess both go both ways for him and Gwen: He needed work, and she needed someone to watch over the children while she is at work.

I underestimated him. He might be immature, but I think he was perfect for a job. He’s the perfect example why adults should have that inner child within us. It made him fun to be with, and he became someone the children couldn’t live without. It was the children, and perhaps Gwen that changed him. That made him into someone his family could be proud of. There is something amazing, and inspiring for these people who helped mold young minds and push them out of their shells. By the end of the story, you will find out why this guy is pretty amazing.

THE MOM
Gwen just got a promotion, which makes her time in the office a little bit hectic. She wanted to spend as much time as she wanted but she can’t. So, she tries her best to give some quality time to the children when she’s around. If you like Andrew, you will like Gwen as well – she had done so much for the children, and I can’t blame her for wanting to be happy herself. Nevertheless, she would sacrifice anything, even her happiness for the sake of the children.

Can she gamble her heart and the children’s happiness? How long can Andrew stay? Will this man stay forever?

THE CHILDREN
They are adorable! I love them both. I didn’t know their history at first, but my heart went out to them immediately. Bree and her grown-up ways, and of course there’s Brady who have been through so much. Day by day, each experience with them, each mistakes, each learning made Andrew a better man. Day by day, they have found a way into his heart. It was such a heartbreaking thought watching him standing there in the driveway as he looks at the bus driving away with both children inside of it – this was one of my favorite scenes in the book.

It’s amazing how some strangers can change and put meaning into your life. I didn’t expect the impact the children would have into his. What started out to be a job, had turned his life upside down. The not-so-boyfriend material became a dream guy. This book was recommended to be by a friend, telling me it was a fun read. Which, it was by the way. I was laughing my heart out. This guy was hilarious. I loved every single heartwarming, and heartbreaking moments of the book. It found a spot on my list of favorites and will-recommend books!





Follow Amber: Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads  |  Website


 photo signature_zps54068e08.png