Friday, November 28, 2014

Book Review | Rocky Mountain Romance by Vivian Arend

22914333
Second chances are the sweetest—and the hottest.

It took a spectacularly embarrassing break-up to knock Steve Moonshine Coleman off his lazy butt. In the ten months since that night, he’s changed his ways, and now that Melody’s back in town, it’s time for this sweet-talking cowboy to convince her to get back in the saddle with him.

A return to her veterinary position in Rocky Mountain House was always in the cards for Melody Langley. Getting back together with Steve? Never part of the plan. He had lots of potential but zero ambition, and there’s no way she’ll accept anything less than a man who can keep up with her, in and out of bed.

But the new-and-improved cowboy is impossible to resist, so Melody issues a challenge. Three months to prove he’s reformed. Three months of Steve orchestrating one sexual indulgence after another—wicked distractions from the old boys’ club Melody faces at work and Steve’s growing responsibilities.

He’s got one shot to prove with more than words what’s in his heart and soul.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link:
Amazon  |  B&N  |  Kobo

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Release Day & Giveaway | Leo Maddox by Sarah Darlington

LEO MADDOX
Genre: New Adult Romance

LINKS:
Amazon US ▶ http://amzn.to/1FnnWPJ
Amazon AU ▶ http://bit.ly/1vjogxC
Amazon UK ▶ http://amzn.to/11Tp3tk
Amazon CA ▶ http://amzn.to/1uAJCBG
Barnes and Noble ▶ http://goo.gl/1rgpWR
Kobo ▶  http://goo.gl/fL5fYL

Release Blitz & Giveaway | 'Til Death: Volume One by Bella Jewel


Purchase Links:
Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  Amazon AU  |  B&N  |  Kobo  |  iTunes

Blog Tour, Book Review & Giveaway | Saving Poughkeepsie by Debra Anasatasia


Buy from: Amazon  | Barnes and Noble

Cover Reveal & Giveaway | That Man 5 by Nelle L'Amour

COVER REVEAL

Title: That Man 5 (The Wedding Story Part 2)
Genre: New Adult Erotic Romance
Release Date: December 19, 2014
Cover Artist: Arijana Karcic, Cover It! Designs

Monday, November 24, 2014

COVER REVEAL | Lies Unspoken by Lisa DeJong



I tried hard not to fall for the bad guy.

My new roommate, Blake, is a jerk—an unemployed artist with a chip on his shoulder. I can’t stand him unless his hands are on me. He makes me desperate for him, and everything he makes me feel.

And then there’s my new boss, Pierce--successful, charming, and extremely good-looking. He goes after what he wants, but what does he see in me?

I try to stay away, but I end up in the arms of exactly who I was hiding from. And when I find out what’s being hidden from me, my heart twists in ways it never should.

I thought I knew him.
I didn't.
The way he kissed me.
The way his hands traveled every inch of my skin.
I thought it meant something, but as it turns out, it was all lies unspoken.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1riCutt

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Her Winning Formula by Shannyn Schroeder


Her Winning Formula
Hot & Nerdy # 3
By: Shannyn Schroeder
Releasing November 24th, 2014
Kensington
Buy Links : Amazon | Barnes | iTunes

Friday, November 21, 2014

Book Review | One Kiss With A Rock Star by Amber Lin & Shari Slade

22370801
Half-Life Bassist Krist Mellas is still caught in a PR nightmare after a dirty sex video blew up online. His agent has the solution: a fake engagement with sultry pop princess Madeline Fox. Krist can’t think of anything more ridiculous than a charade linking him with the bubblegum bombshell…except losing the band.

Madeline knows better than anyone what it means to live a lie in the spotlight. She’s determined to help Krist without ever letting him find out what it costs her—or about her girlhood crush on him. But after a smoking hot back alley encounter with him leaves her breathless, she can’t deny she wants the snarling bad-boy rocker.

In a world of glitter and diamonds where the kisses are fake but the climaxes are real, their facades start to crack. And the publicity storm may shatter them both.

WARNING: This book contains a scorching threesome, a dirty talking pop princess, and a surly rocker who hits all the right notes.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: http://amzn.to/1zzgLmg

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Book Review | Laces & Lace by Toni Aleo

21623991NEW YORKS TIMES AND USA TODAY BEST SELLING AUTHOR TONI ALEO PRESENTS THE NEXT INSTALLMENT IN THE ASSASSINS SERIES

Laces and Lace

Nine years ago, things were perfect. Lacey and Karson had found their happily ever after in each other…or so they thought. How do two people who were meant to be move on from that once-in-a-lifetime love?

Lacey has a strength inside her that comes alive with the things she’s most passionate about. She’s a fighter, a survivor, and has everything she’s ever wanted but the one thing that matters most—love.

Karson is doing the one thing he loves most—playing hockey for the Assassins, yet he knows regret. He knows his life has been missing the one thing he walked away from so many years ago—Lacey.

Nine years later, and neither has been able to succeed in moving on from what was, what could have been, and who each of their hearts still beats for. When a chance encounter during a fateful night has their paths crossing again, will the tether still attaching their souls allow them to face the past, present, and a possible future?

Can two people with fate on their side find a way back to each other? Overcome all the obstacles in their way to finally live life together to the fullest?

Or will they let those around them and the circumstances they face, along with questions and doubt, ruin a second chance at the life they both deserve?

Laces and Lace includes the prequel Tangled in the Laces, a dollar of your purchase will be donated to the Nashville Predators Foundation.

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Purchase Link: 
($1 goes to the Nashville Predators Foundation for Pediatric Cancer Research)
Barnes & Noble ➙ http://tiny.cc/iyc2ox
KOBO  http://bit.ly/1ygKXl4
ITUNES  http://bit.ly/11frk21


Thank goodness Toni Aleo took a pity on her readers and had this one published before 2015!!! Ever since I have read this two amazing couple in Tangled in the Laces, and got my heart shattered in the end of the story, I was eagerly waiting for this one to come out. They didn't deserve what happened to them! I wanted their HEA badly, I could taste it. 

Nine years after their break-up, so many things happened people , but in one crazy night, fate set-up the both of them - and suddenly: 


Yep, that fast.It was as if the past didn't happened. As if there was no nine-years of heartbreak between them. The chemistry was there, their emotions, their passion was still intact. OMG - they're going to have their HEA! But of course, I didn't expect for it to happened THAT fast. I know, I'm confusing. I wanted them to live happily ever after- but the speed they're going? It was a bit scary. 

It was like I was waiting for them to crash and burn. 

Half of me was glad the truth was finally out in the open, and Lacey decided to believe Karson, and half of me wanted to strangle her for not seeing her the real color of people who are close to her. She's a great girl who only sees and hope for the best in people - but when it's a relationship which took a huge step backward because of these people, you SHOULD have doubts, instead of trusting them.

As for Karson - you will fall in love with him even more in Laces & Lace. He would do anything not to f*ck the second chance that was given to him. He wanted her more than anything. You can feel his love for her through the pages - it's pure, it's consuming. And you can feel his fear of losing her again. 

With her family constantly causing trouble, her past, and the unknown future - would reality finally hit them? Or will their love be finally strong enough to withstand it?

I had so much fun with JT, and with Karson acting all pussy-like, it was fun to watch them banter and tease each other. They may fight, but Karson's relationship with his sister had me laughing and grinning while reading. I couldn't wait until JT's story and finally found out what will happen to the both of them.

 I have always been a fun of second chances - and this time, Toni Aleo takes us to what happens right after the HEA is done. The real world, with all those villains surrounding them. What they have? It's strong, it's huge, it's real and it's intense. It's scary. It may have rattled a bit with all those bumps in the roads, but in the end, true love that has been tested by time and storm prevailed.

Did I mention you don't need to wear panties for this one? I. COULDN'T. STOP. SQUIRMING. YEP, that SEXY! The intensity of those steamy scenes is as fierce as their emotions.

The long, agonizing wait was WORTH IT. There were times when I'd like to strange one character after the other, but over-all, I LOVED this book, and it's one of my favorite in the series! YOU SHOULD PICK THIS UP & READ IT!



Toni Aleo is the author of the Nasvhille Assassins series: Taking ShotsTrying to ScoreEmpty Net, Falling for the Backup, and Blue Lines.
When not rooting for her beloved Nashville Predators, she’s probably going to her husband’s and son’s hockey games and her daughter’s dance competitions, taking pictures, scrapbooking, or reading the latest romance novel.
She lives in the Nashville area with her husband, two children, and a bulldog. Read more about Toni here.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads 


 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Not Quite Forever by Catherine Bybee


The scenes may give off sparks but not really enough to build a fire, like what I'm used to reading - and despite the rage of those hot, sizzling books that is in the market, this one proves that a good old-school romantic read can surpass it. I loved this book, and every page of it. I had a good laugh, a swoon-worthy romance and two amazing characters to pin for.

What are you waiting for? One Click this book now!

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway | Bittersweet by Sunday James


New Adult Contemporary
Released September 2014

When a TV production company decides Dogwood, Virginia is the perfect location to shoot their new teen series Bittersweet, the town is abuzz with excitement. But twenty-one-year-old local girl Cathy Johnson has too much going on in her life to waste time being star-struck. Her mother walked out on the family when Cathy was a young girl and her brother Carl was barely out of diapers. She’s always felt a sense of responsibility to help raise him, and skipped college after graduation following her father Joe’s life-threatening heart attack. Now three years later, she works full-time in the family restaurant to help make ends meet. Life hasn’t exactly been peachy, but Cathy is OK with it. She loves her hometown, and doesn’t want some fancy TV show coming in and changing everything. To her, ‘bittersweet’ is just the word that sums up her love life after her relationship with her high school sweetheart ended in disaster. But since then she’s hardly had time to brush her hair, let alone think about romance – even the kind being played out in front of the cameras by twenty-something actors posing as teenagers.

But all that changes for Cathy when charming, intense, impossibly sexy outsider Greg Moran arrives in Dogwood along with the Bittersweet cast and crew. She and the mysterious New Yorker have undeniable chemistry, but if Cathy thought she was guarded…? Greg blows hot (very, very hot) and cold with her romantically, leaving Cathy’s head in a spin. If she’s willing to drop her emotional walls, why can’t he? What is it in Greg’s past – or present – that means he’s keeping her at arm’s length?

One thing’s for certain: Cathy and Greg are magnetically drawn to one another, but they’ll have to fight to keep their relationship from turning sour.

If it’s hard to let go of the past, falling in love can be BITTERSWEET…


Purchase Link:


Cathy Johnson was busy helping out the family restaurant and trying out new things to add to the menu to think about the TV production that is coming to their small town in Virginia. The whole town seemed to be pretty much excited except her. Her heart has been broken by her high school sweetheart, a relationship that ended in a disaster. The last thing she needs was to become star struck.
                        
Until she crossed path with the sexy and charming Greg Moran who arrives in Dogwood together with the rest of the cast and crew of Bittersweet. They had this crazy connection together, but if Cathy was careful to get her emotions in tangle, Greg can be pretty much fickle minded. He can be all in, and then all of a sudden, he was nowhere in sight. He can be interested now, and then appear disinterested the next time. He had some secrets of his own, that I wanted to know. I would have loved it more if he gets his own POV. But I was stuck with Cathy, and her thoughts weren’t that bad. There were a lot of bumps before their happy ever after – and there were times when you’d just wanted to ask Greg if he really wants Cathy, or if both of them wanted this to work…

There were times when I got frustrated with the hot-then-cold Greg – just about everything seems to be perfect, suddenly they’d be back to square one, but still I found this book romantic and endearing. I love Cathy, and her friend Max and Hal – they were a great bunch, and both of her friends are there to catch her every time she falls. Greg was hard to love, but you couldn’t resist his charms, so please don’t blame Cathy.

This is my first Sunday James read, and it was okay. I look forward for the next book in the series and can’t wait to read what’s next for this two!

___________________________





Sunday James is the pen name of author Sareeta Domingo, when writing the New Adult contemporary romance series BITTERSWEET. She lives in London and works as an editor at creative book packager Hothouse Fiction, squeezing writing into her mornings, evenings and weekends – but promises she has a life…

She loves all things American – literature, history, popular culture – so much so that she even lived and studied in California, but somehow missed out on being swept off her feet by a devastatingly handsome but mysterious actor while she was there. Luckily, writing BITTERSWEET has allowed her to live that dream.



Release Day Launch & Giveaway | Nights With Him by Lauren Blakely


Message from Lauren:

The Seductive Nights erotic romance series continues with a new

installment starring a new couple! While the first
four books in the series followed Julia and Clay, the next two will be
about Michelle and Jack, and can be read without having read the
earlier books. (Though, why wouldn't you want to read about Clay and
Julia?!)

I can't wait to introduce readers to Jack Sullivan. He's sexy, broody,
witty, smart, and a little bit damaged and he's also my favorite kind
of hero - the kind who wears a suit! Jack Sullivan is a sex toy mogul
and is the CEO of a high-end line of pleasure products - he'll bring
all that experience to the bedroom as he sweeps Michelle Milo off her
feet - expect many steamy encounters between these two! Michelle needs
some good loving after all - readers know her already as Clay's friend
from Night After Night who loved him unrequitedly from afar. Now it's
finally her turn in the romance arena, and Jack will make sure she
gets it good!!


Synopsis Reveal | Her Greatest Mistake by Maureen Mayer


Release Blitz & Giveaway: THE ALBUM by Ashley Pullo

thealbum_BANNER

Title: THE ALBUM
Author: Ashley Pullo
Genre: Indie/Romance/Humor/Drama
Release Date: November 11, 2014

Purchase THE ALBUM
99¢ Today ONLY

Monday, November 10, 2014

Book Blitz & Giveaway: Breaking the Rules by Katie McGarry


Breaking the Rules (Pushing the Limits #1.5)
Release Date: 12/08/14
Harlequin Teen

Available for Pre-Order:

Book Review | All I Want For Christmas Is You by Jessica Scott

Title: All I Want For Christmas Is You
Author: Jessica Scott
Release Date: October 24, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Format: Novella (108 pages)

All Major Patrick MacLean wanted was Christmas with the woman and child who were his family in everything but name. But Captain Samantha Egan has come back from the war a different woman than the one who left - and she doesn't know if she can love him anymore.

But neither of them counted on the determination of a little girl they both call daughter and if Natalie has her wish, her parents may have no idea what's coming for them. It's going to take Christmas miracle to bring these two wounded warriors back from the edge of a broken heart.

Add to Goodreads

BUY LINKS:
Barnes and Noble - http://bit.ly/aiwbn
Google Play - http://bit.ly/aiwgplay








War has a way of changing people - Captain Samantha Egan can't feel anything anymore. After she lost her best friend and saw a lot of awful things at the war, coming home seemed to be hard for her. She didn't know how to handle it, she didn't know what normal is and she wasn't sure about getting help.

Major Patrick Maclean is all you can want for Christmas. But it seems that the woman and child that he wants just left him. And it was killing him, one phone call made him realize that he needed to do something.

His love was something else. The moment he realize he wanted to fight - he put all his efforts into it, and gave her the support and love she needed. He didn't give up, didn't ran away. He pushed and fought not just for him, but for their daughter and future together. Indeed, true love can surpass just about anything.

It was short, emotional and beautiful timely story. I loved every page of it and finished it in one sitting. It is one of those heartwarming stories you'd love to read again and again.


______________________________





Jessica Scott is a career army officer, mother of two daughters, three cats and three dogs, wife to a career NCO and wrangler of all things stuffed and fluffy. She is a terrible cook and even worse housekeeper, but she's a pretty good shot with her assigned weapon and someone liked some of the stuff she wrote. Somehow, her children are pretty well adjusted and her husband still loves her, despite burned water and a messy house.

She's written for the New York Times At War Blog, PBS Point of View Regarding War, and IAVA. She deployed to Iraq in 2009 as part of OIF/New Dawn and has served as a company commander at Fort Hood, Texas.

She's pursuing a PhD in Sociology in her spare time  and most recently, she's been featured as one of Esquire Magazine's Americans of the Year for 2012.



Connect with Jessica: Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Goodreads

_____________________________

The novella ALL I WANT FOR CHRISTMAS IS YOU is also included in release HOME FOR CHRISTMAS with Joann Ross.



Buy Links
Amazon.com:  http://amzn.to/1tVOkAf
Google Play: http://bit.ly/hfcplay