Monday, June 30, 2014

More Than Music by Elizabeth Briggs - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Outside the Box (Blythe College #3) by Rochelle Paige - Cover Reveal, Giveaway


Title: Outside the Box (Blythe College #3)
Author: Rochelle Paige
Release Date: July 2014

Mosaic (Dragonfly #4) by Leigh T. Moore - Release Blitz, Giveaway

Mosaic Release Banner

Title: Mosaic (Dragonfly #4)
Author: Leigh Talbert Moore
Release Date: June 30, 2014
Genre: YA/NA Romance

Then Came You by Jill Shalvis - Release Week Blitz, Giveaway

Crazy Dreams (Dreams #1) by Dawn Pendleton - Release Blitz, Giveaway




STRIPPED FROM YOU and STRIP ME BARE by Marissa Carmel - Book Blast & Giveaway



Sunday, June 29, 2014

Reasonable Doubt Vol 1 & 2 by Whitney Garcia Williams - Book Review


20761374

My cock has an appetite.

A huge and very particular appetite: Blonde, curvy, and preferably not a fucking liar... (Although, that's a story for another day.)

As a high profile lawyer, I don't have time to waste on relationships, so I fulfill my needs by anonymously chatting and sleeping with women I meet online.

My rules are simple: One dinner. One night. No repeats.

This is only casual sex. Nothing more. Nothing less.

At least it was , until "Alyssa"...

She was supposed to be a 27 year old lawyer, a book hoarder, and completely unattractive. She was supposed to be someone I shared law advice with late at night, someone I could trust with details of my weekly escapades.

But then she came into my firm for an interview—a college-intern interview, and everything fucking changed..
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book ($0.99)  :
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1mJGYKu
B&N - http://bit.ly/1yZloqE

His Girl Friday by Ellen March - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

What's Love Series by Niecey Roy - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Tourbanner

Friday, June 27, 2014

Forever Ride by Chelsea Camaron - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway


The Fall of January Cooper by Audrey Bell - Book Review


20613867


How do you lose everything?

Ask January Cooper.

She was the daughter of a Dallas multimillionaire, the debutante of the year, and the girl most likely to get whatever she wanted.

But when her father is arrested for securities fraud, the girl who had everything starts to lose everything. And once she starts falling, she can't seem to stop.

When she walks into Christian Cutlass's bar, she meets the first person who sees all the way through her. And Christian Cutlass meets the first girl who doesn't care about who he used to be and what he lost one night when he was nineteen years old.

She's gorgeous and hurt. He's twisted in too many ways to count. She's the girl with nothing left to lose. He's the boy who lost everything he lived for.

How do you lose everything? You start by falling.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book:

Always Yours by Kari March - Cover Reveal


Title - Always Yours (Always 2) 
Author - Kari March
Genre - Contemporary Romance
Cover Photo by Daniel Erny
Cover design by K23 Designs
Release Date - Summer 2014

Desire by Missy Johnson - Release Blitz, Giveaway

RDL   


  Desire
Publication Date: June 27, 2014

What Doesn't Destroy Us (The Devil's Dust #1) by M.N. Forgy - Release Blitz, Giveaway

10171865_1383673051915589_8739118238664849700_n

Title: What Doesn't Destroy Us (The Devil's Dust #1)
Author: M.N. Forgy
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: June 27, 2014

THE WILD SIDE series by R.K. Lilley - Release Blitz, Giveaway



Title: IRIS (The Wild Side #2)
Author: R.K. LILLEY

LOVE, TUSSLES, AND TAKEDOWNS by Violet Duke - Release Blitz, Giveaway

From the author of the New York Times bestselling NICE GIRL series comes Book Two in the USA Today bestselling CACTUS CREEK series…

LOVE, TUSSLES, AND TAKEDOWNS


LoveTusslesTakedowns_Final5-14_EBOOKedit2

HOME IS WHERE THE HEART IS by Christie Mack ~ COVER REVEAL


Title: Home is Where the Heart is 
Author: Christie Mack 
Release Date: July 1st 2014


Thursday, June 26, 2014

The Duke of St. Giles by Jillian Eaton - Book Review


20810711


Being kidnapped was not nearly as fun and exciting as Lady Emily Wilmington thought it would be…

Emily is the privileged daughter of a duke, raised in the lap of luxury. West is an orphan, raised in London’s most nefarious rookery. Their paths never should have crossed, but as Emily and West are about to discover fate doesn’t always adhere to the rules of society…

It should have been an easy plan. Kidnap the girl, collect the ransom. Just another day’s work for the Duke of St. Giles, a man whose ruthlessness is rumored to know no bounds. But from the first moment West meets Emily, a woman who is as infuriatingly stubborn as she is breathtakingly beautiful, he knows nothing is going to go according to plan.

From the slums of London to the rolling hills of Southampton, join Emily and West as they partake in a journey of danger, passion, and love that will change both of their lives… forever.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book:

FOUND BY YOU by Victoria H. Smith - Release Launch, Giveaway

DUST TO DUST by Karina Halle - Cover Reveal


Title: Dust To Dust (Experiment In Terror #9 )
Author: Karina Halle
Genre: New Adult Urban Fantasy
Release Date: July 29th, 2014

Everything I Shouldn’t by Stacey Mosteller - Release Blitz, Giveaway

10296571_305910689570365_7432314118154062342_n

Title: Everything I Shouldn’t (Nashville Nights #2)
Author: Stacey Mosteller
Genre: Contemporary/NA Romance
Release Date: June 26, 2014

MAKE ME WEAK Megan Noelle - COVER REVEAL

MMW Banner


Title: Make Me Weak
Author: Megan Noelle
Release Date: Late Summer 2014
Genre: Erotic Romance
Cover Designer: K23 Designs

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Breaking Fences by Juliana Haygert - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Breathe With Me by Kristen Proby - Release Blitz, Giveaway

Ride Hard (Condemned Angels MC #2) by Heather Leigh - Release Blitz, Giveaway

ride Hard bb


Title: Ride Hard (Condemned Angels MC #2)
Author: Heather Leigh
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: June 24, 2014

The Intern Vol. 2 by Brooke Cumberland - Release Day Blitz

Review Recap #2




Better When He's Bad by Jay Crownover - 5 Stars - TOP RECOMMENDATION

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jay Crownover returns with a heart-stopping new series… Welcome to the Point.

There’s a difference between a bad boy and a boy who’s bad . . . meet Shane Baxter.

Sexy, dark, and dangerous, Bax isn’t just from the wrong side of the tracks, he is the wrong side of the tracks. A criminal, a thug, and a brawler, he’s the master of bad choices, until one such choice landed him in prison for five years. Now Bax is out and looking for answers, and he doesn’t care what he has to do or who he has to hurt to get them. But there’s a new player in the game, and she’s much too innocent, much too soft…and standing directly in his way.

Dovie Pryce knows all about living a hard life and the tough choices that come with it. She’s always tried to be good, tried to help others, and tried not to let the darkness pull her down. But the streets are fighting back, things have gone from bad to worse, and the only person who can help her is the scariest, sexiest, most complicated ex-con The Point has ever produced.

Bax terrifies her, awakening feelings she never thought she’d have for a guy like him. But it doesn’t take Dovie long to realize . . . some boys are just better when they’re bad.

First Book in Welcome To The Point Series. Can Be Read as STAND ALONE.
Series Reading Order: Better When He's Bad  |  Better When He's Bold (Coming 02/2015)

Buy Links: Amazon US | B&N  |  iTunes  |  Kobo

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞

Beautiful Disaster by Francette Phal - 5 Stars

They created the game but eighteen year old Nicholas Grayson mastered the rules.


They are young and entitled and utterly bored with their lives, so they play games to entertain themselves. They call it the “bet” and new girl Ellie Holbrook is their latest target. Ellie is not the kind of girl Nicholas dates, but she is pretty enough to be his next conquest and so he sets out to seduce her and claim a nice little prize at the end. But her seduction proves difficult when she openly rejects his advances. In his dogged pursuit of her he slowly finds himself in her small circle of trusted friends and meets her two year old daughter, Sophie.

Life takes a startling turn for Nicholas when he realizes his happiness now lies with the young mother and her daughter. Falling in love with Ellie isn’t something Nicholas ever thought could happen to him and he’s completely frightened at how fiercely she makes him feel. But before he can further examine those emotions and clearly process them, enemies from Nicholas’s personal circle of friends conspire to tear them apart and he must now decide whether their love is worth saving or allow his friends to take away the greatest thing that’s ever happened to him.

First Book in The Bet Series. 
Series Reading Order: Beautiful Disaster  |  Redemption  |  Undone

Buy Links: Amazon US | B&N  |  iTunes  |  Kobo

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞


BREAK ME by Harper James - 4.5 Stars

Gemma Andrews doesn’t trust men.

She’s been left with a bitter taste in her mouth after her father left her mother while she was still pregnant, for another woman, and started a whole new perfect family. Gemma doesn’t feel like she belongs with her father’s family—with her family—and has done everything she can to push them all away.

One summer, her last summer stuck with these people, is about to change all of that.

Abe North, the hunky night guard she meets by chance, breaks down Gemma’s carefully built cinderblock walls, and shows her what she’s been missing out on. He helps her to reconnect with the brother and sister she has kept at a safe distance all these years. In the end, maybe, just maybe, Abe can show Gemma that all men aren’t bad and that he’ll be the one who’ll be there for her.

But is Gemma ready to accept love?

Or is she too broken?

Can be Read as STAND ALONE.

Buy Links: Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  B&N 

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞

Sweet Addiction by J. Daniels - 4.5 Stars

Wedding hookups never amount to anything. 

Those who partake in this wicked little activity know the rules. Get in. Get laid. Get out. There's no expectation of a relationship. It is what it is.

Dylan Sparks knows the rules. She’s familiar with the protocol. And she engages in the best sex of her life with a complete stranger at her ex-boyfriend’s wedding.

Reese Carroll doesn’t care about the rules. He wants more than just one night with Dylan. And he’s too addicting to pass up. 

Sweet Addiction is the story of one girl’s struggle to keep things casual, and one boy’s desire to never let her go.


Can be Read as STAND ALONE.

Buy Links: Amazon US  |  Amazon UK

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞

When Lord Alec Carstairs returns from war, hailed as a hero, only Annabelle Layton knows the sort of man he really is. They’d been friends before a passionate kiss changed everything, before a reckless wager left her broken and bloodied, and he abandoned her.

Hardly the actions of a hero.

But shocking lies have distorted the past. Can Alec uncover its painful truths, and still keep his distance? Can he deny his forbidden desire, even as it flares hotter than ever?

Can be Read as STAND ALONE.

Buy Links: Amazon US

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞

Stupid Girl by Cindy Miles - 4.5 Stars

Only fools fall in love...

After her senior year of high school leaves behind nothing but heartache, Olivia Beaumont is sure of this: She’s no stupid girl. She sets out for Winston College, promising herself that she will remain focused on her first and only love – astronomy. But all it takes is cocky sophomore Brax Jenkins and an accidental collision with a football, to throw her entire year off course.

A quick-tempered Southie who escaped the inner city streets of Boston to pitch for Winston, Brax is known to play way more fields than just the baseball diamond. So, when his name is drawn to take part in his fraternity’s hazing dare, Brax eagerly accepts the mission to take Olivia’s virginity. But he doesn’t plan on falling hard for the sweet and sassy Texas girl who sees right through his bad-boy persona.

As Olivia and Brax battle their feelings for each other, echoes of the past year begin to surface. A boy who once turned Olivia’s whole world upside down reappears, and “harmless” pranks wreak havoc. Pretty soon the aspiring astronomer is on the verge of revealing her most difficult, heartbreaking secret. All the while, Brax must wrestle with the irrevocable dare, and Olivia struggles against all logic as she does the one thing only a stupid girl would do: fall in love.


Can be Read as STAND ALONE.

Buy Links: Amazon | B&N

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞


Talk To Me by Clare James - 4 Stars

*Caution: This story contains explicit sex scenes with an alpha hockey player...who gives an entirely new meaning to the term Body Checking. *

Finn Daley took the world by storm two years ago when he was drafted by the NHL. The young, handsome, high-scoring player quickly became a fan favorite. He had everything going for him: fame, fortune, a promising career, and his pick of women. But when he made an abrupt exit from the NHL last spring, everything changed and he’s been in hiding ever since.

Casey Scott plans to find out why.

After interning for free all summer at the top television station in the Twin Cities, Casey lands an on-air gig. Trouble is, the new role is Sports Girl—which means reporting from local bars and tailgating parties to create excitement for the hometown heroes. All while wearing tiny team jerseys that are so tight they leave little to the imagination.

But she has a plan. Uncover the biggest sports mystery of the decade, and she’ll be on her way. Question is, how far will she go to get the story?

First Book in the Public Lives Series. 
Series Reading Order: Talk To Me  |  Just Listen 

Buy Link: Amazon US  |  Amazon UK 

♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞♥∞

Tour: Between the Pain by Gia Riley
Between The Pain by Gia Riley - 4 Stars

Graduating from nursing school and finding herself thrown into the real world, twenty-two year old Hallie Dawson is determined to prove herself on the job. A chance encounter on the first day has charming Ryan Andrews showing up everywhere she goes. With only a string of random hook-ups and one failed relationship in her past, Hallie isn’t used to being pursued. For the first time, two men desire her. Will she choose the right one – or does fate hold all the cards?

Between the Pain is a Contemporary Romance novella about finding love - and being brave enough to follow your heart. Will Hallie end up in the arms of her true love or are the moments in between her pain forming the real story.

Timing is everything.

A fraction of a second, one altered course, one note -- change her life forever.


First Book in the Series. 

Buy Link: Amazon US  |  B&N 

 photo signature_zps54068e08.png

Monday, June 23, 2014

Lock & Key by Cat Porter - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway







Love not only stings when you lose it, when it’s ripped away,
but when it first sinks its teeth into you,
it can cut just as raw and sting just as deep.
I had forgotten that.

Fifteen years ago I had survived my Old Man’s murder
and swore to myself never again.
Never again surrender my heart.
Never again sacrifice to the Club.
At least that’s what I always believed.
Then I had to come home,
and my past and present blew up in my face

Who holds the keys to betrayal? To suspicion? To trust?
To brotherhood? To family?
To a bleeding heart?
Right now, I just might.
Some of us have to get really dirty before we can become truly clean.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Purchase Links:
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/V5oPNe


To find two great love in one lifetime is not just luck, but it’s definitely a blessing. Well, Grace deserves all the blessing in the world after what she had been through. Fifteen years ago, she lost the love of her life right before her very eyes. More than the wound she had sustained that day, her heart was a painful mess in losing Dig, her husband. Her sister urge her to move away from the only family she knew of, the MC.

After losing her Old Man, she told herself she’d never come back, she’d protect her heart and she’d never sacrifice anything for the club anymore. Fifteen years later and she’s back. Her sister Ruby needs her so much that she needed to go back to her roots and the place that had caused her an equal amount of happiness and excruciating pain.

The moment she steps foot in town, she had met Miller, the sexy, brooding and hot guy who had caught her attention. She might have spend one unforgettable night with him, but after seeing evidence of her past in his body, she stays away from him as much as possible. But Miller would not hear of it, he had been waiting for her forever. So the moment she came to the club asking for help with her sister, he knew it was his second chance, and he wasn’t going to waste it this time. Only the club has its plans, as the past came back to haunt him. Between the club, Ruby’s impending doom, and Miller, Grace has a lot on her plate.

What I love about this novel is the story about Grace’s relationship with her sister Ruby. Despite all the painful reminder the place gave her, she chose to go home to help and be with her sister. They didn’t have a perfect relationship, but their love for each other is genuine. Ruby didn’t have a perfect past either. She had been through the worse stuff, and just when her life with her family is just starting, her world just fell apart.

It was quite a long read, but every page was worth it. The steam was hot enough to scald, the suspense was killing me – I thought I got it all figured out then something will come up or will be revealed and will just surprise the heck out of you. Even the characters, I don’t know whom to trust and whom not to. I was just hoping that after all this mess, after all the pain, Grace will get her HEA. Despite the fact that this book has less blood, less curse and less angst, it didn’t make it less hardcore for an MC Romance. 

•Complimentary Copy was given in exchange for an honest review.•



Purchase Links:
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1uXkEgW
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/V5oPNe


I'm Cat Porter. I daydream all the time, 'what if' way too much, and am an incurable romantic. And I don't want to be cured of any of those. Ever. I've always loved to read, and always needed to write. I like to explore what bonds a man and a woman together- the very small things and the sort of epic, the glory and the mess. Oh yeah, plenty of crazy mess. Don't you think?

Connect with Cat: Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest





 photo signature_zps54068e08.png