Friday, February 28, 2014

How to Seduce a Band Geek & How to Hook a Book Worm by Cassie Mae - Double Reveal




How to Seduce a Band Geek (How To #2)
Release Date: 05/06/14
Swoon Romance

Summary from Goodreads:

Sierra Livingston’s got it bad for her sister’s best friend, Levi Mason—the boy who carries his drumsticks in his pocket, marches with the school’s band, and taps his feet to whatever beat runs through his head. Sierra racks her brain for ways to impress the sexy drummer, but the short skirts and bursting cleavage don’t seem to cut it.

When Sierra gets paired with Levi’s sister, Brea, for a mentorship program, they strike a deal. In exchange for Sierra keeping her mouth shut about Brea ditching the program, Brea lets Sierra dig for more info on Levi to help get the guy of her dreams.

But when Sierra discovers Levi no longer plays the drums, his family has moved into a trailer, and he’s traded in his Range Rover for a baby blue moped, Sierra’s not sure if she can go through with violating his privacy. She’ll have to find the courage to ask him straight out—if he’s willing to let her in—and explore other ways to seduce the school’s band geek.



***


How to Hook a Bookworm (How To #3)
Release Date: TBD

Swoon Romance


Summary from Goodreads:

It’s Brea Mason’s sixteenth birthday, and she has three wishes. 1. Be magically eighteen like the rest of her friends. 2. Grow a money tree for her family whose financial problems are well known about town.  3. Overcome her test anxiety before she flunks out of every class.

But one day later, she's still sixteen, her family's money worries abound, and she's no closer to passing than she was the day before!

Then a very sexy transfer student—with gobs of cash—shows up. Brea figures she has a better chance of burping up glitter than attracting the new guy, but he seems extremely interested in her.

Just when Brea thinks things are looking up, her report card arrives marked with four giant F’s. Enter resident bookworm and Brea's loyal friend, Adam Silver. If he can't help Brea pass, no one can.

Even with Adam's help, Brea can't handle the mounting pressure, and finds an escape with the new student who knows little about her problems. 

But spending oodles of time with her boyfriend strains the friendship with Adam she relies so heavily on. Faced with losing the only real comfort and support she has ever had, Brea starts to wonder if she can hook a bookworm before it's too late. 




This Regret by Victoria Ashley - Release Day Blitz, Giveaway







Phoenix has been stumbling through life since her brother Adric's tragic death but after eight years, she is finally piecing what remains together. She has a nice apartment, a steady job and not to mention a fresh new 'relationship' with her childhood friend, Kade Haze. He's the sexy boy next door she never even dreamed of falling for, but can’t seem to stop the pull she feels toward him.

Just when life began to make sense again and a feeling of normalcy was on the horizon, Phoenix's carefully constructed walls come crashing down.

When walking into the tattoo shop one day, the last thing she’s expecting to see is Kellan Haze, Adric’s best friend no one has seen or heard from since the day they found her brother’s body. He’s nothing as she remembers him as a child, with his wild messy hair, tattoos that cover most of his undeniably sexy body and eyes so intense it makes her legs quiver with one look. The one thing even she can’t deny is the instant rush she feels just by being in his presence.

But how can you choose between love and lust when one of these hold a dark secret, one that can crush your world to pieces and leave you gasping for air. Who can you trust when your mind is pulling you in two different directions and your heart has to choose for you?

The Haze brothers are sexy, daring and possibly . . . dangerous.

This Regret is a story of love, lust, betrayal and danger with an ending that no one saw coming.
   photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy Links: US Amazon  |  UK Amazon
(ON SALE FOR $0.99 for a LIMITED TIME!)

Blissful Surrender by BJ Harvey - Cover Reveal

Title: Blissful Surrender ( Bliss #3)
Author: BJ Harvey

This is a story of Sean Miller, a dom that will have your panties diving for cover with an eyebrow quirk. That will have even the strongest woman dropping to their knees in submission with a piercing stare, and Samantha Richards, a female cop who’s tough, seemingly impenetrable shell is strong enough to resist everyone except the one man it was build up to protect her against.

**Disclaimer – If you thought the first two Bliss books were hot, you ain’t seen nothing yet. Creative use of handcuffs, batons, a club scene you have to read to believe, and a tough as nails dominant who is blindsided by the one woman strong enough to threaten his resolve not to let his past dictate his future.**

Like the other books in the Bliss series, this book can be read as a stand alone. There are common characters in the books but it is not necessary to read the first two books in the series to read this one.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png


Break Me by Amanda Heath - Release Day, Giveaway




Title: Break Me (Make or Break #2)
Author: Amanda Heath

Release: February 28, 2014
“Wes, I don’t know what you want me to say here.” Royal’s voice is broken. Maybe he is broken. Maybe I broke him. Lord knows I’m broken myself.

“Don’t say anything.” I start off with. There are so many things I want to tell him. The one thing I want him to know, that I want him, I will never say aloud. “When push comes to shove, Royal, you’ll break me. I’d never be the same after you. I’d be a shell of this girl.”

His face pales but he doesn’t step away. Something I had planned on. His hands caress my face before he says, “You have that wrong, Wesley. You’ll be the one to break me.”

Wesley Bridges was lost between the living and the dead. She was clinging to her boyfriend, who passed away unexpectedly. She was left with having no way to move on. Her best friends, Annabella and Pierce were to caught up to save her. Even her family turned a blind eye, not able to bare her grief.

Then one day, Royal Sanders walked into her life. Tall, dark and sinfully handsome but aren’t all the unattainable ones? At first it was nothing. She was asked to tutor him and found he’s different then even she thought. She even turned to Royal when things got too hard. And when she falls for him, she falls hard.

But Royal’s the enemy. A long drawn out hatred brews between her friends and Royal’s. That doesn’t seem important to her, considering she’s still in love with her dead boyfriend. A love triangle between life and death…who will win?

Grief is a powerful emotion but there are several different kinds of grief. Betrayal and heartache are still knocking on her door. Things are about to come crashing down around her. It will definitely break her, but will Royal be enough to save her?

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Buy the Book: Amazon  |  Amazon CA  |  Amazon UK  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Smashwords 

SPARK by Jennifer Ryder - Release Blitz, Giveaway

 



Title: Spark (Spark Series #1)
Author: Jennifer Ryder
Release Date: February 28, 2014
Not many people know that I, Eevie Lawson, have a problem. An addiction to romance novels. I eat them for breakfast. I hide it the best I can, but I need them to breathe. It’s how I cope.

I’ve had a swag of book boyfriends, but now that I’m free from the responsibility of caring for my three younger brothers, it’s time to find one in the flesh.

In real life, no girl meets their hero on page one, or even at the end of chapter one. I should know.

My journey is real. It’s not perfect, and it sure as hell isn’t easy—but the fight for something worthwhile never is.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon AU  |  Amazon US  |  Amazon UK 

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Incinerate by Tessa Teevan - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Title: Incinerate (Explosive #2)
Author: Tessa Teevan
Release Date: February 18, 2014
Cover Design: Wicked by Design
Cover Model: Joshua Saari
Cover Photographer: JoshNorris
When Knox Wellington opens the door to Charlie Davenport, he's not expecting the fiery brunette with whiskey colored eyes and a feisty personality. Sparks fly immediately, even though their initial meeting is nothing but hostile. Their chemistry is undeniable, but the chip on Knox's shoulder threatens to destroy any hope of him wooing the sweet, southern volunteer sent to help with his rehabilitation.

Little does he know she's no Southern Belle, as she gives as good as she can take. As unexpected circumstances push them closer together, heads butt, patience is tested, and flames ignite as they dance around their mutual attraction, both of them jaded from broken pasts.

They've both been burned before, so when their feelings of lust, desire, and wanting are inflamed in the heat of the moment, will they finally be able to get over the pain of the past or will their relationship be reduced to ashes before it can ever really begin?

*While this book is a standalone, characters from Ignite, book 1, will appear in Knox's story.
 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png
Amazon Links: US  |  UK  |  CA  |  AU  

Alyssa Rose Ivy's THE HAZARDS OF A ONE NIGHT STAND - Release Day Launch, Book Review, Giveaway









One small town boy, one girl who wants more, one roll in the hay...

Hooking up with your high school crush is a bad idea, a really bad idea. It was only supposed to be one night, one brief departure from my real life, but nothing ever works out exactly the way you plan.

Colton Waters was everything from my past that didn't fit into my present, so why did he have to show up at my college and pledge the one frat I couldn't avoid?

Because nothing is ever meant to happen just once. At least not the life changing things that mean the difference between falling apart and falling in love.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Hero by Leighton Del Mia - Release Blitz, Giveaway

Hero Blitz Banner


ebookTitle: Hero
Author: Leighton Del Mia
Release Date: February 27, 2014
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance Standalone
Calvin Parish They call me Hero. I defend. I protect. I ask for nothing in return, and that makes me good. Doesn’t it?

That which makes me the ultimate predator also feeds dark impulses I’ve learned to control—until I bring her too close. For years I’ve watched her from afar, but what started out as duty has become obsession.

Cataline Ford I work hard. I play by the rules. I’m content. My scars are quiet and invisible, and that keeps me hidden. Doesn’t it?

One fateful walk home, I’m taken by someone I didn’t know I should fear. Captive and afraid, nobody will tell me why I’m confined to this hauntingly beautiful mansion. I’m given everything; I have nothing. He takes what he needs from me, and for that I hate him. But I might have loved him once.

And just because you’re reading this doesn’t mean I survive him.

add-to-goodreads-button31    

BUY THE BOOK: Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  Barnes and Noble  |  Amazon Paperback 

Number Thirteen by Bella Jewel - Cover Reveal



Title: Number Thirteen
Author: Bella Jewel
Expected Release Date: March 17, 2014
Genre: Dark Romance
**AUTHOR NOTE - This is NOT a BDSM Romance**

We're thirteen girls, captive, slave to our master. A master we've never seen. Obedience will become all we know in our shallow existence. It is the only emotion we're permitted to feel. When we're bad, we're punished. When we're good, we're rewarded. Our scars run deep. Yet we survive, because we have to... because HE teaches us to. All of us are special, we feel it with everything we are. He has us for a reason, but it's a reason we don't know. We've never seen his face, but we know that something deeply broken lies beneath the darkness. With every touch, with every punishment, we know it. Then something changed. He showed me who he truly is. Now I want him. I'll go against everything I know to be with him.

A monster.

My monster.

Loving him is a sin, but a sinner I am. I won't stop until I see every part of him. Even the parts he keeps locked deep down inside.

I am Number Thirteen, and this is my story. No one said it was pretty, or right, but it's mine.
add-to-goodreads-button31


Let Me Love by Michelle Lynn - Release Day Launch, Giveaway





A chance encounter. An undeniable connection. An unimaginable twist of fate.

Kailey’s life is crumbling. Her best friend and sister, Jen, is dying, leaving her young family devastated. With little hope of saving her, Kailey is forced to face a reality she never expected.

Trey’s life is fun and carefree. He loves the girls, his drums, and his friends. That’s not to say he isn’t continuously plagued by a difficult decision made years ago—one that changed the course of his life.

Despite the connection they make when their paths unexpectedly cross, Kailey knows her life has no room for anyone else right now. But regardless of how many times she pushes him away, Trey only fights harder to make a place for him in her life and in her heart.

Trey thought he knew heartbreak, but he had no idea until life gave him a second chance, only to snatch it away just as fast. This time he’s determined to keep his place in the life of the ones he loves.

Is there such a thing as fate? If so, can Kailey and Trey hold on to one another long enough to discover there’s no such thing as a chance encounter?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Buy the Book: Amazon  |  B&N

Beautiful Ties by Alicia Rae - Cover Reveal


Title: Beautiful Ties (The Beautiful Series #4)
Author: Alicia Rae
Genre: Contemporary Romance 18+
Publication Date: March 25, 2014
Cover Design: Okay Creations
Event Organized by: Literati Author Services, Inc.

While watching her brothers find their happily ever afters, Abbey dreams of falling in love. Smart, fun, and sexy, Abbey is also independent and works hard alongside her brother, Kyle. When Kyle joins his business ventures with his wife’s cousins, Jason and Damon, Abbey struggles with keeping things professional.

Jason is instantly enamored with Abbey, and he becomes determined to win her over. Although she does not want to mix business with pleasure, he uses his good looks and sweet charm to work his way into her heart. All the while, Abbey begins building a friendship with a neighborhood child, Pearl. Abbey’s heart warms to Pearl, and their friendship quickly blossoms into a loving relationship.

Can Abbey find a way balance her growing feelings for Jason and her need to take care of Pearl? Or will Abbey need to sacrifice one relationship for the sake of the other?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Lauren Blakely's NIGHT AFTER NIGHT - Cover Reveal, Giveaway

Lauren Blakely is well known for writing sexy, heartfelt and humorous contemporary romance as well as deeply emotional new adult stories -- one commonality in all her books is the scorching hot sexy times. I'm thrilled to help Lauren launch her first erotic romance series in The Seductive Nights series and even more thrilled that you are taking part in the reveal for it! The first novel in this erotic romance is NIGHT AFTER NIGHT, releasing May 12. It is a standalone romance. There is also a prequel novella releasing with it called FIRST NIGHT. (This is a reworking of the previously released ebook FIRST NIGHT AND EVER AFTERS that is no longer available on retailers, but will be republished in its new form in May). Lauren worked with her regular cover designer, Sarah Hansen at Okay Creations, for these covers and we are so delighted to share them with you and your readers. The novel NIGHT AFTER NIGHT is currently available for pre-order in the Apple iBookstore for $2.99 and here is the link: http://bit.ly/1erjaCz. In addition, Lauren is offering a $25 Victoria's Secret gift card giveaway as part of her personal guarantee of the sexiness of this novel :) See the rafflecopter lingo for more details! The giveaway embed code and link is below for you!

Message from Lauren
I am having a blast writing Clay and Julia's love story. They are a super sexy and feisty couple and I can not wait to share them with readers! Clay is all alpha male hot guy in a suit with a tender heart, and Julia is one of my favorite heroines. I do feel I should warn readers -- he's my dirtiest of my dirty-talking heroes, and if you've read Playing With Her Heart that's saying something :)
***

NIGHT AFTER NIGHT 

A sensual, emotionally-charged erotic romance from the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lauren Blakely...


He plays to win and isn't afraid to break all the rules...

Fiery bartender Julia Bell has been hit on by her fair share of customers, but has never been tempted to dip so much as a toe in that particular dating pool. She wants a man who can claim her body AND captivate her mind. Enter Clay Nichols, a lawyer with a dirty mind and a mouth to match. Confident, sexy, and commanding, he takes Julia to new heights of pleasure. And after one unforgettable weekend together, he craves more of her. If only she hadn't taken off without saying goodbye...

Julia has no room in her life for commitment, not while she has serious trouble breathing down her neck, thanks to the criminal dabblings of a former flame. She doesn't want to involve anyone she cares about in the kind of danger that's chasing her and that's the problem with Clay-she's falling for him. Hard. He makes her heart race, and sets her body on fire.

He's determined to keep her in his life, no matter the cost. She's the woman he desires in every way. But when the past threatens to destroy any chance at a future, she has to make a choice -keep running, or give love a shot with a man who can hold her imagination, and her heart, night after night...
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Pre-Order on iTunes



***

FIRST NIGHT


An erotic novella from the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lauren Blakely...
It was only supposed to be one night...
When the sexy-as-sin lawyer walked into her bar in San Francisco, Julia Bell simply wanted a break from the troubles that kept chasing her. That escape came in the form of sinfully handsome Clay Nichols, a man who captivates her mind AND turns her inside out with pleasure. The attraction is electric and they share one scorchingly hot night together, but they also discover there is more than just off-the-charts chemistry; the connection between them runs deep. 
Clay never thought he'd return to New York with this woman still on his mind. But he can't get her out of his system, and he needs more of her...He wants more than just the first night...
*This is a prequel novella to the erotic romance NIGHT AFTER NIGHT.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

FINDING MY WAY by Heidi McLaughlin - Cover Reveal & Giveaway


Liam Westbury has the world at his feet. He’s the quintessential golden boy. He’s the superstar quarterback for Beaumont High. His girl, Josie, is head cheerleader. He has his choice of colleges just waiting for him. Except he’s suffocating from all the pressure he’s under and no one understands.

Liam Page is the heartthrob he never wanted to be. He’s successful, smart and in demand by record companies and his adoring fans. Music is his passion, his love, but something’s missing. His nights are lonely and he longs for the girl he left behind. Seeing her in every face in the crowd haunts him with the knowledge that she hates him. Going home has never been an option until now.

Be there when Liam Westbury becomes Liam Page and follow the highs and lows of the Quarterback turned Rockstar as he finds a way back to Beaumont in this prequel to Forever My Girl.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png
Pre-Order the Book: Amazon

UNRAVELED by Jen Frederick - Book Blitz, Giveaway


I have read the first two books in the series, and I must say that the Woodlands is one of my personal favorites series.I have been looking forward in reading its third installment. Jen Frederick introduces us to another Marine to capture our hearts and to fall in love with. 




Title: UNRAVELED
Author: Jen Frederick
Genre: New Adult Romance

Twenty-five-year-old Sgt. Gray Phillips is at a crossroads in his life: stay in the Marine Corps or get out and learn to be a civilian? He’s got forty-five days of leave to make up his mind but the people in his life aren’t making the decision any easier. His dad wants him to get out; his grandfather wants him to stay in. And his growing feelings for Sam Anderson are wreaking havoc with his heart…and his mind. He believes relationships get ruined when a Marine goes on deployment. So now he’s got an even harder decision to make: take a chance on Sam or leave love behind and give his all to the Marines.

Twenty-two year old Samantha Anderson lost her husband to an IED in Afghanistan just two months after their vows. Two years later, Sam is full of regrets—that she didn’t move with her husband to Alaska; that she allowed her friends to drift away; that she hasn’t taken many chances in life. Now, she’s met Gray and taking a risk on this Marine could be her one opportunity to feel alive and in love again. But how can she risk her heart on another military man who could share the same tragic fate as her husband?
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Buy the Book: Amazon  |  B&N  |  iBooks  |  Smashwords

To Catch A Creeper by Ellie Campbell - Book Blitz, Giveaway



Publishing 24th March 2014

Cathy is riding high in her brand-new job at a (surprisingly bitchy) top London advertising agency working with best friend Rosa. But when Rosa’s pregnancy goes amiss and enemies sabotage her new career, she finds herself leading a chaotic double life of lies and deception, hiding a shameful secret from all, especially husband Declan who appears in the throes of a nervous breakdown. Meanwhile she’s agreed to unmask the notorious Crouch End Creeper, a burglar terrorizing their neighbourhood. Little does she know that her meddling, assisted by fellow mothers (the Wednesday Once Weeklies) and the Neighbourhood Watch, will lead their dangerous opponent to murder. And that it's not only the tall elegant transvestite who is placing herself at risk...
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

HIGH STAKES LOVING (King's Bluff, Wyoming #2) by Fiona Archer - RELEASE BLITZ, Giveaway

1972522_289039044585408_910672185_n


91fEpsvlIyL._SL1500_
Title: High-Stakes Loving (King's Bluff, Wyoming #2)
Author: Fiona Archer
Genre: Erotica / BDSM
Publisher: Siren Publishing
Former SEALs Quinn and Mike have discovered in King's Bluff, Wyoming, a town that embraces ménage and BDSM lifestyles. Even better, they found a sweet woman they could love--if they could only gain the shy librarian's trust. Overhearing that she adores capture fantasy books, the two Doms know exactly how to get her attention.

Trapped between two experienced Masters, Reagan surrenders. They're commanding, determined, yet gentle, and everything she ever wanted. Even as she learns what it is to be cherished, a secret from the past emerges, threatening her reputation. She hires her lovers to investigate, expecting them to be on her side. But the damning evidence they uncover rocks their relationship.

As pressure for the truth mounts, danger stalks Reagan. Someone out there believes secrets are best left buried.

Long-held misconceptions and fears stand in their way, risking their futures and allowing the threat closer. The three must fight as one for their love to survive.

add-to-goodreads-button31

Buy the Book: US Amazon | UK Amazon | KOBO | Bookstrand

KEEP ME (A Hero Novella) by Leighton Del Mia - Cover Reveal


Title: Keep Me (A Hero Novella)
Author: Leighton Del Mia
Release Date: February 27, 2014
Cover Designer: Cover It! Designs

“I will disappoint you. I will hurt you. If I could be different, I would. But I don’t think I can.”

Declarations and sacrifices have been made. After three years, a better life is finally on the horizon. But when the past leaves marks that are both painful and permanent, is there ever such a thing as starting over? Can memories be replaced or forgotten—and should they be?

Keep Me is a follow-up novella for Hero readers who want a glimpse of life after breakfast. It is only intended to be enjoyed after Hero and is not a standalone. It is entirely optional and not essential to the original plot.

Very Wicked Things by Ilsa Madden-Mills - Cover Reveal

Very Wicked Things
Book 2 of the Briarcrest Academy Series
A new adult romance from bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills
Release Date May 13, 2014

Born on the poor side of town…

Ballerina Dovey Beckham is a scholarship student at Briarcrest Academy, determined to prove she’s more than just a girl with the wrong pedigree. She does whatever it takes to succeed in her endgame, even if it means surrendering her body…but never her heart.

Until the day she meets him, and he rips apart all her well-laid plans. Suddenly, the girl everyone thought unbreakable might just shatter.

Born into wealth and privilege…

Cuba “Hollywood” Hudson is rich, spoiled, and a star football player. With his fast cars and superficial girlfriends, he lives the high-life, hiding his secrets from the world.

Until the day he meets her, and she offers him something he’s never tasted…love.

But once in a lifetime kind of love doesn’t come easy. When trust crumbles and doubts creep in, both will have to decide to either love or let go…forever.

Welcome to Briarcrest Academy, where sometimes, only the wicked survive.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Indulging in Irelyn - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway



NFL quarterback, Zolt Hamil was America’s heartthrob until a career ending injury changed his life. Years later, he’s picked up the pieces and carved out a new path for himself. But the mental and physical scars of that day have left him moody and reclusive, and his only relief is indulging in pleasure and pain with his many one night stands. Though many women have tried, Zolt refuses to care about any of them. Only one woman has his heart; a hallucination of a young, sable-eyed, blonde beauty whom he conjured that painful day on the football field.

On the first day at his new job at a law firm in Scottsdale, Arizona, Zolt comes face to face with his hallucination, Irelyn Wilkes. Their fateful connection, and explosive passion for each other pulls them together, and this time, Zolt refuses to let her slip from his life.

But Irelyn has her own demons to fight and her controlling boyfriend is one of them. He doesn't take kindly to other people playing with his toys, and he’ll stop at nothing to keep her by his side.

Can Irelyn and Zolt defy the odds and find a way to be together? Or, will the events set in motion years ago keep them apart forever?

Book 2, Being Zolt will be release early June 2014

New Adult. Recommended for eighteen and above due to adult content, language, and sexual situations.
 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

Buy the Book :Amazon