Friday, January 31, 2014

Something to Prove by Shannyn Schroeder - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway



Something to Give
The O’Learys
By: Shannyn Schroeder
eKensington
Releasing January 2014

Two ambitious people team up to prove themselves to their families—and find there may be more to their partnership than just business…

Elizabeth Brannigan is determined to show her father she’s capable of running the family business. Saving his struggling Chicago bar seems like the perfect project. But she’ll need a little help dealing with the rough crowd. Who better to assist her than the handsome co-owner of a thriving Irish pub? Of course, with so much work to do, there are bound to be a few late nights…

Colin O’Leary’s father passed away before he could prove to him that he wasn’t a screw-up. Now he wants to show his brother he’s responsible enough to own a bar of his own—and Elizabeth may be able to help him. But when their professional aspirations clash, tempers—and passions—flare. Are they mature enough to mix business with pleasure—or will they have to choose between the two?


Falling for Bentley by Shawnte Borris - Cover Reveal


Just when Bentley Knight thought life was only about football and women, a Hail Mary pass comes at him, changing everything.

Forced to grow up faster than he wants, Bentley struggles with the responsibility of being a good example to his younger brother, on and off the football field, and pleasing his frustrated, demanding father. Just when he reaches his limit of complications, in walks a beautiful blond angel, endangering the delicate balance he’s finally found in his new life.

When mistakes of his past threaten to derail his future, will Bentley be man enough to win the heart of the girl he once ridiculed in high school, who just happens to be the woman of his dreams?
 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Play Me by Alla Kar Cover Reveal and Release Day Blitz, Giveaway


FINAL Cover_Play Me

Title: Play Me (Love Me #2)
Author: Alla Kar
Release Date: January 31, 2014
Genre: Contemporary New Adult
SeriesLove Me Series (can be read as a Standalone)
Cover Photographer: Lindee Robinson Photography
She’s his best play yet …

ROXANNE DEEDS thinks she’s far enough away from her past that her demons can’t come back to haunt her. With only one year left of college, everything looks like it’s falling into place—until Southern Arkansas University’s drool-worthy football running back crashes into her with no intention of letting go.

WESTON GARRISON knows two things in life. Sex and football. And he doesn’t plan on changing anytime soon—until he tears his hamstring a week before his first game, and his trainer is the one woman that he can’t seem to get enough of.

When Roxy’s past catches up to them, will their love be enough to save them both?

add-to-goodreads-button31  

BUY Links
Amazon US  |  Amazon UK 

Banded Together by Hilary Storm - Release Blitz




You've asked for them, some have even begged for more of the Walker twins. 'Banded Together' is a continuation of the Rebel Walking Series that will give you insight on Talon and Eaven's wedding as well as the rest of the characters in the series. Taron and Ivy are not left out of this one and you'll quickly see the banter between them remains.

The previous books in the Rebel Walking Series should be read before this one for the best experience and optimal character development.






 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

✦ CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 

In A Heartbeat (Rebel Walking #1) - 4 Stars
Heaven Sent (Rebel Walking #2) - 5 Stars

Buy Links

KYLIE RYANS Series by Caisey Quinn - New Covers!


The Kylie Ryans series has all new covers! 


Custom Photography by Lauren Perry of L. Perry Designs
Book Cover Design by E.M. Tippetts Book Design
Cover Model: Teale Murdock

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Deviant (Blood & Roses, #1) by Callie Hart - Cover Reveal

Title: Deviant (Blood & Roses, #1)
Author: Callie Hart
Genre: Erotic Romance
Expected Release Date: February 20, 2014

Sloane

I'm not proud of the things I've done. The things I've had to do. The things I've given away. but I'd give it all over again to find her. Even if I die trying, I have to find Alexis.

Zeth

She wants me to help her, But I won't. She wants me to save her sister, But I can't. She wants me to be her hero, But I'm not a good man.

I am her damnation. 

add-to-goodreads-button31

Pre - Order Link

WISH FOR YOU by Marquita Valentine - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway



A Boys of the South Novel
Released January 20, 2014
New Adult Contemporary

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Marquita Valentine, comes the 4th book in her new adult series, BOYS OF THE SOUTH.

There's only one place in the world Lacey Evans feels normal- the roller derby track. When she laces up her skates and fastens her helmet, she's powerful and in charge. She knows exactly what to do and what to say. The rules are clear and penalties are enforced for those who don't follow them. But in the read world, she's far from powerful and in charge. She never knows exactly what to do and say. For years, she counted on one person to be exactly who he said he was--her best friend, Wyatt Tanaka. Only she changed the rules on him, without any warning, and now she's the one being punished.

Marine veteran, Wyatt Tanaka, came home to a heroes welcome. But he's hiding a secret, one that could potential destroy his life. He's doing the best he can, trying to cope with the guilt and the pain of the girl he loves pushing him away by doing all the things he'd sworn not too. Women, bars, drugs and drinking are what consume him. With Lacey's new rules, he has nothing to hold on to. Nothing to keep in from feeling dead.

Then one night, he goes too far, gets in too deep, and when the truth comes out... will Lacey keep pushing him away or help save him?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

K.A. Tucker's FIVE WAYS TO FALL - Cover Reveal


Sometimes you can’t change—and sometimes you just don’t want to. Discover Ben’s side of the story in this fourth novel by the beloved, top-selling indie author of Ten Tiny Breaths, One Tiny Lie, and Four Seconds to Lose.

Purple-haired, sharp-tongued Reese MacKay knows all about making the wrong choice; she’s made plenty of them in her twenty-odd-years. So when her impulsive, short-lived marriage ends in heartbreak, she decides it’s time for a change. She moves to Miami with the intention of hitting reset on her irresponsible life, and she does quite well…aside from an epically humiliating one-night stand in Cancun with a hot blond bouncer named Ben. Thank God she can get on a plane and leave that mistake behind her.

Football scholarship and frat parties with hot chicks? Part of charmer Ben Morris’s plan. Blown knee that kills any hope of a professional football career? So not part of the plan. Luckily Ben has brains to go with his knockout looks and magnetism. After three long years of balancing law school with his job as a bouncer at Penny’s Palace, he’s ready to lead a more mature life—until his first day of work, when he finds himself in the office of that crazy, hot chick he met in Cancun. The one he hasn’t stopped thinking about.

If Ben truly were a smart guy, he’d stay clear of Reese. She’s the boss’s stepdaughter and it’s been made very clear that office romances are grounds for dismissal. Plus, rumor has it she’s trouble. The only problem is, he likes trouble, especially when it’s so good-looking…
 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Pre-Order Links:

Love, Chocolate, and Beer by Violet Duke - Release Day, Giveaway


LCB Release


LoveChocolateandBeer_FINAL_EBOOK_flipped

Title: Love, Chocolate and Beer (Cactus Creek #1)
Author: Violet Duke
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 30, 2014
SeriesCactus Creek

Romance has met its most unlikely match-up…

Luke Bradford is a chocolatier on a mission. After moving his chocolate shop, and newly single life, to the quirky town of Cactus Creek, Luke wants nothing more than to devote all his energy into making his business a success—by taking the romance market by storm. But his grand plans get thrown for a loop when he locks horns with the feisty beer-brewing beauty next door who calls his ‘romantic idealism’ a load of fairytale bull. Soon, driving the woman sparking nuts becomes another wickedly fun priority he simply can’t get enough of.

In his defense, she’s addictively easy to incite…and plain impossible to resist.

Beloved local brewmaster Dani Dobson is beyond riled up. It’s bad enough the new shop owner in town comes locked and loaded with both a distractingly rugged charm and sexy flashing dimples, but the whole only-in-the-movies variety of romance he’s selling—the kind her world has been crushed by before—is really doing a number on her allergy to unrealistic clichés. What’s worse, he’s created an annoyingly clever ad campaign that dubs ‘beer joints’ like hers as the “cave where romance goes to hibernate.” The nerve of that man.

Combustible chemistry or not, damn it, this means war. The stakes…very likely, her heart.

add-to-goodreads-button31

BUY LINKS
Amazon  |  iTunes  |  B&N

Never Let You Go by Michelle G. Miller - Release Blitz, Giveaway




Title: Never Let You Go 
(Prophecy of Tyalbrook series, book two)
Genre: YA Fantasy Romance
Author: Michele G Miller
Publisher: Enchanted Ink Press (Self Published)
Release Date: Janury 30, 2014
Available on: Amazon and Barnes & Noble
iBooks and Kobo to follow

Two souls desperate to discover the truth about the past and determined to save their future...

SKYEThe usual warmth I felt deep in my soul when Xander was near me was beginning to dull. Yet I still remembered the warning:“Be careful,my Princess...you will lose all you love before you can win what you want.”

XANDERI could feel it; she hadn’t been here. Two days of hell, riding as fast as wecould and only taking small breaks, and yet she had outrun us. How?

A PRINCESS set on regaining her Kingdom and protecting those she loves...

A GUARDIAN who will stop at nothing to find the woman who stole his heart...

An EVIL FORCE who will destroy everything they know in order to have power over all...

The journey continues in Never Let You Go, book two in The Prophecy of Tyalbrook Series.

Beautiful Failure by Mariah Cole - Cover Reveal, Giveaway

Title: Beautiful Failure
Author: Mariah Cole
Release: December 16, 2013


If you're looking for a heartwarming story about a girl who falls deeply in love with a troubled boy who changes her life— a sob story with pretty metaphors and a million ways that'll tell you how "broken" she is, STOP. Don't read another word of this.

I'm not that type of girl.

My name is Emerald Anderson and I'm not going to bullshit you: I flunked out of college after my sophomore year, I've been fired from every job I've ever taken, and I've never had a fully functioning relationship in my life.

I wish I could say that I had a cheerleader in my corner, someone who says, "No, Emerald—You're great and you are good at something!" but I don't. My grandparents are completely oblivious to my life, and my mother's dying words to me were "You're going to end up just like me one day. A beautiful nothing."

She was right.

As I decide to start my life over and take two jobs that will forever change me--one from the inside, and one from the outside, I keep my mother's words close to my heart so I can keep the sexy and mysterious Carter Black away.

He's the first man who's ever pursued me, the first man who seems bent on finding out why I am the way I am, but he's wasting his time.

I'm not broken. I don't need to be fixed. I'm perfectly fine being a beautiful failure..

add-to-goodreads-button31

BUY LINKS
Amazon  |    Amazon CA  |  Amazon UK  |  Barnes & Noble 

LET ME LOVE by MICHELLE LYNN - Cover Reveal, Giveaway




RELEASE DATE: FEBRUARY 27, 2014
SYNOPSIS:

A chance encounter. An undeniable connection. An unimaginable twist of fate.

Kailey’s life is crumbling. Her best friend and sister, Jen, is dying, leaving her young family devastated. With little hope of saving her, Kailey is forced to face a reality she never expected.

Trey’s life is fun and carefree. He loves the girls, his drums, and his friends. That’s not to say he isn’t continuously plagued by a difficult decision made years ago—one that changed the course of his life.

Despite the connection they make when their paths unexpectedly cross, Kailey knows her life has no room for anyone else right now. But regardless of how many times she pushes him away, Trey only fights harder to make a place for him in her life and in her heart.

Trey thought he knew heartbreak, but he had no idea until life gave him a second chance, only to snatch it away just as fast. This time he’s determined to keep his place in the life of the ones he loves.

Is there such a thing as fate? If so, can Kailey and Trey hold on to one another long enough to discover there’s no such thing as a chance encounter?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

SEX ON THE BEACH Cover Reveals, Giveaway


Today is the big cover reveal for the SEX ON THE BEACH series! This series includes the novellas BEFORE YOU by Jenna Bennett, BETWEEN US by Jen McLaughlin, and BEYOND ME by Jennifer Probst. 

the SEX ON THE BEACH series
coming MARCH 4th 

NOTE FROM THE AUTHORS:

Dear Reader,

Prepare yourself for Sex on the Beach, a trilogy featuring BETWEEN US (Jen McLaughlin), BEYOND ME (Jennifer Probst), and BEFORE YOU (Jenna Bennett). Three separate novellas. Three different authors. One literary world. Read them all, or just read one. It's up to you! No matter which route you choose, these standalone novellas are sure to satisfy your need for sizzling romance and an emotion packed story.

Happy Reading!
Jen, Jenna, and Jennifer 


BEFORE YOU by Jenna Bennett
BOOK SUMMARY:
It’s all fun and games

I had a simple plan for spring break.

Sun, sand, and a hot guy. Sex on the beach, with no strings attached.

A chance to get rid of this pesky virginity once and for all.

And when I met Tyler McKenna, I thought I had it made.

Until someone gets hurt

But then girls started turning up at Key West landmarks. Girls who looked like me, but with one crucial difference: They’d all been drugged and relieved of their virginity.

The virginity I still have. The virginity Ty refuses to take.

And now I’ve begun to wonder whether there isn’t more to him than meets the eye.

Suddenly, sex on the beach doesn’t sound so good anymore...



BETWEEN US by Jen McLaughlin
BOOK SUMMARY:
I’m just a girl…
I’m a famous country star who’s spent her life cultivating a good girl persona to avoid bad press, but I’ve reached my limit. I’m going away for spring break with my two best friends from college, and we’ve vowed to spend the vacation seeking out fun in the sun—along with some hot, no-strings-attached sex. The only thing I needed was the perfect guy, and then I met Austin Murphy. He might be totally wrong for me, but the tattooed bad boy is hard to resist. When I’m in his arms, everything just feels right.

And I’m just a guy…
I’m just a bartender who lives in Key West, stuck in an endless cycle of boredom. But then Mackenzie Forbes, America’s Sweetheart herself, comes up to me and looks at me with those bright green eyes…and everything changes. She acts like she’s just a normal girl and I’m just a normal guy, but that couldn’t be further from the truth. My past isn’t pretty, you know. I did what I had to do to survive, and she’d run if she learned the truth about my darkness. But with her, I’m finally realizing what it’s like to be alive. To laugh, live, and be happy.

All good things must come to an end...


BEYOND ME by Jennifer Probst
BOOK SUMMARY:
CAN FUN IN THE SUN TURN INTO LASTING LOVE?
Spring break in Key West with my besties was supposed to be casual fun. But I never expected to meet James Hunt. Sex and frolic? Yes! A relationship? No. But his hot blue eyes and confident manner drew me in. And when he let me see the man behind the mask, I fell hard, foolishly believing there could be a future for us. Of course I never considered our relationship might be based on lies...or that his betrayal could rock my foundation and make me question everything I believed in...   

OR WILL A LIFE BUILT ON LIES RUIN EVERYTHING?
The moment I saw Quinn I knew I had to have her. She hooked me with her cool eyes and don’t touch me attitude. I had it all, money, social status, and looks. I could get any girl I wanted...until her. When my friends challenged me with a bet to get her into bed by the end of the week, I couldn’t pass it up. But sex wasn’t supposed to turn into love. She wasn’t supposed to change me, push me, and make me want more for myself. She wasn’t supposed to wreck me in all ways. And now, if I can’t turn my lies into truth, I just might lose her forever...

Friendship on Fire by Melissa Foster - Book Tour, Book Review




Friendship on Fire
The Bradens Series Book Three
By: Melissa Foster

Small-town overachiever Riley Banks has finally scored her big break—working in Manhattan as a fashion design assistant for her childhood crush, Josh Braden. She enters her new job hoping to make a name for herself and—just maybe—explore the romance that slipped through her fingers way back when.

Josh Braden has models at his beck and call, a staff that never says never, and an elegant clothing line for the holiday season. When he hires Riley Banks, he expects her to learn the business from the ground up. But the girl next door turns out to be much more than he remembered.

Josh and Riley’s friendship heats up. Every steamy kiss and every erotic caress stirs a love they cannot deny. But when Riley designs a wedding gown that would cause even the most jaded fashion editors to swoon, Riley’s mentor accuses her of stealing the design.

Facing indisputable proof and the mistrust of her lover, Riley is not sure she can take the heat of life in the fast lane of the fashion industry—and Josh is forced to choose between the woman he loves and the career he adores.

 ✦CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 
★ Lovers at Heart (The Brandens #1) - 4 Stars
★ Destined for Love (The Brandens #2) - 4.5 Stars

 photo aDDTOgOOD_zpsf498b44a.png

The Waiting Game by J.L. Fynn - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Twenty-five-year-old Tommy Costello has been going out on the road with his best friend Jim Reilly since they were kids. They’ve pulled cons together, picked up dates together, and have always had each other’s backs. They’re as close as brothers, and Tommy’s sure their bond will never be broken.

That is, until Maggie Downey shows up. She’s an enigma: smart, bold, and charming. From the moment they meet, sparks fly. But there’s a huge problem. She’s arranged to be married to Jim.

Tommy tries to keep his feelings for Maggie in check, but it’s not easy, especially when he’s also hiding a dark secret for Jim—both from Maggie and the rest of their Irish-American Gypsy clan. A secret that not only affects his friend, but that could mean a life of misery for Maggie as well. Tommy does his best to protect both his friendship and his own heart, but it’s soon clear that falling in love with his best friend’s girl is the least dangerous thing happening in the Village that year.

The Waiting Game is a prequel to The Long Game, and the second book in J.L. Fynn’s American Gypsy series.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Changing Course by Aly Martinez - Release Day Blitz, Giveaway




Title: Changing Course (Wrecked and Ruined #1)
Author: Aly Martinez
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Expected Release Date: January 29, 2014
Cover Designer: Ashbee Designs

I met Sarah Kate Erickson when I was 21 years old. I was lucky enough to keep her for seven years before a tragic accident stole her from me. She didn’t die, but sometimes I think it would have been easier if she had.

I lived in a haze for those four years after the accident. Catering to her every need, even though she hated the very sight of my face. I tried to hold on to her and the future that we were supposed to build together. But you can’t hold on to someone that doesn’t exist anymore.


It wasn’t until I met Jesse Addison, a barista at the local coffee shop, that I realized I didn’t just lose Sarah that tragic night, I lost myself as well. Jesse taught me how to let go of the past and learn to love again. But what happens when your past haunts your present and the woman you used to love refuses to accept the woman you can’t live without?


**Intended for readers 18+. Each book in this series can be read as a standalone.**

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png

BUY LINKS

Missing Pieces by Nicola Haken - Blog Tour, Promo Post, Giveaway






*Please note this is an updated version of a story previously published under the title ‘Inevitable’*

Seventeen-year-old Maddie Davis has spent her whole life on the move. With an unstable mother who has a knack for making bad decisions, she’s never stayed in one place long enough to remember its postcode. But this time is different… This time, she has been dragged half way across the world. Arriving in California and being forced to go back to school feels like stepping back in time. She wants to go home…

Until she meets Blaine Elwood – the stepson of an old family friend.

Blaine appears to have it all. To the outside world, quarterback Blaine is rich, confident and has the ‘arrogant bad boy’ image down to a tee. But nobody knows what goes on behind closed doors. Nobody ever can. He has vowed never to let anyone get too close – let anyone discover how weak he is. So when new girl Maddie starts tugging at strings he didn’t know existed in his heart, his only option is to push her away…

Until he realizes how much he needs her.

Together, after being forced into adulthood from an early age, they begin to learn what it feels like to be young - to smile, to laugh... to love. So when shattered secrets and splintered lies start unraveling around them, will the trust they’ve worked so hard to build be irreparably destroyed? Or will they realize they are two pieces of the same broken puzzle?

(Not suitable for under 18’s due to scenes of abuse, sexual content and adult language)

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

BROKEN DREAMS by Kelly Elliott - Cover Reveal





SYNOPSIS:

Courtney Will always dreamed of finding her Prince Charming and living happily ever after, like in the fairy tales she read as a child. Her dreams were shattered one fateful night when her prince turned out to be her worst nightmare. Burying herself in her job as an editor, Courtney tried to forget her past, and she lost hope of ever finding true love.

Reed Moore’s past filled his world with guilt and anger, and then a mistake in college deepened these feelings. Fearing he will one day repeat his father’s mistakes with the woman he loves, Reed has vowed to never give his heart to anyone.

Reed and Courtney have each spent years building walls to guard their hearts, so when their feelings for one another explode into something unexpected, they argue and throw hurtful words at each other in hopes of avoiding the truth.

Will Reed end up being the Prince Charming Courtney has dreamed of her entire life? Is Courtney the woman who will help Reed move past the guilt and anger, so he can embrace love?

Can their broken dreams become their happily ever after?

Promise Me Always by Kari March - Cover Reveal, Giveaway

Title - Promise Me Always
Author - Kari March
Genre - New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Release Date - Feb 11th 2014

Blake Bentley had a rough upbringing, never fully believing he was good enough for anything or anyone. After being left with a broken heart by his only girlfriend, Blake swore off relationships for good and turned to the only two things that made him feel sufficient - sex and firefighting.

Tessa Collins was brought up in the traditional 'perfect' family - loving parents, great sister, and amazing friends. After falling in love with Jared, her life was perfect - until he betrayed her. She has no idea that his betrayal could end up costing her more than just a shattered heart.

Blake and Tessa have been friends since high school. Never wanting to admit their attraction for each other, the two always remained close friends. Now, three years later, Blake and Tessa find themselves being pulled together by a force much greater than friendship.

Blake and Tessa have promised to be friends forever, but as fate pulls them together, they embark on a roller coaster ride of a lifetime. Will his self doubt and her insecurities keep them apart? Or will they be able to promise each other always?

**content is for +18yrs. **

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png