Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Music of the Soul by Katie Ashley - Promo Post




Title: Music of the Soul (Runaway Train #2.5)
Author: Katie Ashley
Published: Dec. 30, 2013

In Music of the Heart, an unexpected twist of fate caused Abby Renard to fall into womanizer Jake Slater’s bed. What started out as a small spark between the unlikely pair, grew into a deep and intense love. After a year-long engagement, the two have finally been able to set a wedding date. It’s off to Mexico for a destination ceremony on a private beach. After a heated week long honeymoon in a tropical paradise, the two return to the real world of touring and making music together.

As the newlyweds settle into married life, another twist of fate challenges their love. For once, Abby isn’t able to be the rock of strength that Jake needs. Can the two of them hold on to the strong foundation of love they have built, or will it crumble under the pressure?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png
✦ CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 
★ Music of the Heart (Runaway Train #1)
★ Beat of the Heart (Runaway Train #2) - 5 Stars

Three Broken Promises by Monica Murphy - Release Day Launch, Book Review, Giveaway




Breakout New Adult sensation Monica Murphy returns with a hot new contemporary romance—a heartfelt story of second chances, forgiveness, and redemption.

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Monday, December 30, 2013

Chasing Olivia by Micalea Smeltzer - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway






Book 2 in the Trace and Olivia Series

How far would you go to reignite the spark you once had?

Two years later, Trace and Olivia are as much in love as they’ve always been. But the spark they once had for life is waning and Trace is determined that they find it again. His solution? A road trip. But he doesn’t tell Olivia the real reason they’re heading north.

Olivia is happy to go on a road trip and have more adventures with Trace. Besides, she needs a distraction from the soap opera her life has become. With college over, this is the perfect opportunity to chase down the carefree girl she once was.

But life isn’t a fairytale and you can only escape reality for so long.

Love, laughs, and a hidden agenda.

That’s the name of the game when you’re Chasing Olivia.

(This book finishes Trace and Olivia's story. Book 1 is titled Finding Olivia)

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

✦ CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 
Finding Olivia (Trace + Olivia #1) - 4 Stars

Somebody to Love by Lori Wilde - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Somebody To Love
A Cupid Texas Novel
By: Lori Wilde
Releasing Dec 31st, 2013

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde invites you back to Cupid, Texas, where love is only a heartbeat away . . .

Sexy cowboy-scholar Jericho Chance always knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. And after sauntering back home to Cupid, he’s shocked to discover that he wants Zoe McCleary. After years from home, he takes one new look at his bubbly best friend, with her lightning smarts and luscious body, and it hits him like a bolt: she’s his somebody to love and he’s not leaving town again without her.

Settling down always seemed like a time waster to Zoe, a man magnet with a trail of broken hearts behind her. She’s not meant to settle down—but how can she resist someone as persuasive as Jericho? There’s no way they can ignore the explosive chemistry seething between them . . . even if it means risking their friendship...

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png 

Sunday, December 29, 2013

Touching Scars by Stacy Borel - Book Review



Timber Nelson has recently returned home after serving two tours in Iraq. Suffering from PTSD, he’s a shadow of the man he was before his time in the military. Instead of learning to live with the nightmares he faced in the war, he drowns them in a bottle of Crown.

Katherine Pierce is an alluring woman with dark brown hair, tattoos, and a fiery attitude. Yet her history is one full of disturbing images that she’s been trying to run away from for the better part of six years.

Undeniable attraction between Timber and Kat reaches its peak and they both give in to the unquestionable pull.

Will Timber be able to save Kat from her past repeating itself?

And will they be able to soothe each other’s scars? Or will their old scars become new wounds?

This book is a stand alone.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Return to Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Beckett Taylor is a murderer. His calling, his craft are destruction and intimidation—whether he wants it that way now or not. He left Poughkeepsie to keep his brothers safe, to keep Eve safe. Set up with happy lives to live, they’re better off without him, right?

But all his willpower crumbles when he hears his brother Blake’s frantic voice on the phone. An unknown enemy has moved in on his old territory, and Livia’s been taken. In an instant, Beckett knows it will take an attack only he and Eve can execute to bring her back. All his self-imposed embargoes are torn to shreds, perhaps along with the new man he’s struggled to become.

“Brother, call Eve. I’ll be there soon.”

In this emotional and action-packed sequel to Poughkeepsie, Debra Anastasia conjures a tale of love at its most raw and ragged. With Beckett and Eve, how could we expect anything less? But even when it’s messy, not magical, true love perseveres. Real love finds a way—for better or for worse until death does part.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Saturday, December 28, 2013

Tragic Love by M.S. Brannon - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




“From the moment I locked eyes with hers, we've had this undeniable connection that was and will always be wicked. A love that would literally kill me if it didn't survive, but lately, could kill me if it did.” ~Drake Evans.

For Drake and Presley, life has handed them more challenges than any one person should ever face in a lifetime. Together, they've survived Presley’s captivity from her deranged uncle, but now they must learn how to live with the events that surrounded her time spent with him, while keeping the details of her rescue a secret.

For Presley Quinn, living the last two years has been practically unbearable, constantly drowning in nightmares put there by a man responsible for the violent imagines continually playing in her mind. She keeps moving forward, but is barely clinging onto the edge when she’s faced with another obstacle from her past that is so unavoidable, so tragic, it threatens to break her apart—herself.

Drake will do anything to protect Presley from ever feeling pain again. His love is irrefutable. He walks side by side with her, vowing he will never let anyone harm her again. However, when an unexpected event turns Presley against everyone she’s ever loved, Drake is faced with trying to save the only woman he’s ever loved or severing the only lifeline she’s ever had—himself.

**Mature Content Warning** 17 years and older for language and sexual content.**

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

✦ CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 
Scarred Love (Sulfur Heights #1) - 4 Stars

Friday, December 27, 2013

Make Me by Amanda Heath - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway



Title: Make Me
Author: Amanda Heath
Release Day: November 15, 2013

“Make me, Channing. Make me fall. Push me, shove me, just make sure I get there.” I shout at him, taking a step back. His eyes clash with mine. I read the challenge there, making me take another step back.

He stalks the few steps to me and grabs my arms slamming his forehead down on mine, “I’ll make you.” His lips skim against mine as he continues to speak, “And I’ll be falling right there with you.”

Paisley Vaughn grew up on the wrong side of the tracks. After finding her mother dead from an overdose, Paisley and her baby sister are shipped off to live with her maternal grandparents.

She always knew they were rich, she just didn’t realize how rich they were. Now she’s being forced to go to a prestigious high school. One where the tuition is more money then she’s ever seen.

Thinking these rich kids are going to be snobbish and rude, she’s surprised to find the Vaughn name means she is untouchable. Well unless your name is Channing Southerland.

Paisley has to navigate her new life and all the new people in it. While her mother might have lied about her grandparents, no one is lying about Channing. He’s beautiful, mean, arrogant, and turning her on.

Before long a war is fought, leaving Paisley wondering if she’ll be ruined or made. Though she might just fall irrevocably in love.

Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan Miles - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway




Andrea Thompson is smart, assertive and beautiful. She’s also desperately lonely. Raised in Europe by her grandmother, she struggles knowing neither of her parents wanted her, and she has no idea why.

When Andrea receives an urgent call from her older sister Carrie, she agrees to fly to the United States to help. Carrie’s newborn daughter Rachel needs a bone marrow transplant.

What Andrea doesn’t know is that her return to the United States will launch a chain of events that will uncover secrets hidden for decades. Secrets which will rock the Thompson family and ignite a political firestorm.

Secrets that some will kill to protect.




Perfectly Damaged by E.L. Montes - Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Make sure to check out the TEASERS, PLAYLIST & enter the GIVEAWAY for $50 in Amazon Gift Cards below!


This is a standalone book scheduled to be released end of January/Mid-February. Exact release date to be announced.

Come join our Facebook Release Day Event – CLICK HERE

Author: E.L. Montes
Book Title: Perfectly Damaged
Cover Designer: Mae I Design and Photography
Genre: Contemporary Romance

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Monday, December 23, 2013

Out of Time by Jen McLaughlin - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

 



Desperate to keep him...

I've finally gotten everything I ever wanted: love, freedom, happiness, and, most importantly, Finn. Our love is everything I expected it to be and more. We've finally found each other, but the world seems determined to tear us apart. We thought my father was the only obstacle between us, but now it's the military. With Finn’s departure looming, we’re squeezing in every moment together before we run out of time.

Trying to make every moment count…

Being Carrie’s bodyguard was one thing. Being her boyfriend is another. Every day she’s mine is a day the sun shines in my life. Yet our time together is running out. Her father will never think a tattooed Marine will be good enough, so I’ll do whatever it takes to be worthy of her love. But the road will take me away from the girl who makes me feel alive--the girl I can't live without.

Time only gets us so far...

Your Exception by Bria Starr - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway


Author: Bria Starr
Book Title: Your Exception
Genre: New Adult/Romance
Blog Tour Manager: Brandee’s Book Endings
Logan Kalford was Wren Summers’ dream come true.

All I’d ever wanted was to fall in love and be loved in return.

Logan stole my heart when I least expected it. He was sexy, adventurous, and the way he played guitar left me weak in the knees. He made me happy. He made me think I’d found the one. And he made me believe in happy endings.

I knew he was my forever. I thought he knew it too.I was wrong.

He destroyed everything I thought we had and shattered my dreams of us. He left me heartbroken. He made me doubt myself.

And he didn’t even seem to care…

Now I must let go. But how can I when he still consumes me? 

How do you walk away from what you know was real?

 

Fast Forward by Marion Croslydon - Release Event, Giveaway


From the Amazon bestselling author of No Reverse comes a moving story about love, redemption and what happens when life switches to fast forward.

Cassie learned the hard way: Love forgives… in the end.

In No Reverse, Josh and Cassie’s epic love story went from the brink of destruction to a fragile new beginning. Now they must mend their broken family and win back the son they gave up five years ago.

But second chances need to be earned and the road ahead is rocky. With Cassie on tour and Josh trying his hand at a political career, the struggle becomes clear. When the adoption takes a bad turn, Cassie and Josh are prepared to give up everything for the fight of their lives.

Will this young family finally heal the years of heartache, or will they be torn apart for good?

There is no cliffhanger.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

✦ CHECK OUT MY REVIEW FROM THE PREVIOUS BOOK IN THE SERIES✦ 
No Reverse (Second Chances #1) - 4.5 Stars

Do You Believe? by L. Chapman - Release Day Event






For Megan, the time she has long dreamed of is finally here.

Come watch the power of friendship evolve and discover how significant a true family bond is. You’ll see Mark and Megan as they lead little Lucy through the joys of the holiday season.

With the impending holiday just a day away, there are a lot of enjoyable family events planned. Come and relish this special day with the entire gang from the Believe Series. Get to know the characters you’ve grown to love even more, while meeting new, fresh faces at the same time.

For the Believe family, will they all get the Christmas they’ve been dreaming of?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Wild by Adriane Leigh - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

 



Title: Wild
Author: Adriane Leigh
Release Date: December 13, 2013
Genre: Erotic Romance

Kat Kennedy moved to the rugged coast of Maine to start a new life, but encountered much more than she bargained for in dark, dangerous, and seductive Lane Wild…

Desire and temptation smolder before she succumbs to her darkest fantasies with the captivating stranger. She doesn't expect to see him again after an explosive one-night stand leaves her breathless and craving more, but just like lightning in the darkness, he shows up in her life at the most unpredictable moments.

A sensual game of cat and mouse ensues before the attraction between them reaches a fever pitch—the magnetism combustible, the sexual tension nearly unbearable—and Kat finally abandons inhibition and explores the cunning, selfish, and sexual side of a world she's never known.

They have the perfect non-relationship—passion-fueled nights with no strings attached—until lifegets real and the past and present collide in a dangerous storm of lust and obsession.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway



Addicted for Now (Addicted #2)
Release Date: 11/30/13

He's addicted to booze. She's addicted to sex...staying sober is only half the battle.

No. More. Sex.

Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.

Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.

They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.

And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.

No. More. Us.

New Adult Romance recommended for readers 18+ for mature content

 photo aDDTOgOOD_zpsf498b44a.png

Friday, December 20, 2013

Your Exception by Bria Starr - Release Day

For more fun & giveaways, come join our Facebook Release Party & Blog Tour Event ~ Friday, December 20th – CLICK HERE

Happy Release Day to Bria Starr on her debut novel “Your Exception". Make sure to enter the GIVEAWAY below!

Author: Bria Starr
Book Title: Your Exception
Genre: New Adult/Romance
Blog Tour Manager: Brandee’s Book Endings

Lovely Vicious by Sara Wolf - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway





Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to the Buttcrack-of-Nowhere Ohio to help her mom escape a bad relationship.

All the girls in her new school want one thing – Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy.

The game board: East Summit High.

The reward: Something neither of them expected.

*This book contains language, some of which may be unsuitable for younger readers.*

*This is the first book in the LOVELY VICIOUS series.*


Push the Envelope by Rochelle Paige - Release Blitz, Giveaway




Title: Push the Envelope
Author: Rochelle Paige
Genre: New Adult Romance
Cover Designer: Cover to Cover Design
Release Date: December 20, 2013

Alexa is just your average college junior, attending classes and piloting Mile High Club charter flights. Boys haven't been on her radar for a couple years after a disastrous breakup with her high school sweetheart. Her plans to focus on school hit a bit of a snag when she meets bad-boy Drake Bennett and he sets his sights on making her his own.

Drake transferred to Blythe College for the rugby team, not for a new assortment of college girls. He's sexy and cocky, and he attracts women like moths to a flame. When he meets Alexa, Drake knows he's met his match. She tries to resist him, but Drake isn't used to taking no for an answer.

Warning: 18+ due to sexual content

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png