31 December 2013

2013: My Year in Books

It's officially New Year here in the Philippines. 

First of all, allow me to greet everyone: HAPPY NEW YEAR!

2013 had been an awesome year not just for me but for my family as well. We have been blessed with good health, stable jobs and great family and friends who are ready to drop everything to lend us a hand. 

This year, according to Goodreads, I have read 316 books this year. OMG. Too much?! I know right! I haven't noticed until I have finally completed my challenge for the year. But hey, it was an amazing accomplishment. Of course, there were books I have enjoyed, there were books I almost gave up on reading, there were books that inspired me and there were books that I wanted to read one more time (or a whole lot more if given the chance)...

Nevertheless, I look forward for more books to read and love this 2014. But first, allow me to share to you, 57 books that have ROCKED my year.

·         Take Care, Sara by Lindy Zart http://bit.ly/19auRBP
·         In This Moment by Autumn Doughton http://bit.ly/19zqH6c

1.    VAIN by Fisher Amelie http://bit.ly/18OjSs6
2.    The Marriage Trap by Jennifer Probst http://bit.ly/1dJGEnW
3.    Dare You To by Katie McGarry http://bit.ly/1dJGTzw
4.    Rule by Jay Crownover http://bit.ly/1bMxP9K
5.    If You Stay by Courtney Cole http://bit.ly/19atKlQ
6.    A Song for Julia by Charles Sheehan-Miles http://bit.ly/1kcAWQi
7.    The Best Man by Kristan Higgins http://bit.ly/15EUGIc
8.    Wait For You by J.Lynn http://bit.ly/J2gwuH
9.    On An Edge of Glass by Autumn Doughton http://bit.ly/1cyzMrC
10. Depths by Steph Campbell & Liz Reinhardt http://bit.ly/1dk1olP
11. True Love by Jude Deveraux http://bit.ly/1bNnGgs
12. This is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer Smith http://bit.ly/JCUrnw
13. The Last Hour by Charles Sheehan-Miles http://bit.ly/1fBg8PM
14. Conquer Your Love by JC Reed http://bit.ly/1cyAjcT
15. Limits by Steph Campbell & Liz Reinhardt http://bit.ly/JCVuUE
16. Sweet Contradiction by Peggy Martinez http://bit.ly/JCWd8n
17. Barbie Girl by Heidi Acosta http://bit.ly/1kRO2A6
18. When It’s Least Expected by Heather Van Fleet http://bit.ly/1hC2omC
19. Off Course by Sawyer Bennett http://bit.ly/17j6Hik
20. When You’re Ready by JL Berg http://bit.ly/18rv3YA
21. Unteachable by Leah Raeder http://bit.ly/1buMDg4
22. Silver Heart by Victoria Green http://bit.ly/1805TOD
23. A Little Too Far by Lisa Desrochers http://bit.ly/1fZogY9
24. Temporary Bliss by BJ Harvey http://bit.ly/1d7UJfu
25. The Space in Between by Brittany C. Cherry http://bit.ly/18mVVX0
26. Incomplete by Lindy Zart http://bit.ly/16HMhle
27. Very Bad Things by Ilsa Madden-Mills http://bit.ly/16wPu43
28. After Alex Died by Dakota Madison http://bit.ly/1bikNDU
29. Heaven Sent by Hilary Storm http://bit.ly/1fWo0vX
30. Let It Be Me by Toni Aleo http://bit.ly/1aKCXgP
31. Lovely by Beth Michele http://bit.ly/1bCwlWb
32. Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover http://bit.ly/1hSZLwP
33. Only For You by Genna Rulon http://bit.ly/19H46lN
34. Beat of the Heart by Katie Ashley http://bit.ly/19jWRzt
35. Meant For Her by Raine Thomas http://bit.ly/1dlA9Zo
36. Before We Fall by Courtney Cole http://bit.ly/1bGbNLR
37. Elect by Rachel Van Dyken http://bit.ly/ICHwRI
38. The Perfect Match by Kristan Higgins http://bit.ly/1hE03u5
39. Let Love Heal by Melissa Collins http://bit.ly/1b5F4xj
40. Smitten by Lacey Weatherford http://bit.ly/1aLbmPZ
41. Mine by Katy Evans http://bit.ly/1dcR3sy
42. Jake Undone by Penelope Ward http://bit.ly/19dx6xy
43. Real by Katy Evans http://bit.ly/1amAslA
44. Ignite by Tessa Teevan http://bit.ly/1fBghSL
45. Trust in Me by J. Lynn http://bit.ly/IM2f53
46. Break It Up by EM Tippets http://bit.ly/1iiXdeu
47. Remy by Katy Evans http://bit.ly/IblmGv
48. Keep Me Still by Caisey Quinn http://bit.ly/1c6GNDe
49. Blue Lines by Toni Aleo http://bit.ly/1c6H8Wr
50. Hold Us Close by Caisey Quinn http://bit.ly/IiWBrf
51. In Control by Crystal Serowka http://bit.ly/1i1o9Re
52. Lovely Vicious by Sara Wolf http://bit.ly/1frIw5W
53. Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan-Miles http://bit.ly/K2cHXC
54. Make Me by Amanda Heath http://bit.ly/1fMOP4e
55. Chasing Olivia by Micalea Smeltzer http://bit.ly/1ipSN70

To the authors who have made my year soooooo much amazing - THANK YOU SO MUCH!

I will end this with one of my favorite quotes...

Have a blessed new year everyone! 

 photo SIGNA__zps08d648cb.png

Music of the Soul by Katie Ashley - Promo Post

Title: Music of the Soul (Runaway Train #2.5)
Author: Katie Ashley
Published: Dec. 30, 2013

In Music of the Heart, an unexpected twist of fate caused Abby Renard to fall into womanizer Jake Slater’s bed. What started out as a small spark between the unlikely pair, grew into a deep and intense love. After a year-long engagement, the two have finally been able to set a wedding date. It’s off to Mexico for a destination ceremony on a private beach. After a heated week long honeymoon in a tropical paradise, the two return to the real world of touring and making music together.

As the newlyweds settle into married life, another twist of fate challenges their love. For once, Abby isn’t able to be the rock of strength that Jake needs. Can the two of them hold on to the strong foundation of love they have built, or will it crumble under the pressure?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png
★ Music of the Heart (Runaway Train #1)
★ Beat of the Heart (Runaway Train #2) - 5 Stars

Three Broken Promises by Monica Murphy - Release Day Launch, Book Review, Giveaway

Breakout New Adult sensation Monica Murphy returns with a hot new contemporary romance—a heartfelt story of second chances, forgiveness, and redemption.

Commitment. That’s what I really want from Colin. Ever since my brother, Danny, died in Iraq, Colin’s done so much to help me, including giving me a job at his popular restaurant so I can leave my crappy waitressing job at the strip joint. But lying in bed with him every night to comfort him from his horrible nightmares isn’t enough anymore. I know he feels guilty about Danny’s death, about not going to Iraq, but I can’t keep living this double life.

I love him desperately, but he’s got so many demons, and if he can’t open up to me now, then he’ll never be the real partner I need him to be. I gave him a month, and now I’m out of here. If he truly loves me like he says, he knows where to find me.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

30 December 2013

Chasing Olivia by Micalea Smeltzer - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Book 2 in the Trace and Olivia Series

How far would you go to reignite the spark you once had?

Two years later, Trace and Olivia are as much in love as they’ve always been. But the spark they once had for life is waning and Trace is determined that they find it again. His solution? A road trip. But he doesn’t tell Olivia the real reason they’re heading north.

Olivia is happy to go on a road trip and have more adventures with Trace. Besides, she needs a distraction from the soap opera her life has become. With college over, this is the perfect opportunity to chase down the carefree girl she once was.

But life isn’t a fairytale and you can only escape reality for so long.

Love, laughs, and a hidden agenda.

That’s the name of the game when you’re Chasing Olivia.

(This book finishes Trace and Olivia's story. Book 1 is titled Finding Olivia)

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Finding Olivia (Trace + Olivia #1) - 4 Stars

Somebody to Love by Lori Wilde - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Somebody To Love
A Cupid Texas Novel
By: Lori Wilde
Releasing Dec 31st, 2013

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde invites you back to Cupid, Texas, where love is only a heartbeat away . . .

Sexy cowboy-scholar Jericho Chance always knows exactly what he wants and how to get it. And after sauntering back home to Cupid, he’s shocked to discover that he wants Zoe McCleary. After years from home, he takes one new look at his bubbly best friend, with her lightning smarts and luscious body, and it hits him like a bolt: she’s his somebody to love and he’s not leaving town again without her.

Settling down always seemed like a time waster to Zoe, a man magnet with a trail of broken hearts behind her. She’s not meant to settle down—but how can she resist someone as persuasive as Jericho? There’s no way they can ignore the explosive chemistry seething between them . . . even if it means risking their friendship...

 photo add-to-goodreads-button3_zps6563a4df.png 

29 December 2013

Touching Scars by Stacy Borel - Book Review

Timber Nelson has recently returned home after serving two tours in Iraq. Suffering from PTSD, he’s a shadow of the man he was before his time in the military. Instead of learning to live with the nightmares he faced in the war, he drowns them in a bottle of Crown.

Katherine Pierce is an alluring woman with dark brown hair, tattoos, and a fiery attitude. Yet her history is one full of disturbing images that she’s been trying to run away from for the better part of six years.

Undeniable attraction between Timber and Kat reaches its peak and they both give in to the unquestionable pull.

Will Timber be able to save Kat from her past repeating itself?

And will they be able to soothe each other’s scars? Or will their old scars become new wounds?

This book is a stand alone.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Return to Poughkeepsie by Debra Anastasia - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Beckett Taylor is a murderer. His calling, his craft are destruction and intimidation—whether he wants it that way now or not. He left Poughkeepsie to keep his brothers safe, to keep Eve safe. Set up with happy lives to live, they’re better off without him, right?

But all his willpower crumbles when he hears his brother Blake’s frantic voice on the phone. An unknown enemy has moved in on his old territory, and Livia’s been taken. In an instant, Beckett knows it will take an attack only he and Eve can execute to bring her back. All his self-imposed embargoes are torn to shreds, perhaps along with the new man he’s struggled to become.

“Brother, call Eve. I’ll be there soon.”

In this emotional and action-packed sequel to Poughkeepsie, Debra Anastasia conjures a tale of love at its most raw and ragged. With Beckett and Eve, how could we expect anything less? But even when it’s messy, not magical, true love perseveres. Real love finds a way—for better or for worse until death does part.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

28 December 2013

Tragic Love by M.S. Brannon - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

“From the moment I locked eyes with hers, we've had this undeniable connection that was and will always be wicked. A love that would literally kill me if it didn't survive, but lately, could kill me if it did.” ~Drake Evans.

For Drake and Presley, life has handed them more challenges than any one person should ever face in a lifetime. Together, they've survived Presley’s captivity from her deranged uncle, but now they must learn how to live with the events that surrounded her time spent with him, while keeping the details of her rescue a secret.

For Presley Quinn, living the last two years has been practically unbearable, constantly drowning in nightmares put there by a man responsible for the violent imagines continually playing in her mind. She keeps moving forward, but is barely clinging onto the edge when she’s faced with another obstacle from her past that is so unavoidable, so tragic, it threatens to break her apart—herself.

Drake will do anything to protect Presley from ever feeling pain again. His love is irrefutable. He walks side by side with her, vowing he will never let anyone harm her again. However, when an unexpected event turns Presley against everyone she’s ever loved, Drake is faced with trying to save the only woman he’s ever loved or severing the only lifeline she’s ever had—himself.

**Mature Content Warning** 17 years and older for language and sexual content.**

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

Scarred Love (Sulfur Heights #1) - 4 Stars

27 December 2013

Make Me by Amanda Heath - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Title: Make Me
Author: Amanda Heath
Release Day: November 15, 2013

“Make me, Channing. Make me fall. Push me, shove me, just make sure I get there.” I shout at him, taking a step back. His eyes clash with mine. I read the challenge there, making me take another step back.

He stalks the few steps to me and grabs my arms slamming his forehead down on mine, “I’ll make you.” His lips skim against mine as he continues to speak, “And I’ll be falling right there with you.”

Paisley Vaughn grew up on the wrong side of the tracks. After finding her mother dead from an overdose, Paisley and her baby sister are shipped off to live with her maternal grandparents.

She always knew they were rich, she just didn’t realize how rich they were. Now she’s being forced to go to a prestigious high school. One where the tuition is more money then she’s ever seen.

Thinking these rich kids are going to be snobbish and rude, she’s surprised to find the Vaughn name means she is untouchable. Well unless your name is Channing Southerland.

Paisley has to navigate her new life and all the new people in it. While her mother might have lied about her grandparents, no one is lying about Channing. He’s beautiful, mean, arrogant, and turning her on.

Before long a war is fought, leaving Paisley wondering if she’ll be ruined or made. Though she might just fall irrevocably in love.

24 December 2013

Girl of Lies by Charles Sheehan Miles - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Andrea Thompson is smart, assertive and beautiful. She’s also desperately lonely. Raised in Europe by her grandmother, she struggles knowing neither of her parents wanted her, and she has no idea why.

When Andrea receives an urgent call from her older sister Carrie, she agrees to fly to the United States to help. Carrie’s newborn daughter Rachel needs a bone marrow transplant.

What Andrea doesn’t know is that her return to the United States will launch a chain of events that will uncover secrets hidden for decades. Secrets which will rock the Thompson family and ignite a political firestorm.

Secrets that some will kill to protect.

Perfectly Damaged by E.L. Montes - Cover Reveal & Giveaway

Make sure to check out the TEASERS, PLAYLIST & enter the GIVEAWAY for $50 in Amazon Gift Cards below!

This is a standalone book scheduled to be released end of January/Mid-February. Exact release date to be announced.

Come join our Facebook Release Day Event – CLICK HERE

Author: E.L. Montes
Book Title: Perfectly Damaged
Cover Designer: Mae I Design and Photography
Genre: Contemporary Romance

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

23 December 2013

Out of Time by Jen McLaughlin - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway


Desperate to keep him...

I've finally gotten everything I ever wanted: love, freedom, happiness, and, most importantly, Finn. Our love is everything I expected it to be and more. We've finally found each other, but the world seems determined to tear us apart. We thought my father was the only obstacle between us, but now it's the military. With Finn’s departure looming, we’re squeezing in every moment together before we run out of time.

Trying to make every moment count…

Being Carrie’s bodyguard was one thing. Being her boyfriend is another. Every day she’s mine is a day the sun shines in my life. Yet our time together is running out. Her father will never think a tattooed Marine will be good enough, so I’ll do whatever it takes to be worthy of her love. But the road will take me away from the girl who makes me feel alive--the girl I can't live without.

Time only gets us so far...

Your Exception by Bria Starr - Blog Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Author: Bria Starr
Book Title: Your Exception
Genre: New Adult/Romance
Blog Tour Manager: Brandee’s Book Endings
Logan Kalford was Wren Summers’ dream come true.

All I’d ever wanted was to fall in love and be loved in return.

Logan stole my heart when I least expected it. He was sexy, adventurous, and the way he played guitar left me weak in the knees. He made me happy. He made me think I’d found the one. And he made me believe in happy endings.

I knew he was my forever. I thought he knew it too.I was wrong.

He destroyed everything I thought we had and shattered my dreams of us. He left me heartbroken. He made me doubt myself.

And he didn’t even seem to care…

Now I must let go. But how can I when he still consumes me? 

How do you walk away from what you know was real?


Fast Forward by Marion Croslydon - Release Event, Giveaway

From the Amazon bestselling author of No Reverse comes a moving story about love, redemption and what happens when life switches to fast forward.

Cassie learned the hard way: Love forgives… in the end.

In No Reverse, Josh and Cassie’s epic love story went from the brink of destruction to a fragile new beginning. Now they must mend their broken family and win back the son they gave up five years ago.

But second chances need to be earned and the road ahead is rocky. With Cassie on tour and Josh trying his hand at a political career, the struggle becomes clear. When the adoption takes a bad turn, Cassie and Josh are prepared to give up everything for the fight of their lives.

Will this young family finally heal the years of heartache, or will they be torn apart for good?

There is no cliffhanger.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

No Reverse (Second Chances #1) - 4.5 Stars

Do You Believe? by L. Chapman - Release Day Event

For Megan, the time she has long dreamed of is finally here.

Come watch the power of friendship evolve and discover how significant a true family bond is. You’ll see Mark and Megan as they lead little Lucy through the joys of the holiday season.

With the impending holiday just a day away, there are a lot of enjoyable family events planned. Come and relish this special day with the entire gang from the Believe Series. Get to know the characters you’ve grown to love even more, while meeting new, fresh faces at the same time.

For the Believe family, will they all get the Christmas they’ve been dreaming of?

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

22 December 2013

Wild by Adriane Leigh - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway


Title: Wild
Author: Adriane Leigh
Release Date: December 13, 2013
Genre: Erotic Romance

Kat Kennedy moved to the rugged coast of Maine to start a new life, but encountered much more than she bargained for in dark, dangerous, and seductive Lane Wild…

Desire and temptation smolder before she succumbs to her darkest fantasies with the captivating stranger. She doesn't expect to see him again after an explosive one-night stand leaves her breathless and craving more, but just like lightning in the darkness, he shows up in her life at the most unpredictable moments.

A sensual game of cat and mouse ensues before the attraction between them reaches a fever pitch—the magnetism combustible, the sexual tension nearly unbearable—and Kat finally abandons inhibition and explores the cunning, selfish, and sexual side of a world she's never known.

They have the perfect non-relationship—passion-fueled nights with no strings attached—until lifegets real and the past and present collide in a dangerous storm of lust and obsession.

 photo addtofinal_zpsc8f7fdef.png

20 December 2013

Addicted to You by Krista and Becca Ritchie - Book Tour, Book Review, Giveaway

Addicted for Now (Addicted #2)
Release Date: 11/30/13

He's addicted to booze. She's addicted to sex...staying sober is only half the battle.

No. More. Sex.

Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.

Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.

They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.

And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.

No. More. Us.

New Adult Romance recommended for readers 18+ for mature content

 photo aDDTOgOOD_zpsf498b44a.png